$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

4 stars
View map of 2033 M Street NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
456 out of 456
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Washington Lover
Ft Myers, FL
May 25, 2013

Big surprise

I asked for a cheap, decent hotel in downtown DC, and found this great hotel at a ridiculously good price. Suite room with lovely decor; kitchen; living room with desk and TV. Decent king bed. Very nice bath. Bonus: lobby has nice sitting area with several modern design booths for cocktails that you can get from the wonderful M Street Grill, which occupies the rest of the first floor. Nice barista and swank cocktail lounge. This was a steal for less than $100 before taxes! Location ideal; central and surrounded by great restaurants and bistros. 5 minute cab to Georgetown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Luigi's Italian restaurant 2 1/2 blocks away. Legendary pizza!

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
frquent traveler
Business
maryland
Dec 12, 2013

Nice for business travel

Comfortable and satisfactory. Great location. Good for traveling on business

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cnadace
Business
Maryland
Dec 9, 2013

Comfort

Very conforatbale room, friendly staff, and great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kimberlyp
Business
philadelphia, pa
Dec 8, 2013

great and convenient stay

It was convenient to metro, activities and ate dinner at restaurant which was delicious. The bed was comfortable, enjoyed the view, security for guests via swiping card to get to floor. Plus price was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk along Conn. Avenue

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
B3aut1ful
Business
New York, NY
Dec 1, 2013

Not impressed

When we arrived at the hotel on Thanksgiving day, the front desk staff said they were upgrading us, but they simply gave us the same room type we paid extra for. The suite was large with a kitchen; however, the carpet throughout the room was visibly dirty with pieces of stuff in it. The hot water only worked in the sink, not the tub, but they fixed it after we complained. There was also a very small gym with free water and towels, and the hotel was undergoing construction so it looked dumpy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
adguy47
Business
Naples, FL
Nov 30, 2013

Great value

A few blocks from the Ritz Carlton, St. Gregory delivers exceptional value for the money without the needless frills the super-luxe hotels offer and charge you for. Great room, nice bathroom, friendly staff. What more could you want?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cnadace
Business
Maryland
Nov 25, 2013

Great for a weekend location

The staff was very generous and willing to accomodate my needs. The location is close to a lot of historic areas of D.C. such as Georegetown. I could not compalin about my stay; it was a very quaint visit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frankvarg
Business
Florida
Nov 25, 2013

Mini vacation stay

The hotel is very clean and it's in a good location. Many places to eat around the area,I stayed there for three days. The only thing I was not told about was the $35 per day valet. I still would recommend this hotel to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a few Latin food restaurant/shops. I felt like eating an empanada and Julia's Empanadas was about a 8 min walk.

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
La Momy
Business
Philadelphia
Nov 25, 2013

Bad experiences

At night a guy came to our room, knocking the door and yelling to open the door. We called the reception . they said they will send somebody but nobody camed. 15 minutes later when I said we are calling police the guy went. W are sure this people is one of the customers. Elevators was working by room cards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jazmine814
Business
Sterling, VA
Nov 18, 2013

Perfect

Loved this hotel! Perfect location. Room was great and the staff were so friendly and helpful! I would definitely stay here again! No doubt about it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Love from 780 miles away
Business
Jacksonville, Florida
Nov 12, 2013

Gorgeous Place to Stay

Hotel staff were all friendly, helpful, and incredibly polite. Room was in great condition. Everything was exclusive to guests and well protected to remain that way. Not a long walk from Metro stops, but cabs may be your best bet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top