$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

Rouge, a Kimpton Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1315 16th Street NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rouge, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rouge, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zab1
Business
Toronto
May 4, 2014

Great size room, excellent staff

Executive king room was large and bright. The kitsch themed hotlel is fun and well located. I would definitely stay there again. The complimentary 5pm wine reception in lobby is a nice way to start the weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rouge, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marshlover
Business
Maine
Apr 14, 2014

Great find 16th St NW

Spacious rooms, incredibly friendly and helpful staff, great early morning coffee and evening wine reception complimentary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rouge, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike the Weekender
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 20, 2014

Great Night in DC

As I've come to expect from previous stays at other Kimpton locations, this hotel (Rouge) was trendy, upbeat, tastefull, and comfortable. Modern decor yet still warm & inviting. Genuine , cheerful, helpful staff... no airs or fakeness whatsoever. Bed was very comfortable. Room was spacious, with large windows. Only minor wishes... windows only opened a couple of inches... wish they opened a bit more. And the two beautiful leather armchairs in the room looked so comfortable... but weren't; owing to the fact that there seemed to be a hard wooden board right under the seat of each chair. What should have been cushiony was firm and hard. Minor stuff though. Overall a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rouge, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Monkey's Momma
Business
Chicago , IL
Feb 17, 2014

Amazing

We love this kimpton hotels and try to stay in them. Service was great, rooms were awesome. We would recommend to anyone staying in DC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rouge, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Abbie Mack
Business
Orlando, FL
Jan 22, 2014

Great

Had a great stay here with family. One of the few hotels that is pet friendly. Staff was a delight. Just wished there was an easier parking accommodation. $42/night valet seem pretty steep but then again it is DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rouge, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KimLuv
Business
Ny
Dec 31, 2013

I will definitely stay here again :-)

The location was great. It was close to public transportation and restaurants. The staff was very helpful and courteous. Great value!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rouge, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sir Mandrew Maximus
Business
Kansas City, Kansas
Dec 19, 2013

Great Location & Staff, but no cable

The staff was nice the moment I stepped inside, and helped me find an area with places to eat, drink, and relax that was right around the corner. Even though I missed the wine happy hour, they gave me a slip for a free glass of wine anyway. Free coffee in the morning was good too. However, they nickel-&-dime you in areas such as paying for a continental breakfast and, the thing that got me, no cable tv; you pay for the programs you want to watch, and the selection is small. I really wanted to unwind after my flight and watch ESPN, but alas it wasn't available. Regardless of that, the location (10 minute walk north of the White House) and staff made this an enjoyable place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rouge, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Local on the lookout
Business
New York City
Dec 1, 2013

Great neighborhood hotel

I have stayed at the Rouge for several years and each time it is great. Spacious rooms and gracious attentive staff. Close to Dupont Circle and the interesting P and 14th street neighborhoods.Lots of nice touches- the only complaint i have is the room furniture may be stylish but is certainly isn't comfortable ....the chairs are awful. But that might be the worst thing I can think of about this hotel. And if you book when the government isn't sitting then it's a total bargain too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Le Diplomate --- around the corner on 14th street. Great place!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rouge, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
McGarey
Business
Norfolk
Nov 27, 2013

Weekend getaway

I love this hotel the area and staff are and A+ . The shopping, dinning , and night life are right around the corner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rouge, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SoCalBeachBum2013
Business
Orange County, California
Nov 12, 2013

Great Location

Exceptionally polite staff and great location near P street made this the perfect stay for a holiday weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top