$136 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 26, 2015 Check-out: Jun 29, 2015

St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

4 stars
View map of 2033 M Street NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
455 out of 455
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
twee
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 31, 2009

Good price for the location

Having been to D.C. 5 times since June of 2008 I am thrilled with the value I got at the St Gregory. The price was very reasonable for the location. I liked how convenient the hotel was to some awesome dining and tourist attractions. The only drawback is that it is quite a walk to the nearest Metro station....not a HUGE problem since we didn't have children with us but at the end of a very busy day with a lot of walking, I did consider that a drawback. All in all, the staff was attentive and rooms were clean and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ontario, Canada
Jun 28, 2010

Convenient, comfortable, friendly

Staff were friendly and helpful at check-in. Apologized that they could not provide a king bed, but rather two doubles. That was fine. They were proud to give us a balcony which was somewhat amusing since there was a significant heat wave in DC; not balcony weather.We appreciated the Continental Breakfast each morning that we received by booking through [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Hotel has 9 floors - ice machine is on the second floor.

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nelson and Jessica
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Jul 17, 2010

St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Staying here was GREAT. My husband and I just returned to Atlanta from a week's stay in D.C. at the St. Gregory. The staff was More than Awesome and Friendly. They were so helpful in every way. We loved the 4 to 8 Happy Hour at the lobby bar (The M). The only thing that we did not like was not having Free internet access in the room. You had to go to the 2nd floor to check your emails ( that was Free ). They do not have a pool, but that turned out to be okay because we were much to busy sightseeing and going to Happy Hour ( for romantic chats ). I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

DC has an EXCELLENT rail system. I would recommend taking a short walk to the Foggy Bottoms Rail Station to Pentagon City. ( about a 5 min. ride). It is the largest mall that I have ever seen and great restaurants both inside and just outside of the mall area.

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Woolwich Twp, NJ
Sep 28, 2010

Friendly, Clean and Spacious

Excellent place to relax and enjoy the atmosphere. Rooms are very clean and spacious. Won't be disappointed. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Top notch! Restaurants are not large, but food was very good. Would definitely stay here next time we visit Washington, DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many restaurants to visit within walking distance.

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tonico
Business
Puyallup, WA, USA
Oct 16, 2011

Top Hotel

very good hotel. Rooms are large and confortable. Needs better breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
derwinb
Business
Maryland
Nov 12, 2011

Nice hotel

This hotel has the quality you definitely look for in an establishment. Deluxe room did not have a flat screen as advertised (regular boob tube). The curbside valet for parking was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jimena
Business
Laurel, MD, USA
Nov 15, 2011

Great Night

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean and comfortable. It was a great night in such a lovely hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JSMC
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Dec 18, 2011

Front Desk

Although the staff gave restaurant recommendations, they were really off base, i.e. a really young bar for guests over 60.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MK from NYC
Business
NY, NY
Dec 19, 2011

Good Value, Classic Place to Stay

Classic suite with sitting room and comfortable king size bed. Only 3 drawbacks: Wifi in the room was not included (although there were 2 computers available for free use on the business floor), nor was parking. Also the room was drafty....windows not airtight, so there was a chill when the heater wasoff. Otherwise, the lobby staff was accommodating, as were the maids. Service was delightful, exercise room was small but comprehensive and well-kept as well. We wold definitely stay there again....excellent location, convenient to public transportation, restaurants & Dupont Circle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maskraider
Business
Greenwich, CT
Dec 19, 2011

Good hotel in Dupont Circle Area

This hotel is in just a few blocks away from Dupont circle area of DC. There are a large and varied dining and bar options within walking distance. It's also located close to the Metro. The hotel is not grand but it's in good condition and kept clean. Our junior suite was a long studio. Walking in, you first enter the "living room" area, then you are in the kitchen. After that it's the bedroom, with a bathroom connected. Everything was in working condition in the kitchen, but it was dated (ie 1990's) stove and rental apt counter top, fridge and sink. The bathroom had good water pressure and it was large. The bed was firm, but it's not super comfortable. Not if you are used to Westin, Hyatt, or etc. Parking is 32/day on wkdays and 25/day on wknds. Tax was another 5 a day. Wifi is 12/day. We would stay here again if we are in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top