$138 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 27, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

Savoy Suites Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2505 Wisconsin Avenue, NW, Washington DC, DC 20007

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
143 reviews
Bussiness Trip

Very good hotel very clean and staff was great highly recommended. See full review

  • Guiilermo P.
  • Mar 21, 2015
Great trip

Great hotel, nice location, staff could be a little nicer and more helpful, had a great time in DC... See full review

  • Herbert O.
  • Feb 17, 2015
Hilltop hotel overlooking glorious Georgetown
Value and comfort are the buzzwords of the Savoy Suites Hotel, which delivers a high standard of both in a convenient and attractive Glover Park location with an excellent free shuttle service to local attractions such as Georgetown University. Ample meeting space with sophisticated technology such as iPod docks is free. The Savoy Suites Hotel is justifiably proud of its status as an eco-friendly hotel, harnessing 100 percent of its energy from wind-powered technologies and offering green toiletries and eco-friendly coffee to all its guests. Holidaymakers work-out at the fitness center on site.
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Great Georgetown location close to attractions
  • Parking (at cost) and shuttle service
  • Eco-friendly hotel operating on wind power 
Savoy Suites Hotel Rooms
Recently renovated, the style of the Savoy Suites Hotel is relaxed and classic, with Tempur-Pedic beds provided in all rooms for ultimate comfort. Book a grand view guest room for a truly fabulous experience that makes the most of the wonderful elevated position of the hotel in the Glover Park neighborhood, overlooking Washington, D.C. Rooms offer sweeping views of the glittering cityscape, historic national monuments, or majestic Potomac River. Natura Resource Sweden provides the green toiletries that are complimentary in the bathrooms, and many rooms include Jacuzzi tubs. Guests opting for grand view rooms also enjoy deluxe bedding and medium sized refrigerators as standard. In addition, complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access and flat-screen Samsung HD televisions with premium cable channels are also included, alongside tea- and (eco-friendly) coffee-making facilities. Room service and hot and cold breakfast buffet options are offered (fees apply), and there is an on-site Mediterranean-inspired restaurant and separate bar. Perks are plentiful, as all guests are welcome to use the parking facilities (fees apply) and available shuttle services to a variety of local destinations.
Things To Do:
  • Washington National Cathedral & Museum (0.5 mi/0.9 km)
  • Georgetown Waterfront (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • White House (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
Policies and fees

  • In order to check in at the hotel, at least one guest must be 21 years old and above
  • Parking fee is $30 USD per day
  • The hotel is undergoing refurbishments until July 2015. Some disturbances are expected during this period.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Savoy Suites Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Savoy Suites Hotel Rooms

Grande View 2 Queen Beds
It will be hard to pull away from the monument views in our Grand View guest rooms. These over-sized guest rooms offer exceptional views of our Nation's Capital and the Potomac River. Sleep soundly in 2 Queen-Size Premium TempurPedic beds complete with soft sheets and deluxe duvets. Enjoy newly renovated classic furnishings, 37' HD flat screen televisions, free WiFi Internet, and eco-friendly bath amenities by Natura Resource Sweden.
Classic Room 2 Queen Beds
Newly Renovated, our spacious Classic guest rooms feature 2 Premium Tempur-Pedic Queen-Size beds, comfortable duvets, linens, and our popular eco-friendly bath amenities by Natura Resource Sweden. All rooms feature 32" HD Flat Screen televisions by Samsung with premium news and movie entertainment. These rooms also include complimentary WiFi Internet.
Classic Room 1 King Bed
An exceptional nights rest awaits you in these Classic King guest rooms. Offering 1 Premium Tempur-Pedic King-Size bed and comfortable bedding, these rooms also feature at home amenities such as a 37" HD flat screen television by Samsung, and free WiFi Internet.
Grande View 1 King Bed
City living and monument views! These over-sized guest rooms offer exceptional views of our Nations Capital. Sleep soundly in a Premium TempurPedic King-Size bed and deluxe duvet and linens. Enjoy newly renovated furnishings, free WiFi Internet, dual line phones, and a mid-size refrigerator. All rooms now feature 37" HD flat screen televisions by Samsung!

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Naval Observatory: 0.4 mi
  • Washington National Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • Chesapeake and Ohio Canal: 0.9 mi
  • Woodley Park: 1 mi
  • National Zoological Park: 1.2 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 1.3 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1.3 mi
  • Discovery Creek Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Bender Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1.4 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 1.6 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 1.9 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 1.9 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 2 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 2.1 mi
  • Naval Observatory: 0.4 mi
  • Washington National Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • Chesapeake and Ohio Canal: 0.9 mi
  • Woodley Park: 1 mi
  • National Zoological Park: 1.2 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 1.3 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1.3 mi
  • Discovery Creek Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Bender Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1.4 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 1.6 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 1.9 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 1.9 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 2 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 2.1 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 2.3 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 2.4 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 2.4 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 2.4 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 2.4 mi
  • Department of State: 2.4 mi
  • Decatur House: 2.4 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 2.5 mi
  • Blair House: 2.5 mi
  • Octagon House: 2.5 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 2.5 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 2.6 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 2.6 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 2.6 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 2.6 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 2.6 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 2.6 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 2.8 mi
  • Presidents Park: 2.8 mi
  • Korean War Memorial: 2.8 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 2.8 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 2.8 mi
  • Reflecting Pool: 2.8 mi
  • Howard University: 2.8 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 2.8 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 2.9 mi
  • District of Columbia War Memorial: 2.9 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 2.9 mi
  • National Aquarium: 2.9 mi
  • National Theatre: 2.9 mi

