$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 9, 2014

Savoy Suites Hotel

3 stars
2505 Wisconsin Avenue, NW, Washington DC, DC 20007
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
104 reviews
Next time, I'll bring my wife.

Excellent in every way. I called my wife when I arrived and told her there was a hot tub in the... See full review

  • Actor Teacher Director
  • Jun 26, 2014
Enjoyed my stay

A nice hotel in a good location. There was one quirk. As with many hotels they had a note in the... See full review

  • Kentucky Rider
  • Jun 8, 2014
Hilltop hotel overlooking glorious Georgetown
Value and comfort are the buzzwords of the Savoy Suites Hotel, which delivers a high standard of both in a convenient and attractive Glover Park location with an excellent free shuttle service to local attractions such as Georgetown University. Ample meeting space with sophisticated technology such as iPod docks is free. The Savoy Suites Hotel is justifiably proud of its status as an eco-friendly hotel, harnessing 100 percent of its energy from wind-powered technologies and offering green toiletries and eco-friendly coffee to all its guests. 
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Great Georgetown location close to attractions
  • Parking (at cost) and shuttle service
  • Eco-friendly hotel operating on wind power 
Savoy Suites Hotel Rooms
Recently renovated, the style of the Savoy Suites Hotel is relaxed and classic, with Tempur-Pedic beds provided in all rooms for ultimate comfort. Book a grand view guest room for a truly fabulous experience that makes the most of the wonderful elevated position of the hotel in the Glover Park neighborhood, overlooking Washington, D.C. Rooms offer sweeping views of the glittering cityscape, historic national monuments, or majestic Potomac River. Natura Resource Sweden provides the green toiletries that are complimentary in the bathrooms, and many rooms include Jacuzzi tubs. Guests opting for grand view rooms also enjoy deluxe bedding and medium sized refrigerators as standard. In addition, complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access and flat-screen Samsung HD televisions with premium cable channels are also included, alongside tea- and (eco-friendly) coffee-making facilities. Room service and hot and cold breakfast buffet options are offered (fees apply), and there is an on-site Mediterranean-inspired restaurant and separate bar. Perks are plentiful, as all guests are welcome to use the parking facilities (fees apply) and available shuttle services to a variety of local destinations. All of this, plus daily access and free entry to the Washington Sports Club, all adds up to the Savoy Suites Hotel offering a remarkable value for money. 
Things To Do:
  • Washington National Cathedral & Museum (0.5 mi/0.9 km)
  • Georgetown Waterfront (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • White House (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
Policies and fees

  • In order to check in at the hotel, at least one guest must be 21 years old and above
  • Parking fee is $30 USD per day

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

38.923 -77.0731
Area served
Washington.
Nearby airports
Ronald Regan National Airport (DCA) Washington Dulles Internetaional Airport (IAD) Washington Baltimore International Airport (BWI)
Area description
Located at 2505 Wisconsin Ave., NW, the Savoy Suites Hotel is just minutes from dowtown Georgetown and offers a beautiful quite location for your next visit to Washington DC. The National Cathedral, Georgetown University and National Zoo are all nearby and lend a beautiful backdrop to visitors of the Savoy Suites Hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Savoy Suites Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Savoy Suites Hotel Rooms

