$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Savoy Suites Hotel

3 stars
2505 Wisconsin Avenue, NW, Washington DC, DC 20007
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
130 reviews
Savoy Suites

Wonderful hotel! It was a great experience, thanks! See full review

  • MaryHenry
  • Oct 20, 2014
a gem!

I had to plan to visit to Georgetown this past weekend and couldnt stay at my "regular" hotel. What... See full review

  • CamiB
  • Oct 20, 2014
Hilltop hotel overlooking glorious Georgetown
Value and comfort are the buzzwords of the Savoy Suites Hotel, which delivers a high standard of both in a convenient and attractive Glover Park location with an excellent free shuttle service to local attractions such as Georgetown University. Ample meeting space with sophisticated technology such as iPod docks is free. The Savoy Suites Hotel is justifiably proud of its status as an eco-friendly hotel, harnessing 100 percent of its energy from wind-powered technologies and offering green toiletries and eco-friendly coffee to all its guests. Holidaymakers work-out at the fitness center on site.
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Great Georgetown location close to attractions
  • Parking (at cost) and shuttle service
  • Eco-friendly hotel operating on wind power 
Savoy Suites Hotel Rooms
Recently renovated, the style of the Savoy Suites Hotel is relaxed and classic, with Tempur-Pedic beds provided in all rooms for ultimate comfort. Book a grand view guest room for a truly fabulous experience that makes the most of the wonderful elevated position of the hotel in the Glover Park neighborhood, overlooking Washington, D.C. Rooms offer sweeping views of the glittering cityscape, historic national monuments, or majestic Potomac River. Natura Resource Sweden provides the green toiletries that are complimentary in the bathrooms, and many rooms include Jacuzzi tubs. Guests opting for grand view rooms also enjoy deluxe bedding and medium sized refrigerators as standard. In addition, complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access and flat-screen Samsung HD televisions with premium cable channels are also included, alongside tea- and (eco-friendly) coffee-making facilities. Room service and hot and cold breakfast buffet options are offered (fees apply), and there is an on-site Mediterranean-inspired restaurant and separate bar. Perks are plentiful, as all guests are welcome to use the parking facilities (fees apply) and available shuttle services to a variety of local destinations.
Things To Do:
  • Washington National Cathedral & Museum (0.5 mi/0.9 km)
  • Georgetown Waterfront (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • White House (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
Policies and fees

  • In order to check in at the hotel, at least one guest must be 21 years old and above
  • Parking fee is $30 USD per day

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Savoy Suites Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Savoy Suites Hotel Rooms

Grande View 2 Queen Beds
It will be hard to pull away from the monument views in our Grand View guest rooms. These over-sized guest rooms offer exceptional views of our Nation's Capital and the Potomac River. Sleep soundly in 2 Queen-Size Premium TempurPedic beds complete with soft sheets and deluxe duvets. Enjoy newly renovated classic furnishings, 37' HD flat screen televisions, free WiFi Internet, and eco-friendly bath amenities by Natura Resource Sweden.
Classic Room 2 Queen Beds
Newly Renovated, our spacious Classic guest rooms feature 2 Premium Tempur-Pedic Queen-Size beds, comfortable duvets, linens, and our popular eco-friendly bath amenities by Natura Resource Sweden. All rooms feature 32" HD Flat Screen televisions by Samsung with premium news and movie entertainment. These rooms also include complimentary WiFi Internet.
Classic Room 1 King Bed
An exceptional nights rest awaits you in these Classic King guest rooms. Offering 1 Premium Tempur-Pedic King-Size bed and comfortable bedding, these rooms also feature at home amenities such as a 37" HD flat screen television by Samsung, and free WiFi Internet.
Grande View 1 King Bed
City living and monument views! These over-sized guest rooms offer exceptional views of our Nations Capital. Sleep soundly in a Premium TempurPedic King-Size bed and deluxe duvet and linens. Enjoy newly renovated furnishings, free WiFi Internet, dual line phones, and a mid-size refrigerator. All rooms now feature 37" HD flat screen televisions by Samsung!