Dining

Meeting Facilities
The Savoy Suites Hotel is the perfect location for planning your next meeting or special event! From our Grand Ballroom to our private meeting suites with monument views, the Savoy Suites Hotel offers over 3500 sq feet and state-of-the-art technology such as iPod enabled sound systems, complimentary WiFi internet, and on-site technology and conference planning.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Savoy Suites Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 143
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Savoy Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brandon M.
Business
Lexington
Feb 17, 2015

Great area

The hotel is older, but it has been well-maintained. It is nowhere near a metro station, therefore, you need to plan to take their shuttle or do a lot of walking if you are wanting to get to the museum district or see any monuments. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Savoy Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Arenal
Business
NY
Sep 4, 2014

Good value for DC

The Savoy is a pretty decent hotel. Free internet is a plus. The rooms are large and clean though I'd like to see them get some new carpeting, it would make it a lot nicer. It's not near metro, but you can either take a bus to a metro, or they offer a shuttle, but only up to 9.30 in the morning, and not too late at night. But the traveling seemed to work out without much difficulty. They have a restaurant but I didn't eat there. There is a wholefoods just down the street and plenty of other restaurants to choose from. It's in a nice location, safe. Overall, a decent hotel and not too expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wholefoods, just a block away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Savoy Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
latrese carwel
Business
Virginia
Sep 1, 2014

great price very affordable

Very affordable, clran, great location, safe environment. Good price perfect location! !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Savoy Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lafourcade
Business
New York, NY, USA
Aug 31, 2014

Great Hotel To Stay

Its a great hotel. But very far away from downtown. But its a good place to stay away from the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Theres a bus you can ride and takes you downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Savoy Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
a very pleased client
Business
texas
Aug 26, 2014

wonderful stay

great environment, friendly staff. I will stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Savoy Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moderation in all
Business
Charleston, SC
Aug 15, 2014

Glover Park Area

A good business class hotel. A good price for DC. Not close to any metro stops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A very good BBQ place just a couple blocks down the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Savoy Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
a very pleased client
Business
texas
Aug 13, 2014

Literally the best stay.

I had a wonderful experience. The staff was great, especially the manager. I had an issue and needed to stay pass my checkout and the manager helped. There was no bathtub in my room, i called doenstairs and the manager gave me a room with a Jacuzzi. He even met me at the current room with the hotel key. My room was nice the only suggestion for the hotel is too upgrade thr carpet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Chipotle, cvs, bars, cleaners.. theres a lot in walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Savoy Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kc131313
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 11, 2014

Wick stay

Parking is $30 for one night. Didn't find out until the morning after.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Savoy Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jaik
Business
US, Virgin Islands
Aug 6, 2014

Return to Memories

This particular trip to DC was part business, part pleasure. I was born and raised off of Wisconsin Avenue and lived two minutes away from the National Cathedral. After traveling through many parts of the "new and improved" Washington, DC, I became aware that most everything I remembered was gone. I didn't know where I was most of the time. Then, I arrived at the Savoy Suites Hotel and the familiar sights of the old neighborhood. It was magical! The visit was made especially nice by the hotel staff. I arrived in the late evening and was really tired. I was warmly greeted by the front desk check in. #The person on duty was a woman named was Saba#. She was personally most helpful in getting me to my room with all my heavy luggage. She greeted me each time she was on duty in a manner that was professional but honestly inquiring on how my stay was going. I felt as though she really cared as an individual. As for my room, it was spacious and clean and I fell in love with the bed's mattress and pillows. Big... soft... fluffy pillows. For me, the mattress was just right. I also enjoyed the handicapped accessible bathroom. It was spacious and took into consideration what a person in a wheelchair might require for an enjoyable stay. As a person who is not handicapped, I was impressed that the hotel had given the rooms such detailed attention. I was also happy to see that an attempt to embrace "living green" was in place. Overall, I had a wonderful time revisiting the old neighborhood and seeing what had been changed and what was still in tact. My one regret was that someone decided to do away with the Calvert Street Theater. It was a haven for us kids to spend an entire Saturday at the movies. In those days, you paid your money and you could watch the movie over and over. ..complete with a cartoon, a newsreel and sometimes a double feature. Oh! Ryan and Luis I didn't forget your kindness as well. These were the two very nice gentlemen on duty when I checked out. Sweet young men! Actually, the entire staff is to be commended. ...The ladies that cleaned my room and replenished my need for coffee...the gentlemen that helped me get my breakfast from the hotel buffet together to take back to my room to eat. To you all, Thank you,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a variety of places to eat... many of them, a first time experience for me. Most of them , a very good eating experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Savoy Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keystone Man
Business
Connecticut, USA
Jun 27, 2014

great stay

very accommodating front desk - requested a specific room type and they went out of their way to change my room wonderful location - although not near a Metro, the bus stops across the street and gets you anywhere you need to be in DC - very convenient and easy beautiful few from my room of the National Cathedral nice outdoor bar next to the hotel and the restaurant seemed quite nice (although i did not eat there) very comfortable and quiet room - nice size hotel, not too large and has a boutique feel to it i would stay here again in a minute!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top