Grande View 2 Queen Beds
It will be hard to pull away from the monument views in our Grand View guest rooms. These over-sized guest rooms offer exceptional views of our Nation's Capital and the Potomac River. Sleep soundly in 2 Queen-Size Premium TempurPedic beds complete with soft sheets and deluxe duvets. Enjoy newly renovated classic furnishings, 37' HD flat screen televisions, free WiFi Internet, eco-friendly bath amenities by Natura Resource Sweden, and daily access to the Washington Sports Club.
Classic Room 2 Queen Beds
Newly Renovated, our spacious Classic guest rooms feature 2 Premium Tempur-Pedic Queen-Size beds, comfortable duvets, linens, and our popular eco-friendly bath amenities by Natura Resource Sweden. All rooms feature 32" HD Flat Screen televisions by Samsung with premium news and movie entertainment. These rooms also include complimentary WiFi Internet and free daily access to the Washington Sports Club!
Classic Room 1 King Bed
An exceptional nights rest awaits you in these Classic King guest rooms. Offering 1 Premium Tempur-Pedic King-Size bed and comfortable bedding, these rooms also feature at home amenities such as a 37" HD flat screen television by Samsung, free WiFi Internet, complimentary daily access to the Washington Sports Club!
Grande View 1 King Bed
City living and monument views! These over-sized guest rooms offer exceptional views of our Nations Capital. Sleep soundly in a Premium TempurPedic King-Size bed and deluxe duvet and linens. Enjoy newly renovated furnishings, free WiFi Internet, dual line phones, and a mid-size refrigerator. All rooms now feature 37" HD flat screen televisions by Samsung!

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Naval Observatory: 0.4 mi
  • Washington National Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • Chesapeake and Ohio Canal: 0.9 mi
  • Woodley Park: 1 mi
  • Georgetown University: 1.1 mi
  • National Zoological Park: 1.2 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 1.3 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1.3 mi
  • Discovery Creek Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Bender Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1.4 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 1.6 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 1.9 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 1.9 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 2 mi
  • Naval Observatory: 0.4 mi
  • Washington National Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • Chesapeake and Ohio Canal: 0.9 mi
  • Woodley Park: 1 mi
  • Georgetown University: 1.1 mi
  • National Zoological Park: 1.2 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 1.3 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1.3 mi
  • Discovery Creek Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Bender Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1.4 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 1.6 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 1.9 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 1.9 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 2 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 2.1 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 2.3 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 2.4 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 2.4 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 2.4 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 2.4 mi
  • Department of State: 2.4 mi
  • Decatur House: 2.4 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 2.5 mi
  • Blair House: 2.5 mi
  • Octagon House: 2.5 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 2.5 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 2.6 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 2.6 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 2.6 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 2.6 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 2.6 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 2.6 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 2.8 mi
  • Presidents Park: 2.8 mi
  • Korean War Memorial: 2.8 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 2.8 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 2.8 mi
  • Reflecting Pool: 2.8 mi
  • Howard University: 2.8 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 2.8 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 2.9 mi
  • District of Columbia War Memorial: 2.9 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 2.9 mi
  • National Aquarium: 2.9 mi

Dining

Meeting Facilities
The Savoy Suites Hotel is the perfect location for planning your next meeting or special event! From our Grand Ballroom to our private meeting suites with monument views, the Savoy Suites Hotel offers over 3500 sq feet and state-of-the-art technology such as iPod enabled sound systems, complimentary WiFi internet, and on-site technology and conference planning.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (104)

Ratings and reviews for Savoy Suites Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 104
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Savoy Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keystone Man
Connecticut, USA
Jun 27, 2014

great stay

very accommodating front desk - requested a specific room type and they went out of their way to change my room wonderful location - although not near a Metro, the bus stops across the street and gets you anywhere you need to be in DC - very convenient and easy beautiful few from my room of the National Cathedral nice outdoor bar next to the hotel and the restaurant seemed quite nice (although i did not eat there) very comfortable and quiet room - nice size hotel, not too large and has a boutique feel to it i would stay here again in a minute!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Savoy Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Actor Teacher Director
York, PA
Jun 26, 2014

Next time, I'll bring my wife.

