$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 22, 2014 Check-out: Nov 25, 2014

St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

4 stars
2033 M Street NW, Washington, DC 20036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
397 reviews
Fun Weekend Spot

Stayed there this weekend with a friend just to get out of our respective towns. Great location,... See full review

  • bwoodzilla
  • Jul 28, 2014
Great location and pleasant stay

It was a business trip; so location was my priority. But the hotel itself was great -- clean and... See full review

  • Vujczyk
  • Jul 17, 2014
Luxury boutique hotel with many suites near Georgetown, Dupont Circle

This trendy, elegant boutique hotel is three blocks from Georgetown and within walking distance to Dupont Circle, three Metro stations, the White House and the Kennedy Center. The location and high-end service appeals to business travelers. The hotel's restaurant, The M Street Bar & Grill, serves American cuisine in a glamorous setting, and the 21M Lounge is a Marilyn Monroe-themed venue for cocktails. A variety of rooms and suites cater to guest needs, and some have views of the city.

Highlights
  • The 21M Lounge is a Marilyn Monroe-themed, stylish place to grab a drink
  • The hotel has 100 luxury suites with bedroom, living room and fully stocked kitchen
  • Secure, underground valet parking (fees apply)
Location

The St. Gregory is located in D.C.'s business district, three blocks from Georgetown and walking distance to Dupont Circle and the White House.

Rooms

The hotel's 154 rooms and suites include 100 luxury suites, 37 deluxe hotel rooms, 16 sky rooms with balcony and city views, and one presidential suite.  All rooms are elegant and comfortable with large windows, built-in dressers, desks, a refrigerator, and two televisions. Suites have a bedroom, living room and fully stocked kitchen.

Features

The on-site M Street Bar & Grill is a stylish restaurant with delicious American cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Don't miss the Sunday champagne brunch or a visit to the 21M Lounge, the restaurant's Marilyn Monroe-themed lounge. Guests keep up their workouts at the on-site fitness center, with treadmills, cardio equipment and weights. Valet parking in a secure underground garage is available (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Dupont Circle Metro stop (0.3 mi/ 0.4 km)
  • Regan National Airport (3.9 mi/ 6.3 km)
  • Dulles International Airport (22 mi/ 36 km)
  • Baltimore Washington International Airport (27 mi/ 44 km)
Attractions
  • Dupont Circle (0.3 mi/ 0.4 km)
  • Georgetown (0.7 mi/ 1.2 km)
  • The Kennedy Center (0.8 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • White House (0.8 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • The National Mall (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Lincoln Memorial (1.1 mi/ 1.8 km)
  • Washington Monument (1.2 mi/ 2 km)
  • The Smithsonian Institution (1.6 mi/ 2.6 km)
  • United States Capitol (2.1 mi/ 3.4 km)
Business

  • High-speed Internet (fees apply)
  • 2,500 square feet of meeting space with natural light and high ceilings
  • On-site audio/visual technician
Policies and fees
  • NOTE: The following fees will apply: parking, $37 plus tax; local calls, $1.10; and Wi-Fi, $12.00.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

38.906 -77.0463
Area served
Washington, DC
Nearby airports
Reagan National Airport, Baltimore International Airport, and Dulles International Airport.
Area description
From Reagan airport, take exit leading to GW Parkway Rt 50 W, cross Memorial Bridge turn left on 23rd, take 2nd exit to New Hampshire Ave NW, turn right on L street, turn left on 20th Street, turn left onto M street NW. From Baltimore Airport, take exit I 195 W, merge onto MD 295 toward Washington. Follow for 4.7 miles, merge into New York Ave NE, stay on New York Ave, becomes Mt Vernon Pl NW, Mt Vernon becomes Massachusetts Ave NW, turn slight right onto Thomas Circle, turn slight right onto M Street NW, Follow M Street to hotel. Located near Georgetown Historic District, 2 blocks from Dupont Circle, walk to National Mall, Smithsonian Institution and monuments, hotel has access to 3 metro stations, nestled in the vibrant Dupont Circle community. Walking distance to the Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites Rooms

Junior Suite (1 King or 2 Doubles)
Spacious room providing a separated living and bedroom areas featuring fully stocked pantry kitchen, bathed in rich forest green, provide privacy, and ample room for comfort and relaxation and even guests Living room section has sleeper sofa, comfortable seating with work area with desk and flat panel television. A CD Player in living and bedroom area, as well as web TV are available.
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite (1 King or 2 Doubles)
Elegantly sized with over 450 square feet of space these one bedroom suites provide a relaxed yet luxurious atmosphere. Urban flair with contemporary amenities. Including flat panel televisions, dining area and fully equipped pantry kitchens. Perfect for the executive on the move or the leisure traveler seeking all the creature comforts of home. Directly opposite the bathroom is a lavish marble vanity area that provides an extra touch of convenience and luxury.
Deluxe Room (1 King or 2 Doubles)
Amply proportioned rooms designed for relaxation and comfort for contemporary living. A warm blend of over-lapping yellows, reds. oranges and other muted earth tones that provide a chic elegance and sheer comfort. Light wood accents act as a perfect color compliment to the furnishings provided in the sitting area. Custom touches such as wooden blinds provide a residential feel to the room. The bathroom playfully mixes an antique styled pedestal sink with contemporary artwork and accents. Each room and suite comes with CD player, refrigerators and coffee makers. High speed internet is available to help you stay in touch. WiFi in public areas.
Accessible King Deluxe Room
Has all the amenities of the Deluxe King Room, as well as the following accessible features: handle bars in bathtub, lowered peep holes on doors, accessible hangers in closet, wheelchair accessible, shower seats, proper height HVAC controls and drapery wands.
Accessible King Jr. Suite
Has all the amenities of the King Junior Suite, as well as the following accessible features: handle bars in bathroom, lowered peep holes on doors, accessible hangers in closet, wheelchair accessible, shower seats, proper height HVAC controls and drapery wands.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Wheel chair access
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Department of Treasury: 0.2 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.4 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.5 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Blair House: 0.6 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.7 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.8 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.9 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.2 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.4 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.5 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Blair House: 0.6 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.7 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.8 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.9 mi
  • Department of State: 0.9 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 0.9 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.9 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 1 mi
  • Presidents Park: 1 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 1 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • National Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • National Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 1.1 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1.1 mi
  • Reflecting Pool: 1.2 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1.2 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1.2 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1.2 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Korean War Memorial: 1.3 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1.3 mi
  • District of Columbia War Memorial: 1.3 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1.3 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Chinatown: 1.3 mi
  • Washington Monument: 1.3 mi

