$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Rouge, a Kimpton Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1315 16th Street NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rouge, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rouge, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Monkey's Momma
Business
Chicago , IL
Feb 17, 2014

Amazing

We love this kimpton hotels and try to stay in them. Service was great, rooms were awesome. We would recommend to anyone staying in DC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rouge, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike the Weekender
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 20, 2014

Great Night in DC

As I've come to expect from previous stays at other Kimpton locations, this hotel (Rouge) was trendy, upbeat, tastefull, and comfortable. Modern decor yet still warm & inviting. Genuine , cheerful, helpful staff... no airs or fakeness whatsoever. Bed was very comfortable. Room was spacious, with large windows. Only minor wishes... windows only opened a couple of inches... wish they opened a bit more. And the two beautiful leather armchairs in the room looked so comfortable... but weren't; owing to the fact that there seemed to be a hard wooden board right under the seat of each chair. What should have been cushiony was firm and hard. Minor stuff though. Overall a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rouge, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Louis
Aug 5, 2010

Awesome

This hotel was very cute and clean. The room and bathroom very big. In room fridge and snack bar. Very friendly staff. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tons of nice restaurants nearby on 17th street and even more in Dupont circle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rouge, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
April R.
Business
Washington, D.C.
Aug 10, 2012

Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel

This was by far the best hotel my family and I have stayed in. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rouge, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travelbug13
Business
Pittsburgh
Nov 5, 2012

Loved it! Especially the bedding. Thumbs down on the parking fee

Everyrhing was great- ambiance, fluffy bedding, location, but two nights of parking($46*2=$92) was a bit too much when the nightly room rate was only $111.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Sign up for Kimpton's frequent travel program and get $10 to spend on the minibar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rouge, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Poised for Fun
Business
Hartford, Connecticut Area
Apr 4, 2013

Funky

A really funky hotel. Room was a nice size. The staff was nice and accommodating. The location was great for walking to most key destinations. The restaurant seemed a bit pricey but compared to other local restaurants for breakfast it seemed reasonable after all. The elevators are too slow especially if there were a lot of guests. I had one issue with the room next to mine where some teens had a party. The noise continued until late hours and reconvened in the early morning. The staff was helpful in addressing the issue and the rest of the stay was seamless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rouge, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AlanYOLORL
Business
DC
Aug 23, 2013

Awesome Room & Great Staff

First room with bunkbeds that I've ever stayed in. Great stay and rooms that are literally 100% clean and brand new looking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rouge, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
top half of bottom third
Business
Tennessee
Oct 31, 2013

Perfect for couples

In DC for the Marine Corps Marathon - We enjoyed all aspects of our stay - excellent location about a mile from the white house and a short walk to metro stations - many restarurants and bars nearby - a running shoe store about 3 blocks away - courteous and helpful staff - large comfortable room with king size bed, sofa, chair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Newseum was fabulous. Plan to spend at least one full day - 9- 5 - maybe more.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rouge, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
McGarey
Business
Norfolk
Nov 27, 2013

Weekend getaway

I love this hotel the area and staff are and A+ . The shopping, dinning , and night life are right around the corner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rouge, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lniabia
Business
washington dc
May 29, 2014

perfect

Our stay was just perfect I was with my husband our regret it's just the longer of our stay it's was too short We will come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top