$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 20, 2014 Check-out: Nov 23, 2014

Residence Inn by Marriott Washington DC - Vermont Avenue

3 stars
1199, Vermont Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20005
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
49 reviews
Friendly staff, good location, great for families & the budget-conscious!

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The hotel is right next door to a CVS and within... See full review

  • Chipster
  • May 30, 2014
Great great hotel

Perfect hotel! Not only it's location, but hot breakfast and even provided nacho, dip and salad... See full review

  • Paiwen
  • Dec 2, 2013
Our Residence Inn Washington, DC Hotel in downtown is just minutes from the city's most renowned national monuments. The National Mall, Washington Convention Center, Logan Circle and scores of upscale restaurants, shops and theaters are less than one mile from this Washington DC extended stay hotel. Guest traveling to Downtown DC will appreciate our location near The Reagan National Airport and Union Station. Stretch out and relax in a suite that offers separate sleeping, living and dining areas. With full kitchens, living rooms with sofa beds, and work desks with high-speed internet access, youll feel at home in these Downtown Washington DC suites. In addition, the hotel serves complimentary breakfast daily and offers a nightly social hour midweek. Host your next Washington DC meeting at the Residence Inn Washington DC hotel on Vermont Avenue, featuring 3 meetings rooms; perfect for a training sessions, conventions and meetings. Visit our Residence Inn Downtown Washington, DC Hotel.

Hotel Map

38.905 -77.032
Area served
Washington DC
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 5.00, MI, NE; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 27.00, MI, SE; Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 32.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Washington DC - Vermont Avenue also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.2 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.3 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.5 mi
  • Blair House: 0.6 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.2 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.3 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.5 mi
  • Blair House: 0.6 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.7 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 0.7 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 0.7 mi
  • National Aquarium: 0.7 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.7 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 0.8 mi
  • Verizon Center: 0.8 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 0.8 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.8 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.8 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 0.8 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 0.8 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 0.9 mi
  • Koshland Science Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.9 mi
  • National Building Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 0.9 mi
  • Folger Shakespeare Library: 0.9 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 1 mi
  • National Archives: 1 mi
  • Judiciary Square: 1 mi
  • National Museum of Natural History: 1 mi
  • Newseum: 1.1 mi
  • Washington Monument: 1.1 mi
  • National Gallery of Art: 1.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (49)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Washington DC - Vermont Avenue

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 49
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Washington DC - Vermont Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AUNNA
Business
Birmingham, UK
May 28, 2014

Individual Base

Good. I was well looked after, everything I needed was there. substantial breakfast and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Washington DC - Vermont Avenue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lissa2013
Business
Chicago
Apr 21, 2013

What a steal

The room was gorgeous and spacious. The Vermont ave location was very convenient as was the complimentary breakfast. It was an absolute steal through the flight combination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Cvs is practically in the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Washington DC - Vermont Avenue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
summer travel girl 2012
Business
texas
Jul 7, 2012

average hotel stay, near D.C. attrractions

we stayed during the 4th of July week. The room was small, but at least we had a refrigerator/kitchenette. The free breakfast was OK, but there were too many people in the dining room, so we had to take our breakfast to go everyday. If we could have found a cheap/delicious breakfast option elsewere, we probably would have had breakfast somewhere else. The hotel provided an evening meal, but we never made it back in time to enjoy it. But we did enjoy the cold iced tea/lemonade in the lobby!! The hotel staff was always friendly and helpful, and the check-in/check out was easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

It's a long walk between the capital and the Lincoln memorial. During the 4th of july, alot of the roads were closed and there were detours. My advice would be to use the bicycle pedi-cabs. Also, the DC metro is way more expensice than L.A.'s Metro. They charge you to enter and Exit the subway and there arent transfers between buses.. If you get the smart trip card put at least twenty five dollars on it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Washington DC - Vermont Avenue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
julia102111
Business
new jersey
May 7, 2012

Amazing!!

Perfect location and service, I couldn't ask for anything more!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Washington DC - Vermont Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis MO
Jun 7, 2010

Nice hotel, a few flaws

The Marriott Residence Inn - Vermont Avenue is a well-located hotel in D.C. The rooms are true to the standard with a full kitchen, bed, sofa, and desk. In-room wifi (and wired internet) worked well. The breakfast buffet was excellent, with a full selection of hot and cold items, cereals, fruit, yogurt, waffles, and so on. The staff was kind and the stay was trouble-free. A 24-hr CVS pharmacy shares the same building, so you can grab a snack or get any missing toiletries at any time of the day or night. The fitness center had a number of treadmills and ellipticals, but the only set of free weights was half missing. There was no weight machine. I don't think there was a single pair of dumbbells of the same weight. Fortunately there is a fitness center right across the street that has a fair $10 day rate for those staying at the Marriott. There is also a "business center" with two PCs and printers. They were both out of paper when I used them. The last two are minor quibbles, really. I just wanted to write about it in case others found these important. Overall the Residence Inn is a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top