$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Rouge, a Kimpton Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1315 16th Street NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rouge, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rouge, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travelbug13
Pittsburgh
Nov 5, 2012

Loved it! Especially the bedding. Thumbs down on the parking fee

Everyrhing was great- ambiance, fluffy bedding, location, but two nights of parking($46*2=$92) was a bit too much when the nightly room rate was only $111.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Sign up for Kimpton's frequent travel program and get $10 to spend on the minibar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rouge, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
son of god
Business
Austin, TX
Aug 19, 2014

Weekend getaway

Rouge is in the perfect location. Close to shops, restaurants, and most importantly museums. However, the décor of the hotel is excessive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

White House.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rouge, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NBSG
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 30, 2014

Terrific stay!

Hotel Rouge was the perfect place to stay on my business trip to DC. Great location, terrific staff and quiet room, as requested.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

B too

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rouge, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EJ712
Business
New York, NY
Jun 2, 2014

Good Location

The hotel was very clean and in a good location if you like to walk. I am from NYC so I walk everywhere. There were a ton of bars/restaurants on U street which is about a 20 min walk. Also walkable to all the monuments and museums.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rouge, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lniabia
Business
washington dc
May 29, 2014

perfect

Our stay was just perfect I was with my husband our regret it's just the longer of our stay it's was too short We will come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rouge, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zab1
Business
Toronto
May 4, 2014

Great size room, excellent staff

Executive king room was large and bright. The kitsch themed hotlel is fun and well located. I would definitely stay there again. The complimentary 5pm wine reception in lobby is a nice way to start the weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rouge, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marshlover
Business
Maine
Apr 14, 2014

Great find 16th St NW

Spacious rooms, incredibly friendly and helpful staff, great early morning coffee and evening wine reception complimentary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rouge, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike the Weekender
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 20, 2014

Great Night in DC

As I've come to expect from previous stays at other Kimpton locations, this hotel (Rouge) was trendy, upbeat, tastefull, and comfortable. Modern decor yet still warm & inviting. Genuine , cheerful, helpful staff... no airs or fakeness whatsoever. Bed was very comfortable. Room was spacious, with large windows. Only minor wishes... windows only opened a couple of inches... wish they opened a bit more. And the two beautiful leather armchairs in the room looked so comfortable... but weren't; owing to the fact that there seemed to be a hard wooden board right under the seat of each chair. What should have been cushiony was firm and hard. Minor stuff though. Overall a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rouge, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Monkey's Momma
Business
Chicago , IL
Feb 17, 2014

Amazing

We love this kimpton hotels and try to stay in them. Service was great, rooms were awesome. We would recommend to anyone staying in DC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rouge, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Abbie Mack
Business
Orlando, FL
Jan 22, 2014

Great

Had a great stay here with family. One of the few hotels that is pet friendly. Staff was a delight. Just wished there was an easier parking accommodation. $42/night valet seem pretty steep but then again it is DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rouge, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KimLuv
Business
Ny
Dec 31, 2013

I will definitely stay here again :-)

The location was great. It was close to public transportation and restaurants. The staff was very helpful and courteous. Great value!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top