Dining

M STREET BAR & GRILL
Restaurant and lounge featuring contemporary American cuisine with a Mediterranean flair. Utilizing the freshest ingredients. Outdoor seasonal patio. Restaurant lounge featuring specialty seasonal drinks. A favorite for the local commuinity.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
3,000 square feet of state-of-the-art meeting facilities accommodating 10 to 150 guests. St. Gregory Ballroom (divisible into three sections). Two Executive Board Rooms. Teleconferencing & video conferencing capabilities. Individual light and climate control. On-site audio/visual technician available. Dedicated Conference & Meetings Staff.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (397)

Ratings and reviews for St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
397 out of 397
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BPaar
Pennsylvania
Jul 21, 2013

Weekend in DC

Beautiful rooms in a great location with easy access to the Metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GW Family
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Oct 21, 2014

Great location!

Clean, friendly staff, comfy beds. The brunch was great although a little on the expensive side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mdcmd
Business
Davis, CA
Oct 20, 2014

Great location, great value, nice boutique hotel with good restaurant

Excellent value. We were visiting our child at George Washington University. Very close at a great value for an upscale boutique type hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

RIS restaurant is a great Sunday brunch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler Johnson
Business
St. Louis, MO
Oct 2, 2014

Clean, super friendly and professional staff and great food.

When I walked into the hotel I immediately sensed a warm and inviting atmosphere. The curb service was great as was the receptionist. Within minutes I was in my room and settled. The room was spacious, clean and inviting. The view from my ninth floor terrace was also very nice. For lunch I ordered room service - my meal came hot and quickly. I later had dinner at the bar and it was also very good. You can't beat this hotel for the money! I would only suggest that business center needs to be expanded and updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

For a hotel in the middle of D.C. it can't be beat for the price!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hank Al
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 16, 2014

Decent hotel, good value, Pay for the location

St Gregory was a nice hotel for a great price and is located in a great area between Foggy Bottom/DuPont Circle. The rooms were older, but the staff was nice and there was plenty of space in the rooms. It was well worth staying there and for the deal I got it was especially worth it. You can walk to many places from here and close to metros. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to plenty of DuPoint restaurants, bars, and clubs if you like. Also walking distance to plenty of local sights.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Armine2
Business
New york
Sep 1, 2014

Average, needs to improve customer service

I stayed at St Gregory for three nights, the only advantage of the hotel is its location. Below average customer service, rooms are very dark. I asked for a showering cap on the first night, was told that they had run out!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mike 25
Business
virginia
Aug 4, 2014

decent price good room

decent price good room not much noise beware parking issues!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
a proud grand mom
Business
Phila, PA
Jul 28, 2014

disappointed

check in was too long of a wait. I booked a king suite 2 months earlier when I made reservations. at check in they were offering me different deals. The king suite was an upgrade that they wanted me to pay for. I got it without paying the extra; however, for a luxury hotel I would have expected at least one complimentary bottle of water and free wi-fi. I got neither. I have stayed at other luxury hotels in DuPont Circle with better service and amenities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bwoodzilla
Business
Hollywood, CA
Jul 28, 2014

Fun Weekend Spot

Stayed there this weekend with a friend just to get out of our respective towns. Great location, close to a ton of bars at DuPont Circle and walking distance to most everything (assuming you are okay walking a couple miles). Room was clean, wish I remember the dude's name at the front desk but he was cool and upgraded us to a suite. Pro Tip: There are more suites than regular rooms so that probably happens often. I'm not cheap but I'm not rich either and the price point (about $150/nt for Fri & Sat night) was very reasonable for what we got, largely due to the location and the fact that most hotels in the same area were considerably more than that if you wanted two beds. First world problems: what's up with all the decorative pillows, you guys? There were like 6 of them and only 2 real pillows, I had a tower of those things next to the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vujczyk
Business
Upstate NY
Jul 17, 2014

Great location and pleasant stay

It was a business trip; so location was my priority. But the hotel itself was great -- clean and quiet yet close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a WholeFoods store few blocks away -- a great place to buy food or a coffee.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kiruhafl
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 7, 2014

Very good experience

My family and I spent two nights at the hotel. We liked everything very much. The staff was very nice and helpful, the room was pretty clean (there were just a few stains on the carpet) and very comfortable. The location could be better, a little far from the places of interest, but it was not a big problem. The breakfasts are also a bit pricy, but also could be worse. Generally, I liked the experience at the hotel. Thank you very much!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top