$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Rouge, a Kimpton Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1315 16th Street NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rouge, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rouge, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sadie Prudence
Couples
New York, NY
May 22, 2010

Fun, Eclectic Hotel

Not your standard looking hotel - very hip and eclectic decor. Fantastic service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Rouge, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
grandma-D
Couples
charlotte nc
Mar 23, 2010

hipster heave

we are old hipsters and we really enjoyed the vibe! we were in dc for the birth of our 3rd grandbaby a girl a nd we tried this hotel and loved it. we would stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Rouge, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Macmac
Single
Hampton VA
Oct 6, 2009

i love this hotel

i love this place the staff is always friendly and helpful the location is geat with a whole foods and cvs right a round the corner, and meteo up the street. The rooms are a nice size, but you must like red!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Rouge, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha
Sep 7, 2009

Excellent Place, Unique, Great Service!

Awsome staff, artistic rooms but still comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rouge, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
detroit,MI
Aug 14, 2009

nice

very hip n cool hotel n allows my dog

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

great place for young people

Review of Rouge, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mag and Mom
Family
San Antonio, TX
Aug 4, 2009

Little Red Gem

The Hotel Rouge was wonderful. Our first stay at a boutique hotel. The location was wonderful, the hotel was small and unasuming, the staff were delightful, a perfect fit for this type of hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

This is a great location. Dupont Circle, Logan Circle, metro all within walking distance. Truly the best thing about this trip was simply getting out and walking around. We found things we didn't know we were looking for - Whole foods in a neat and fun neigborhood, two blocks way. Restaurants - all types, all sorts! Embassy's surrounded us, Benevolent organizations, Johns Hopkins University, churches, etc., etc. It was just a really cool location.

Review of Rouge, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cambridge
Nov 18, 2008

My review of Hotel Rouge - a Kimpton Hotel

The Hotel Rouge was spacious, trendy, and located in a perfect position for our business needs. Our room was big and the bed was comfortable. Best of all, the staff was friendly, efficient, and took care of a problem I had with grace and care. I would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Dupont Circle with its restaurants, bookstores, and entertainment, is nearby

Review of Rouge, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Sep 29, 2008

A Great Find Smack Dab in the City

Our stay at the Hotel Rouge was such an enjoyable experience! The decor reminded me of a mod lovenest, with the overall theme using reds and whites. The room was spacious with a very comfortable bed. Everything was clean and the complementary robes were a nice added touch. The staff was helpful and I was grateful for the valet parking, which was also very affordable. The location was great, dupont circle was just a short walk away, and a quick hop in a cab brought us to the Lincoln Theater and then we ate at Busboys and Poets; a great local bookstore/cafe. I know I'll be recommending this hotel to my friends, and if the occasion arises, I'd love to stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A short cab ride ( and I'm talking less then 10.00) There is a ultra cool bookstore/cafe called Busboys and Poets.

Review of Rouge, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilmington
Jul 6, 2008

Stylish Comfort

The Hotel Rouge was very well decorated and designed according to its Rouge theme, offering a bit of a giggle at first look. It sort of reminded me of vampires or bordellos. I think that anyone who likes dark colors and modern furnishings will feel very comfortable in this hotel. I felt comfortable after the first 5 minutes. There were great big comfy armchairs, a small glass table, a cirular ottoman, a large desk, and plenty of dancing room in the room as well. The furnishings and storage options were great. We had a large room with a wall of windows, with clean red velvet drapes that could be closed all the way across the wall, individual airconditioning controls- which in DC is a must in July, fun mirrors, photographs, large tv, etc. The bathroom was very clean, the tub so clean that I opted for a bath one night. The bed was very comfortable, which is saying a lot for me- I have a back condition. We did miss the in-room coffee maker, but there were plenty of cafes on P Street for morning coffee, also we saw some hotel guests with coffe in the bar, so I assume there was coffee provided there. There were plenty of options for dinner on P Street and the hotel was within 3/4 to 1 mile of all of the mall attractions, which is not too much to walk. We did not use the valet service as we were there on the weekend and were able to save the $30 per day by parking for free on the streets. Overall a fantastic stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rouge, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Raleigh
Jun 15, 2008

Would stay again

Very art deco and near every thing down town, the walk was a bit long from the airport put well worth at the end. Would stay again and recommend this to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top