$173 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Sofitel Washington DC Lafayette Square

4 stars
View map of 806 15th Street NW, WASHINGTON DC, WASHINGTON, DC 20005

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sofitel Washington DC Lafayette Square

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
122 out of 122
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sofitel Washington DC Lafayette Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tarachka
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jun 24, 2009

Stylish, nothing short of excellent

Walked to the white house Walked to several excellent restaurants Enjoyed on site outdoor seating with cocktails Took 15 minute cab ride to Georgetown for a half day of boutique shopping Took 10-15 minute cab ride to Halocost Museum, Portrait Museum and The International Spy Museum

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Definity dine on site prior to venturing beyond. Do not under estimate the quality and creativity of this hotel's Chef and staff.

Review of Sofitel Washington DC Lafayette Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Woodbridge, VA
Sep 6, 2009

Sofitel Lafayette Square

Very nice appointments/furnishings

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Washington DC Lafayette Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
May 16, 2011

One day getaway

The staff were wonderful, and very helpful in planning our activities and dining. The room was spacious, clean, quiet with nice amenities, including a great bed and wonderful shower. The location is next to the White House and close by to many other attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Washington DC Lafayette Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chugan
Business
Monterery Park
Oct 20, 2010

One of the finest hotels we've stayed at

Unfortunately, when we arrived our reservation was not recieved. They said that they have been having some diffuiculty with [...].Luckly, I had my confirmation number and proof of payment. The management was great and set us up with a lovely room.The staff was great. Helpful and always polite and cheerful. This was one of the nicest hotels we've stayed. Both bedroom and bath were large. Convienient, couple of blocks from the White House and walkable to all the historical sites in the National Mall. Also a block from the METRO.When we checked out ... I recieved a bill and I noticed that the total price of our stay was less than we paid [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bring alot of $$$$

Review of Sofitel Washington DC Lafayette Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Mar 28, 2011

Spring Break Stay

Our trip was purely for sight seeing. We had a wonderful trip. The hotel was beautiful but it was the hotel staff that made the difference. The staff was always courteous and attentive. The doormen in particular were always welcoming and willing to help. The location was great - within walking distance to areas of interest. The only thing I would add is an area to view tours, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Washington DC Lafayette Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jul 23, 2010

A wonderful place to stay

The location is close to the White House and the Metro,getting around was easy. The staff were very courteous and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the Metro while you are visiting. It is easy to figure out. If you will be there for over 5 days buy a unlimited 7 day pass for the Metro.

Review of Sofitel Washington DC Lafayette Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Jan 9, 2010

A Treasure in Downtown DC!!

Extremely close to Metro (McPherson Sq) - from the moment you walk into the doors, the service is exceptional. Everyone goes out of their way to help you!! The rooms are large and very comfortable, the bed is heavenly - Bathroom area roomy! One of the best stays I've had in the DC area!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For breakfast/lunch - Loeb's Deli is just down the street. Bobby Van's Steakhouse is across the street!!

Review of Sofitel Washington DC Lafayette Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Mar 28, 2010

My Favorite D.C. Hotel

This is my third stay at the Sofitel in Washington, D.C. and each time the experience has been terrific. The rooms are immaculate, the bedding is crisp, service impeccable. We flew into Regan Airport and took the metro to McPherson Square and walked 2 blocks to the hotel. Took us less than a half hour from the airport to the hotel. The staff is exceptionally welcoming and are there to assist in any way possible. The bar really comes alive after 6pm. It's a great meeting place to gather before for a cocktail before dinner ... and after dinner, too. Sofitel's location is quite convenient. We walked over to the Tidal Basin to view the Cherry Blossoms. Along the way, we passed the White House and the Washington Monument. All just 10 minutes from the hotel. I love this hotel and unconditionally recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Washington DC Lafayette Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ted, pleased guest
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 27, 2011

Great hotel in a very good location

We were greeted by [...]at the front desk who was extremely helpful and made quite a few recommendations from the get go! She also helped us with an room upgrade which was extremely nice. The room was very spacious, modern and comfortable.We made dinner reservations thru the lead concierge, [...]to the Oval Room which was a short walk past the White House and extremely delicious food at a moderate price level for fine dinning. She had even mentioned our special occasion when making the resie and we got surprised with a special desert. Hotel is really nice and a very easy location to get to all the Smithsonian Museums and to walk to various neighborhoods. we do recommend this hotel highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make dinner resies at the "Oval Room". Great food and artful presentation. Extremely creative mixture of favors and color of food ingredients. Most entree's in the $20's. Try the pasta w/ truffles starter or tempura soft shell crab.

Review of Sofitel Washington DC Lafayette Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joe Pfeiffer
Business
Nogales, Arizona
May 12, 2014

Excellent Service

We had a wonderful time at Sofitel. Their staff made sure we had everything we needed. Thank you for making our stay so special. We will definitive are staying in Sofitel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A Short walk to the 'W' to have drinks and party all night!

Back to menu Return to top