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Naval Observatory: 0.4 mi
  • Washington National Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • Chesapeake and Ohio Canal: 0.9 mi
  • Woodley Park: 1 mi
  • National Zoological Park: 1.2 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 1.3 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1.3 mi
  • Discovery Creek Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Bender Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1.4 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 1.6 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 1.9 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 1.9 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 2 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 2.1 mi
  • Naval Observatory: 0.4 mi
  • Washington National Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • Chesapeake and Ohio Canal: 0.9 mi
  • Woodley Park: 1 mi
  • National Zoological Park: 1.2 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 1.3 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1.3 mi
  • Discovery Creek Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Bender Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1.4 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 1.6 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 1.9 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 1.9 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 2 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 2.1 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 2.3 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 2.4 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 2.4 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 2.4 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 2.4 mi
  • Department of State: 2.4 mi
  • Decatur House: 2.4 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 2.5 mi
  • Blair House: 2.5 mi
  • Octagon House: 2.5 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 2.5 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 2.6 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 2.6 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 2.6 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 2.6 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 2.6 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 2.6 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 2.8 mi
  • Presidents Park: 2.8 mi
  • Korean War Memorial: 2.8 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 2.8 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 2.8 mi
  • Reflecting Pool: 2.8 mi
  • Howard University: 2.8 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 2.8 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 2.9 mi
  • District of Columbia War Memorial: 2.9 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 2.9 mi
  • National Aquarium: 2.9 mi
  • National Theatre: 2.9 mi

Dining

Meeting Facilities
The Savoy Suites Hotel is the perfect location for planning your next meeting or special event! From our Grand Ballroom to our private meeting suites with monument views, the Savoy Suites Hotel offers over 3500 sq feet and state-of-the-art technology such as iPod enabled sound systems, complimentary WiFi internet, and on-site technology and conference planning.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (130)

Ratings and reviews for Savoy Suites Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
130 out of 130
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Savoy Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super grandmother
Business
Boston , Ma
May 7, 2012

Most pleasant stay

We had wanted to book another hotel but settled for this one due to the location and the price. We were pleasantly surprised by the proximity to the various places we had to visit. We attended a function at our grandchildrens school near by, spent an afternoon at the flower mart at the Cathedral and attended a performance at the Washington Ballet by our grandson. The room was comfortable especially the beds. We enjoyed free parking and coffee as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Whole Food Market and many eating places.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Savoy Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dispatcher64
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 6, 2012

A Perfect Fit for our Getaway

The staff was incredibly attentive; the buffet breakfast was very tasty, and the level of comfort was excellent for the price. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the DC area in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Double-decker Tour Buses offering "Hop on/Hop off" access to all the major attractions in and around the city has a stop just a few blocks from the hotel. It was a great way to customize our sightseeing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Savoy Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
redchow
Business
iowa
Jul 12, 2012

Great Hotel

We loved our stay at the Savoy!! Everything was perfect! We will definitely stay here again. Thank you for a wonderful experience in DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Savoy Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
redchow
Business
iowa
Jul 15, 2012

Luxury & Value

We were very impressed with everything about this hotel. From the staff to the free underground parking to the restaurant, everything was top notch. We really enjoyed the free shuttle to the Metro center where we could catch a bus or train anywhere we needed to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Savoy Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Strawberry522
Business
Wisconsin
Aug 17, 2012

Gorgeous view

Our view (from room 606) was amazing. After we parked in the free underground lot, we went to our room, opened the curtains and got a full view from the Potomac over to the Capital Dome. Everything was spotless and the bed was so comfortable. The location was great because the 32 or 36 bus took us from the corner of Calvert & Wisconsin right down to the White House & National Mall. The only negative (which my husband slept through and the hotel really couldn't control) was the sound of a jackhammer at 8 AM, as the city needed to repair a piece of the road right across the street. I had no other noise issues though, so I'd consider this an otherwise quiet hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The taco bar across the street has decent tacos (skip the queso & tortilla soup though) but it's noisy, crowded, and only has so-so service. Get the food to go if you choose to eat there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Savoy Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PDMN
Business
Baltimore, MD
Feb 11, 2013

Great hotel

I booked the wrong night online and even though I didn't have a reservation, they were very accommodating. The staff could not have been nicer. Room was spotless, spacious, and very comfortable. Also had a great view of DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Savoy Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Valya S
Business
Baltimore, MD
Apr 1, 2013

Outstanding stay

The personell was super nice and accomodating. The hotel was beautiful and the location is perfect. We loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Savoy Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BWayne
Business
Palm Springs, CA
Apr 27, 2013

Great, friendly staff, convenient location

The rooms as large, clean and well appointed. The staff is super helpful and friendly. For our purposes, the location was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Savoy Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DaKK
Business
Bronx, New York
May 22, 2013

Excellent Stay

The staff were freindly and helpful in all services. It was a great find!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Great for public transport!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Savoy Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thundering
Business
Hangzhou, China
May 22, 2013

Good Value

It is a fantastic hotel considering its rate. The service is good. Staff friendly. Even though it is a little bit further from the nearest metro station, the hotel has shuttle bus to take you there. I will absolutely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top