$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

Rouge, a Kimpton Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1315 16th Street NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rouge, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rouge, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KimLuv
Business
Ny
Dec 31, 2013

I will definitely stay here again :-)

The location was great. It was close to public transportation and restaurants. The staff was very helpful and courteous. Great value!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rouge, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Abbie Mack
Business
Orlando, FL
Jan 22, 2014

Great

Had a great stay here with family. One of the few hotels that is pet friendly. Staff was a delight. Just wished there was an easier parking accommodation. $42/night valet seem pretty steep but then again it is DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rouge, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marshlover
Business
Maine
Apr 14, 2014

Great find 16th St NW

Spacious rooms, incredibly friendly and helpful staff, great early morning coffee and evening wine reception complimentary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rouge, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zab1
Business
Toronto
May 4, 2014

Great size room, excellent staff

Executive king room was large and bright. The kitsch themed hotlel is fun and well located. I would definitely stay there again. The complimentary 5pm wine reception in lobby is a nice way to start the weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rouge, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jefftheotter
Business
Los Angeles
Jun 30, 2010

All Right with Rouge

Great hip vibe in the right location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Bar right at the Rouge........

Review of Rouge, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
happytravelerBFLO
Business
Buffalo, NY, USA
Oct 28, 2011

Great Business Trip

The overall experience of the hotel was fantastic. You can't say enough about a great staff and the staff at this hotel were simply great. There were a few downsides- there was no coffee maker in the room and the pillowtop mattress was not the most comfortable for a person with a bad back. Other than that, I had a great time and would highly recommend this hotel to other business or casual travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to Georgetown and take a good, long walk around. Explore the neighborhood, it is a fabulous experience.

Review of Rouge, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC Travel
Business
DC
May 7, 2012

Great comfortable stay

We had a very nice and comfortable stay. The style was unique. The bed was wonderfully comfortable. It was a tight, but nice fit room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rouge, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC Travel
Business
DC
Aug 6, 2012

Great Get away

I really enjoyed my stay. The location was perfect! Normally this hotel is very expensive, but I got a really good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rouge, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
trizo
Business
NYC
Oct 9, 2012

Great hotel and location

Hotel rooms are very large with comfortable beds and furniture. Located between Dupont Circle and Logan Circle, Hotel Rough is in the right location to get anywhere on foot. Hotspot bar and restaurants no more than a 10 minute walk and on a safe street. Staff was extremely friendly and knowledgable about the area. A little far from the Metro, about a $10 cab ride from from Union Station. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Churchkey and Birch & Barley are great places to catch a drink and some grub.

Review of Rouge, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mediakit on a Mission
Business
Shreveport, LA
Oct 12, 2012

Posh, yet Welcoming

I have stayed at The Hotel Rouge now about 4 times over the past several years. The hotel has been maintained and kept clean. I kinda of expected it to be posh and cool for a few years and then run down...it has not. It keeps refining like the wine they serve to guest during happy hour each day. In fact, the addition of first come first serve loaner bicycles was just what I needed to make my trip more enjoyable. I was able to ride to the Mall to jog and then on to a business meeting later that afternoon. I felt like a local as I dodged the oncoming traffic. DC is very bike friendly, but my suggestion is to wear the helmet. Overall, this hotel is a great priced clean and friendly option for your stay in DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Use the bicycles. I did, even in business attire. Saved me the walk to the Metro and made me feel like a local, even if for the day.

Back to menu Return to top