$195 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 23, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Sofitel Washington DC Lafayette Square

4 stars
View map of 806 15th Street NW, WASHINGTON DC, WASHINGTON, DC 20005

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sofitel Washington DC Lafayette Square

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
118 out of 118
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sofitel Washington DC Lafayette Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 28, 2008

Excellent Service

Sofitel Lafayette Square Washington DC was perfectly located for business at the convention center as well as sight seeing around the mall with excellent shopping in between. Doormen were excellent - concierge service outstanding, truly great resource. Le Bar was a great meeting place for cocktails. Business center was easily accessed and useful. I would definitely return to this lovely property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

1. Great dining within walking distance. 2. Smithsonian institutions nearby. 3. Metro nearby. 4. Great shopping areas nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Washington DC Lafayette Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DLGOODMAN
Business
NAPERVILLE, IL
Jul 1, 2009

NICE LOCATION FOR A WALK TO THE MALL

EVERYTHING WAS GREAT, I FORGOT TO ASK FOR A MAP OF THE MALL. (AND I GOT LOST) THEY SHOULD HAVE GIVEN IT TO ME WITHOUT ASKING.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

IF MORE THAN ONE DAY, BUY A BUS PASS THAT LETS YOU OFF AND ON ALL OF THE TIME. SAVES THE SORE FEET. OR DO SOME WALKING AND ON LONG WALKS GET A TAXI. IF THERE IS A LINE FOR TAXI, GO TO NEXT CORNER. THERE IS A GREAT DELI FOR A FAST BREAKFAST AT THE LEFT STREET CORNER OF HOTEL DOOR. JUST ASK DIRECTIONS AND NAME OF THE DELI DOWN THE STREET.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Washington DC Lafayette Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Keggy1313
Business
New York, NY
Jun 29, 2009

Amazing service

Staff were very accommodating and room was extremely comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Washington DC Lafayette Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jun 28, 2011

Excellent location

Excellent location, very friendly service, nice rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ristorante Trattu. Very good Italien food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Washington DC Lafayette Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nikoman
Business
New York, NY
Dec 31, 2009

Excellent Hotel

Good price, great location, comfortable rooms, excellent restaurant in the hotel (ICI). The service was also flawless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Washington DC Lafayette Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Washington Weekend Couple
Business
New Yorker
Jun 1, 2010

Fab Hotel

Fabulous stay, luxurious, relaxing, charming, cool bar scene. Made a weeknd getaway a lovely break

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

bobby Vans Steakhouse across the street....amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Washington DC Lafayette Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AeroSooner
Business
Oklahoma
May 10, 2010

Great Hotel, Great Location

Had a wonderful time and was more than impressed with everything the Sofitel had to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Washington DC Lafayette Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, Oregon
May 12, 2010

Superb service, clean, spacious room

Seven-night stay. Asked for a room with no one above me and got it. Only sound I heard was other room doors closing. Concierge service was outstanding--I was a first-time visitor and I couldn't have made it without their help. All staff extremely polite and helpful. Bed was comfortable like comments said--one of the main reasons I picked this hotel. Didn't eat in the restaurant--too high-end for me. Location is great--close to Metro, pharmacy for snacks, etc., and fast food. Will return if I ever get to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get a Metro Smartrip pass--avoid the hassle of buying tickets for every trip, plus you get discounted rides. Works on Metro rail, bus, and connecting buses in the area like bus to Mt. Vernon. You have to pay $5.00 for the card, but it is worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Washington DC Lafayette Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kauai
Aug 5, 2009

Service with Aloha

We were on vacation from Hawaii. Stayed at the Sofitel because it was recommended by friend and by it reputation. I made the right choice because it was first class. They train their staff well. I would go back soon but its so far away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Washington DC Lafayette Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond Va
Apr 22, 2009

Top notch hotel

Excellent location and service. The room was top notch, comfortable and quiet. The service was also excellent. They let us store our bags for the whole day after we checked out. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top