$173 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Sofitel Washington DC Lafayette Square

4 stars
View map of 806 15th Street NW, WASHINGTON DC, WASHINGTON, DC 20005

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sofitel Washington DC Lafayette Square

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
122 out of 122
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sofitel Washington DC Lafayette Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joe Pfeiffer
Business
Nogales, Arizona
May 12, 2014

Excellent Service

We had a wonderful time at Sofitel. Their staff made sure we had everything we needed. Thank you for making our stay so special. We will definitive are staying in Sofitel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A Short walk to the 'W' to have drinks and party all night!

Review of Sofitel Washington DC Lafayette Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
arc830
Business
louisiana
Apr 29, 2014

Great staff

The staff was great! Very nice rooms, close to the museums and White House.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Washington DC Lafayette Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hot Chick
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Apr 17, 2014

Absolutely Will Return!

From the moment we walked through the front door until we left, our stay at the Sofitel was an amazing experience. The hotel staff was courteous, kind and helpful. Our room was immaculate and the beds were nothing short of heavenly. It was a great location both for walking and the metro. I would highly recommend this hotel for your stay in Washington D.C.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Old Ebbitts Grill was a great place for dinner--just be sure to make reservations.

Review of Sofitel Washington DC Lafayette Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AnnieMP
Business
Chicago
Feb 23, 2014

Great Couples Weekend

My husband and I stayed at this hotel over Valentine's Day weekend. We saw the sites on the National Mall, but also went for a romantic dinner nearby and enjoyed the hotel bar. Would recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to all of the museums and sites on the National Mall.

Review of Sofitel Washington DC Lafayette Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MKPA
Business
Ft. Lauderdale
Feb 5, 2014

Great Location, great hotel

i have nothing but good things to say about this place, the location was excellent, the room was very clean, and the people were very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Washington DC Lafayette Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MN travellers
Business
Minnesota
Aug 19, 2013

Comfortable and affordable boutique hotel

Luxurious bed and linnens, marble bath. Very quiet but posh. Attentive staff. Phenomenal location. We were very impressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Old Ebbets Grill and Founding Farmers - both amazing

Review of Sofitel Washington DC Lafayette Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PaulHB
Business
Wilmington, North Carolina
Apr 7, 2013

Great Anniversary

Everything about this hotel is first class. From check-in to check-out everything was great. It's location was great for everything we wanted to see in DC and it was just a short walk to the McPherson Square metro station for longer outings. A little pricey but really worth-it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

When you plan your trip - be sure and make dinner reservations well ahead of time - restaurants are very crowded and reservations will get you right in.

Review of Sofitel Washington DC Lafayette Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brm13
Business
Lawrence, KS
Apr 2, 2013

Perfect Location!

VERY close to Metro, White House, and all of the other important sights. Great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Washington DC Lafayette Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WMac10
Business
Australia
Feb 13, 2013

Washington Sofitel

The location of the Sofitel was excellent as was the service. I had the opportunity to meet Anna the Guest Service Manager who was extremely helpful and professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Take the opportunity to dine in the restaurant the meal was excellent

Review of Sofitel Washington DC Lafayette Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jim Global
Business
North Carolina
Jan 18, 2013

Pretty terrific place....

Dont know how to describe it, other than extremely soothing. Was a quiet, calm place with euro-classiness. Staff just perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The pastries are up to Parisian standards. Hit them, hard.

Back to menu Return to top