$211 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Sofitel Washington DC Lafayette Square

4 stars
View map of 806 15th Street NW, WASHINGTON DC, WASHINGTON, DC 20005

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sofitel Washington DC Lafayette Square

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
108 out of 108
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sofitel Washington DC Lafayette Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Keggy1313
Business
New York, NY
Jun 29, 2009

Amazing service

Staff were very accommodating and room was extremely comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Washington DC Lafayette Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tommy's mom
Business
Fond du Lac, WI
Jun 26, 2009

Great Location & Great Staff

The Sofitel staff is centered on making your stay in Washington DC a pleasant and memorable one. They were quick to offer assistance and were always very pleasant...from maid service to front desk to concierge to the restaurant...great employees! Our room was clean and comfortable with the beds and bedding being our favorite part...Very comfortable. No street noise or hallway noise AND our room was always the perfect sleeping temperature. We really enjoyed the Chic Picnic... the meal was delicious and they even provided us a blanket to sit on. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Old Post Office Pavillion had the best deals on tourist T-shirts and sweatshirts. There is a great view from clock tower which is free and did not involve any waiting time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Washington DC Lafayette Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tarachka
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jun 24, 2009

Stylish, nothing short of excellent

Walked to the white house Walked to several excellent restaurants Enjoyed on site outdoor seating with cocktails Took 15 minute cab ride to Georgetown for a half day of boutique shopping Took 10-15 minute cab ride to Halocost Museum, Portrait Museum and The International Spy Museum

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Definity dine on site prior to venturing beyond. Do not under estimate the quality and creativity of this hotel's Chef and staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Washington DC Lafayette Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Business Person on Vacation
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jun 23, 2009

Lovely stay at the Sofitel

We flew in on a red eye and were able to check our bags with the front desk. Check in is listed as 3 PM, but they were able to get us a room by 11 AM! The staff is wonderful, breakfast lovely and the room very comfortable. The location is very convenient (right behind the White House). We will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to the National Mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Washington DC Lafayette Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago IL
Jun 1, 2009

We'll be back!

We were visiting our daughter to celebrate a new job. Very much enjoyed our stay, loved the outdoor bar and restaurant as well! We will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We enjoyed the 'Nora' restaurant - edge of DuPont Circle neighborhood - as well as 'Founding Farmers' on Pennsylvania Avenue, a nice walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Washington DC Lafayette Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san francisco, CA
May 17, 2009

GREAT LOCATION

First class hotel with great location. Worth the Orbitz Price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to White House

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Washington DC Lafayette Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charley Mane
Business
Orlando
May 10, 2009

"Secure and safe location for walking"

Walking distance to Washington mall area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Washington DC Lafayette Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond Va
Apr 22, 2009

Top notch hotel

Excellent location and service. The room was top notch, comfortable and quiet. The service was also excellent. They let us store our bags for the whole day after we checked out. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Washington DC Lafayette Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 28, 2008

Excellent Service

Sofitel Lafayette Square Washington DC was perfectly located for business at the convention center as well as sight seeing around the mall with excellent shopping in between. Doormen were excellent - concierge service outstanding, truly great resource. Le Bar was a great meeting place for cocktails. Business center was easily accessed and useful. I would definitely return to this lovely property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

1. Great dining within walking distance. 2. Smithsonian institutions nearby. 3. Metro nearby. 4. Great shopping areas nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Washington DC Lafayette Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston
Sep 29, 2008

Best taste of France in DC

The Sofitel was a great experience for a week's visit in DC. The room had a very comfortable king-size bed, great bath amenities and excellent bar/restaurant. The check-in staff did everything possible to accommodate my needs for my requested hotel room and were very helpful in finding me ground transportation around the city. The restaurant staff assisted me in planning a great birthday dinner for my partner with a moment's notice. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

National Capitol and White House

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top