$178 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 26, 2015 Check-out: Jun 29, 2015

Sofitel Washington DC Lafayette Square

4 stars
View map of 806 15th Street NW, WASHINGTON DC, WASHINGTON, DC 20005

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sofitel Washington DC Lafayette Square

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
121 out of 121
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sofitel Washington DC Lafayette Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WMac10
Australia
Feb 13, 2013

Washington Sofitel

The location of the Sofitel was excellent as was the service. I had the opportunity to meet Anna the Guest Service Manager who was extremely helpful and professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Take the opportunity to dine in the restaurant the meal was excellent

Review of Sofitel Washington DC Lafayette Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington state
Jul 22, 2010

Nice respite

Had a quick trip for business and had not stayed at the hotel before. I found it to be a good location and appreciated the personalized service and attention of the staff. My call to room service the first evening was handled professionally and the gentleman went out of his way to recommend a good wine (and a taste of another!).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Washington DC Lafayette Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
4thofDC
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 6, 2010

DC for the 4th

Nice place to stay, great HQ for seeing the sights(one block from metro station). Very friendly and helpful staff, willing to go out of their way. Restaurant service was a bit slow and chaotic, but food/drinks were good (if expensive). Pet friendly which is cool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Washington DC Lafayette Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lenoir City, TN
Jul 5, 2010

Great central location for everything.

We stayed at the Sofitel at Lafayette Square for six nights. The rooms, service and quality of the hotel were excellent. The consigliere was a great help in locating all the sights, good restaurants and the fastest and easiest way to to see as mujch as possible. I would greatly recommend this Hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are numerous good Reataurants close to the Hotel. we Were never more than a few blocks from three, Four and Five star Restaurants

Review of Sofitel Washington DC Lafayette Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mandeville, LA
Jul 1, 2010

Family Vacation

The location was great, close to all historial sites and walking distance to McPherson Metro Station. The two double beds in the room was a little small for four adults. The customer service from all hotel staff was outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Washington DC Lafayette Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Washington Weekend Couple
Business
New Yorker
Jun 1, 2010

Fab Hotel

Fabulous stay, luxurious, relaxing, charming, cool bar scene. Made a weeknd getaway a lovely break

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

bobby Vans Steakhouse across the street....amazing!

Review of Sofitel Washington DC Lafayette Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David Onik
Business
Providence rhode island
May 31, 2010

Great stay!

Staff was very friendly. Location is perfect, walking distance to all the sites, shopping and restaurants. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Washington DC Lafayette Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SAN FRANCISCO
May 14, 2010

WONDERFUL HOTEL WHERE EVERYTHING WORKS

THIS IS ONE OF OUR FAVORITE HOTELS, OUT OF OVER 100 WE HAVE STAYED IN. MOST ARE GOOD BUT THIS WAS GREAT. THE STAFF WERE VERY ALERT AND FRIENDLY. THE EQUIPMENT WORKED, E.G. THE AIR CON COULD BE CONTROLLED COOL OR WARM. WE STAYED AT THE WILLARD, WHICH WAS TERRIFIC, BUT REALLY LIKED THE SOFITEL EVEN BETTER.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

THE OVAL ROOM TERRACE IS DELIGHTFUL.

Review of Sofitel Washington DC Lafayette Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, Oregon
May 12, 2010

Superb service, clean, spacious room

Seven-night stay. Asked for a room with no one above me and got it. Only sound I heard was other room doors closing. Concierge service was outstanding--I was a first-time visitor and I couldn't have made it without their help. All staff extremely polite and helpful. Bed was comfortable like comments said--one of the main reasons I picked this hotel. Didn't eat in the restaurant--too high-end for me. Location is great--close to Metro, pharmacy for snacks, etc., and fast food. Will return if I ever get to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get a Metro Smartrip pass--avoid the hassle of buying tickets for every trip, plus you get discounted rides. Works on Metro rail, bus, and connecting buses in the area like bus to Mt. Vernon. You have to pay $5.00 for the card, but it is worth it.

Review of Sofitel Washington DC Lafayette Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AeroSooner
Business
Oklahoma
May 10, 2010

Great Hotel, Great Location

Had a wonderful time and was more than impressed with everything the Sofitel had to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Washington DC Lafayette Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Average tourist
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
May 6, 2010

general review

We spent a week in DC to visit the sights and enjoy the city. Our hotel was located in a good spot and the staff were friendly and helpful. The elevators were the fastest we have ever experienced, a superlative point for the hotel. Our room was very dark; we had to request extra lamps to be able to read and the bed had just a sheet and heavy cover so we were either hot or cold. A request for a light blanket was not responded to. I don't know that we would ever stay there again but it was not a terrible experience either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We took busses all over DC..all very convenient and inexpensive. Cabs are quite expensive and the subway was massively crowded and oppressive.

Back to menu Return to top