$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott Washington DC - Vermont Avenue

3 stars
View map of 1199, Vermont Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20005

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
58 reviews
short visit

Everyone was pleasant and helpful. Room clean and no odd odors. Great breakfast included. See full review

  • Eleanor C.
  • Apr 27, 2015
Friends getaway

Excellent experience. It was in the middle of down town. See full review

  • Fmpiper64
  • Dec 3, 2014
Our Residence Inn Washington, DC Hotel in downtown is just minutes from the city's most renowned national monuments. The National Mall, Washington Convention Center, Logan Circle and scores of upscale restaurants, shops and theaters are less than one mile from this Washington DC extended stay hotel. Guest traveling to Downtown DC will appreciate our location near The Reagan National Airport and Union Station. Stretch out and relax in a suite that offers separate sleeping, living and dining areas. With full kitchens, living rooms with sofa beds, and work desks with high-speed internet access, youll feel at home in these Downtown Washington DC suites. In addition, the hotel serves complimentary breakfast daily and offers a nightly social hour midweek. Host your next Washington DC meeting at the Residence Inn Washington DC hotel on Vermont Avenue, featuring 3 meetings rooms; perfect for a training sessions, social events and meetings. Visit our Residence Inn Downtown Washington, DC Hotel.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Washington DC - Vermont Avenue also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.2 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.3 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.5 mi
  • Blair House: 0.6 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.2 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.3 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.5 mi
  • Blair House: 0.6 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.7 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 0.7 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 0.7 mi
  • National Aquarium: 0.7 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.7 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 0.8 mi
  • Verizon Center: 0.8 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 0.8 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.8 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.8 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 0.8 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 0.8 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 0.9 mi
  • Koshland Science Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.9 mi
  • National Building Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 0.9 mi
  • Folger Shakespeare Library: 0.9 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 1 mi
  • National Archives: 1 mi
  • Judiciary Square: 1 mi
  • National Museum of Natural History: 1 mi
  • Newseum: 1.1 mi
  • Washington Monument: 1.1 mi
  • National Gallery of Art: 1.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Washington DC - Vermont Avenue

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Washington DC - Vermont Avenue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kim B
Business
Chicago
Oct 17, 2011

It was great

We were surprised how spacious it was! It was clean, welcoming, nice inviting decoration, soothing colors, bright. Service was friendly. Staff was courteous and ready to help with smile. I will defintely stay here again. We were in Washington D.C. for parents weekend for GW in October. Hotel is in walking distance to lots of attractions like Smithsonian, various monuments and historic landmarks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Founding Farmers. Fresh food, friendly service. Make sure to make reservations!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Washington DC - Vermont Avenue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kerriann
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Jan 16, 2012

Weekend Getaway with Friends!

Had a great time! The hotel is only a block and a half from the Metro, about four blocks from the White House! The staff was so friendly and helpful. They gave us really great suggestions for food, clubs, everything! Room was huge and so comfortable! The hotel includes breakfast, which was great. Would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Head to The Park on Fourteenth on Saturday night! Great music and great vibe!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Washington DC - Vermont Avenue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
julia102111
Business
new jersey
May 7, 2012

Amazing!!

Perfect location and service, I couldn't ask for anything more!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Washington DC - Vermont Avenue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Woody Ex DC Native
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jun 4, 2012

Excellent place to Stay and a Good Value

We had a great time and packed a lot of sightseeing into our visit. The hotel is very centrally located. A quick walk to McPhereson Square Metro gives you access to all of DC by Metro. Walking down 14th street puts you right at the Mall and all of the museums. Since you are in the business district, the area is nice and quiet during the weekend and not very touristy. The room has everything you could think of and was very clean. My son used the pull-out sofa and he said it was very comfortable. We thought it was nice that all of the sheets and blankets for it were washed and in a plastic zipper bag instead of just thrown in the closet. My family and I are vegan/vegetarian and it can be hard to travel unless you know where all of the vegan restaurants are or you bring some of your own food. Having a full kitchen is a real bonus and makes it feel like you are staying in someone's apartment instead of eating cold food on your bed! The staff was helpful and friendly and service was quick. We did not partake in the breakfast downstairs but it smelled good. Having a CVS next door is a nice plus. The room price was incredible for the area - we'll be back. Some people remarked about the cost of parking and I wanted to clarify - valet parking was about $25 a day. If you have never lived in a city, that may seem expensive but it is reasonable IMO. You will pay more just moving your car place to place during the day if you insist on driving everywhere instead of taking the Metro. If you mess up leaving your car on the street and miss the meter or park in one of the ever changing 'security' or event zones, be prepared for up to a $150 ticket! I'd rather pay $25 a day and NOT worry about it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Luigi's Famous Italian is a quick walk. While many of the restaurants in the area are either of the expensive "business meeting" type or chain restaurants. Luigi's is more casual and serves a great southern italian style meal. Every once in a while, when we find ourselves at a nice restaurant, we forego the vegan ways. My son got the homemade Gnocchi with 4 cheese sauce and, well, had to taste it too!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Washington DC - Vermont Avenue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rsmunoz12
Business
Cameron, NC
Feb 19, 2013

Fantastic family getaway

Hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I enjoyed the free breakfast and the close proximity to the White House and other attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ben's Chili Bowl Great place to eat like a local. I will recommend the "Half Smoked" on the menu, but all the food there is fantastic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Washington DC - Vermont Avenue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lissa2013
Business
Chicago
Apr 21, 2013

What a steal

The room was gorgeous and spacious. The Vermont ave location was very convenient as was the complimentary breakfast. It was an absolute steal through the flight combination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Cvs is practically in the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Washington DC - Vermont Avenue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Wai Family
Business
Chicago, Illinois
May 1, 2013

Great Family Hotel

When you have a toddler/baby, this is the hotel I recommend. It comes with a full kitchen. You can heat up milk and cook simple meal for your baby. The room is spacious for the toddler to run around while you sit back and relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice crepe café within 5 minute walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Washington DC - Vermont Avenue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maine Bear
Business
Portland, Me
May 26, 2013

a good week-at Marriot

good location clean rooms and superb breakfasts drug store market next door and remarkably friendly staff that were there to serve your every need with a smile! We look forward to going back again soon! best stay we have had!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

take two day pass on trolley to site see

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Washington DC - Vermont Avenue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Starship Express
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 15, 2013

Far better than expected

This was our first stay with Residence Inn by Marriott on Vermont Ave./Washington DC and we weren't disappointed. Upon arrival, the front desk lady gave us a choice of a smaller room overlooking the street or a larger room facing an office building. We chose the latter and it had what we were looking for: a complete kitchen, clean bathroom, flat-screen TV, and a comfortable queen plus a sofa bed for our son. The daily complimentary breakfast had generous hot & cold offerings and you could eat as much as you wanted. Definitely a great place to stay in DC at a great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Washington DC - Vermont Avenue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Wai Family
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Jun 6, 2013

Toddler friendly hotel

Nice restaurants within walking distance. Easy access to the metro (blue line and red line). Fully equipped kitchen is a great value to families with small children. CVS is just next door. Very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice crepe just around the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top