Excellent in every way. I called my wife when I arrived and told her there was a hot tub in the room and she wants to come with me next time. Really a wonderful experience with excellent bus connections to my workshop. Super staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Savoy Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Geekma
Minneapolis, MN
Jun 2, 2014

Needs to step up its game

I've stayed here once before and it was okay but this was different. It left me wondering whether it was because I didn't book through them. They didn't have the king I reserved and blamed that on the booking service. The room had stained furniture and comforter. Some of the staff is very friendly but the person who checked me out never made eye contact until after he gave me my room key and just waved me over to the bellman - without saying a word - when asked about bag storage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of good options

Review of Savoy Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eternalyes
Lorton, VA
May 27, 2014

Great location, too much emphasis on "green" at expense of guest comfort and convenience

The room was described as a suite but was small--and made smaller by the presence of a gigantic Jacuzzi tub IN the room! Who takes a bath in their living room? There are notices about how "green" the hotel has become, but really, it was too much. The guest amenities were shampoo, conditioner, and moisturizer, period. The bathroom glass was a shot glass, basically, apparently designed to save water--pretty funny when you consider that huge tub. The Kleenex had been artfully arranged to run out after just two pieces--except the rest of it was rolled up in the bottom of the box! We had to search for the coffeemaker, found in the closet (in the dark), and stocked with coffee only--no tea. Also, there was no curtain that could be pulled all the way across the big window, so the sun poured in in the morning and there was no sleeping after that. Finally, the coverlet on the bed was incredibly heavy--felt like the lead apron they put on your chest at the dentist's office when they take X-rays. In short, I think the renovation came at the expense, as noted in the headline, of guest comfort and convenience. The location is great, but I wouldn't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Savoy Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma Zip
Tucson, AZ
Apr 29, 2014

Great location

Wonderful location in lovely Grover Park- can easily stroll to the National Cathedral or Georgetown. Lots of interesting shops and eating place within a two minute walk of the hotel. I've stayed there before and will definitely do so again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Savoy Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Charlie Bones
Chicago, IL
Apr 9, 2014

Don't Depend on Shuttle!

Desk staff were not very friendly! Cleaning staff was nice along with trainer in the gym. Old hotel and you can feel it! Shuttle hours are horrible. Very close to he National Catherdral and worth a visit! I got a cheap rate and that's why I stayed here but definitely wouldn't recommend it unless you can also get a low rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Savoy Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Single travel
Florida
Dec 25, 2013

Good Place for 1 night !!!

The service, room and the hotel were very nice, I just stayed for one night, so it's okay, and also I got a good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Savoy Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Single travel
Florida
Dec 12, 2013

Very Nice !!!

I got good price in this hotel for just to stay one night, I think the service, the room, and the staff were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Savoy Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Culture and socially ripe
Washington, DC
Dec 8, 2013

Very good choice

Pleasant, I like the location and atmosphere, staff friendly and helpful. Hotel located on a hot spot near many nice restaurants, cafes and shops. Very accessible, buses and cabs easy to get. Accommodations comfortable, nice decor. There is parking underground, a lounge and restaurant- good choice. It's a three star boutique hotel, nice colors and furnishings in the halls. Romantic and urban chic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Good rates great return, short drive to the best places in Washington be it a museum, shops or restaurant, theaters etc...

Review of Savoy Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Culture and socially ripe
Washington, DC
Dec 1, 2013

Fantastic stay

This is a nice boutique hotel located in North Georgetown near the National Cathedral, a great area with easy access to many nice areas in Washington and very close to the best of Washington. The rooms very comfortable, clean and nicely furnished. Front desk personnel polished - very professional, friendly and resourceful as well as any hotel staff. The lounge is also very nice. I have stayed here for 10 days so far and I am enjoying my stay and definitely recommend the hotel. They also have indoors parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The National Cathedral is a short walk from the hotel, Georgetown is less than a mile and is crowded with nice restaurants, shops, coffee shops, cafes, nice water front - Potomac River surrounded by nice restaurants and ice skating rink etc.. Also the national mall surrounded by museums and the famous Kennedy Center for the performing arts, Dupont Circle - the heart of Washington, also surrounded by cafes, shops and restaurants etc. and much more

Back to menu Return to top