$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2014 Check-out: Sep 6, 2014

Residence Inn by Marriott Washington DC - Vermont Avenue

3 stars
1199, Vermont Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20005
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
47 reviews
Friendly staff, good location, great for families & the budget-conscious!

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The hotel is right next door to a CVS and within... See full review

  • Chipster
  • May 30, 2014
Great great hotel

Perfect hotel! Not only it's location, but hot breakfast and even provided nacho, dip and salad... See full review

  • Paiwen
  • Dec 2, 2013
Our Residence Inn Washington, DC Hotel in downtown is just minutes from the city's most renowned national monuments. The National Mall, Washington Convention Center, Logan Circle and scores of upscale restaurants, shops and theaters are less than one mile from this Washington DC extended stay hotel. Guest traveling to Downtown DC will appreciate our location near The Reagan National Airport and Union Station. Stretch out and relax in a suite that offers separate sleeping, living and dining areas. With full kitchens, living rooms with sofa beds, and work desks with high-speed internet access, youll feel at home in these Downtown Washington DC suites. In addition, the hotel serves complimentary breakfast daily and offers a nightly social hour midweek. Host your next Washington DC meeting at the Residence Inn Washington DC hotel on Vermont Avenue, featuring 3 meetings rooms; perfect for a training sessions, conventions and meetings. Visit our Residence Inn Downtown Washington, DC Hotel.

Hotel Map

38.905 -77.032
Area served
Washington DC
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 5.00, MI, NE; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 27.00, MI, SE; Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 32.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Washington DC - Vermont Avenue also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.2 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.3 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.5 mi
  • Blair House: 0.6 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.2 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.3 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.5 mi
  • Blair House: 0.6 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.7 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 0.7 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 0.7 mi
  • National Aquarium: 0.7 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.7 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 0.8 mi
  • Verizon Center: 0.8 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 0.8 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.8 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.8 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 0.8 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 0.8 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 0.9 mi
  • Koshland Science Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.9 mi
  • National Building Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 0.9 mi
  • Folger Shakespeare Library: 0.9 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 1 mi
  • National Archives: 1 mi
  • Judiciary Square: 1 mi
  • National Museum of Natural History: 1 mi
  • Newseum: 1.1 mi
  • Washington Monument: 1.1 mi
  • National Gallery of Art: 1.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Washington DC - Vermont Avenue

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 47
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Washington DC - Vermont Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MiraJPGH
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 20, 2012

Great!

the location of the hotel was perfect to all the attractions, i wouldnt say walking distance but definately driveable. Most places within a 10min radius. The staff was great with directions, they will even print out mapquest directions for you! the only downside was there was no food locations walking distance. anything that was close by didnt open until 5pm and required reservations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

No dining within walking distance, no fast food places within a quick walk. CVS was great, its huge!

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Washington DC - Vermont Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weekend Getaway Girl
New York, NY
May 14, 2012

Will Stay Again! Great Value

When I heard about all that my hotel suite was offering for such a low room rate of just $159, I thought that I might be disappointed upon arrival. But I was wrong! This hotel was everything it promised including a living room, dining area, kitchen, bathroom, and television. It was spotless, comfortable, and I found absolutely nothing to complain about. The one thing that could be an issue (only if you are staying with a large group) is that when it gets late at night, you need a room key to enter or you have to report your name and room # to the front desk attendant, for safety purposes of course. But this is not an issue unless you are trying to squeeze a bunch of people into one room. All in all, I loved my stay at the Residence Inn and will be guaranteed to stay there next time I go to DC. Did I mention the location was pristine, with a CVS literally attached to the hotel building, plus being situated near K street with all the clubs and restaurants your heart desires. Great Stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Washington DC - Vermont Avenue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kerriann
Boston, MA, USA
Jan 16, 2012

Weekend Getaway with Friends!

Had a great time! The hotel is only a block and a half from the Metro, about four blocks from the White House! The staff was so friendly and helpful. They gave us really great suggestions for food, clubs, everything! Room was huge and so comfortable! The hotel includes breakfast, which was great. Would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Head to The Park on Fourteenth on Saturday night! Great music and great vibe!

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Washington DC - Vermont Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Woodside, New York.
Jul 26, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price.

The hotel was nice, and the breakfast was great. I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. The location was perfect for me very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Washington DC - Vermont Avenue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jacksonville, FL
Dec 14, 2010

Very nice for the price

Although I wasn't there that much, it was clean and at a convenient location. I was mostly sightseeing and was able to walk to many of the sights, which saved cab fare money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search