$178 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 26, 2015 Check-out: Jun 29, 2015

Sofitel Washington DC Lafayette Square

4 stars
View map of 806 15th Street NW, WASHINGTON DC, WASHINGTON, DC 20005

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sofitel Washington DC Lafayette Square

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
121 out of 121
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sofitel Washington DC Lafayette Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cambridge, WI
Aug 26, 2009

Great place to stay

This is the best hotel we have ever visited. From the instant we arrived at the Sofitel, until we departed, we had a superlative stay. The service was world class and the food was amazing. Our room was picture perfect and very clean. The location to downtown DC is excellent. We could walk to most places we wanted to visit. This place gets a perfect 10 from us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location to Washington DC sites.

Review of Sofitel Washington DC Lafayette Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston
Sep 29, 2008

Best taste of France in DC

The Sofitel was a great experience for a week's visit in DC. The room had a very comfortable king-size bed, great bath amenities and excellent bar/restaurant. The check-in staff did everything possible to accommodate my needs for my requested hotel room and were very helpful in finding me ground transportation around the city. The restaurant staff assisted me in planning a great birthday dinner for my partner with a moment's notice. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

National Capitol and White House

Review of Sofitel Washington DC Lafayette Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lenoir City, TN
Jul 5, 2010

Great central location for everything.

We stayed at the Sofitel at Lafayette Square for six nights. The rooms, service and quality of the hotel were excellent. The consigliere was a great help in locating all the sights, good restaurants and the fastest and easiest way to to see as mujch as possible. I would greatly recommend this Hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are numerous good Reataurants close to the Hotel. we Were never more than a few blocks from three, Four and Five star Restaurants

Review of Sofitel Washington DC Lafayette Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 5, 2008

friendly hospitality

From the doorman to the concierge and the desk and not forgetting the maid....the friendliest staff I have evr seen and I'm over 50 and have done this my entire life! Great location near the whitehouse, metro, and national mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Washington DC Lafayette Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago IL
Jun 1, 2009

We'll be back!

We were visiting our daughter to celebrate a new job. Very much enjoyed our stay, loved the outdoor bar and restaurant as well! We will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We enjoyed the 'Nora' restaurant - edge of DuPont Circle neighborhood - as well as 'Founding Farmers' on Pennsylvania Avenue, a nice walk from the hotel.

Review of Sofitel Washington DC Lafayette Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 22, 2010

Superb service and great rooms!

Upon arrival, the staff was very friendly and within a day at least four of the staff members greeted us by name. The French restaurant in the hotel was excellent. Very high quality bedsheets and very comfortable bed. Was on third floor with view of the street but could barely hear the cars. The windows were very well insulated. The gym was well equipped and had complimentary oranges and bananas. Location very good with 5 minutes walk to the White House. Seems like all employees were French so they had a nice accent. Front Desk lady sent complimentary chocolate covered strawberries to the room......a very nice gesture. We actually only had positive experiences. The bathroom was very nice and spacious also. Highly recommended! The bar had a very nice atmosphere and also had excellent food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Smithsonian Museums are excellent! Make sure to book tickets to the Washington Monument on-line to avoid waiting in line early in the morning.

Review of Sofitel Washington DC Lafayette Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zo and Glo
Business
Medford, Oregon
Nov 12, 2010

Outstanding Hotel and location !

Excellent location within walking distance of the "Washington Monument", the "White House", Lincoln's memorial, and even "Arlington Cemetary".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get a good vinyl folding map of Washington DC, which shows all dining choices, coffee shops, attractions, entertainment, etc.

Review of Sofitel Washington DC Lafayette Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
4thofDC
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 6, 2010

DC for the 4th

Nice place to stay, great HQ for seeing the sights(one block from metro station). Very friendly and helpful staff, willing to go out of their way. Restaurant service was a bit slow and chaotic, but food/drinks were good (if expensive). Pet friendly which is cool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Washington DC Lafayette Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beverly, MA
Jun 15, 2011

Great location

The room accommodation was excellent. Even the service at the door upon entering or leaving - always a "Bonjour" or a "Welcome back". Housekeeping service was quick and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Metro in Washington is fast with frequent trains, clean, and relatively easy to use and very convenient.

Review of Sofitel Washington DC Lafayette Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JRNY
Business
New York, NY
Aug 11, 2014

Fantastic hotel

I will definitely go back. The staff were fantastic and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great food.

Back to menu Return to top