$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 2, 2014

Residence Inn by Marriott Washington DC - Vermont Avenue

3 stars
1199, Vermont Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20005
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
65 reviews
Friendly staff, good location, great for families & the budget-conscious!

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The hotel is right next door to a CVS and within... See full review

  • Chipster
  • May 30, 2014
Great great hotel

Perfect hotel! Not only it's location, but hot breakfast and even provided nacho, dip and salad... See full review

  • Paiwen
  • Dec 2, 2013
Our Residence Inn Washington, DC Hotel in downtown is just minutes from the city's most renowned national monuments. The National Mall, Washington Convention Center, Logan Circle and scores of upscale restaurants, shops and theaters are less than one mile from this Washington DC extended stay hotel. Guest traveling to Downtown DC will appreciate our location near The Reagan National Airport and Union Station. Stretch out and relax in a suite that offers separate sleeping, living and dining areas. With full kitchens, living rooms with sofa beds, and work desks with high-speed internet access, youll feel at home in these Downtown Washington DC suites. In addition, the hotel serves complimentary breakfast daily and offers a nightly social hour midweek. Host your next Washington DC meeting at the Residence Inn Washington DC hotel on Vermont Avenue, featuring 3 meetings rooms; perfect for a training sessions, conventions and meetings. Visit our Residence Inn Downtown Washington, DC Hotel.

Hotel Map

38.905 -77.032
Area served
Washington DC
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 5.00, MI, NE; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 27.00, MI, SE; Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 32.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Washington DC - Vermont Avenue also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.2 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.3 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.5 mi
  • Blair House: 0.6 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.2 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.3 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.5 mi
  • Blair House: 0.6 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.7 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 0.7 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 0.7 mi
  • National Aquarium: 0.7 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.7 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 0.8 mi
  • Verizon Center: 0.8 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 0.8 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.8 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.8 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 0.8 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 0.8 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 0.9 mi
  • Koshland Science Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.9 mi
  • National Building Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 0.9 mi
  • Folger Shakespeare Library: 0.9 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 1 mi
  • National Archives: 1 mi
  • Judiciary Square: 1 mi
  • National Museum of Natural History: 1 mi
  • Newseum: 1.1 mi
  • Washington Monument: 1.1 mi
  • National Gallery of Art: 1.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Washington DC - Vermont Avenue

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Washington DC - Vermont Avenue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jerusalem
Aug 9, 2011

Excellent spacious room

Spacious comfortable room. Small kitchenette had everything I needed. Less than 10 minute walk to convention center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

CVS right under the hotel, with reasonable selection of food so I didn't have to eat out so often.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Washington DC - Vermont Avenue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jerusalem
Aug 9, 2011

Excellent spacious room

Spacious comfortable room. Small kitchenette had everything I needed. Less than 10 minute walk to convention center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

CVS right under the hotel, with reasonable selection of food so I didn't have to eat out so often.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Washington DC - Vermont Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
popsandtoto
Houston, TX
Aug 7, 2011

Spectacular Stay- Just like home

My family, 2 boys ages 9 &12 , and myself visited the DC area as a historical field trip. The Residence Inn is perfectly situated to the Metro & bus lines. The Circulator bus is easily accesible and costs only $1.00 to ride. You are situated in such a great spot that you can see South Lawn of the White House. The Metro (subway) is only $2.70 p/person from Reagan airport to the McPherson exit, you walk 2 short blocks and you're at Residence Inn. The hotel staff is extremely accommodating. There is a 24 hr. CVS Store next door to hotel.The breakfast is fabulous complete w/T.V. & newspaper. The rooms have a stove, microwave & dishwasher. Surprisingly, you also get dishes, cookware & utensils and Cascade to wash the mess.u We will always stay at a Residence Inn when traveling! We only wished it had had a swimming pool. That's why I scored it as a "4" under the amenities category. Although you cannot beat outstanding service & staff. We had a very great time in DC thanks in large part to the great folks at Residence Inn!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

I highly recommend that you wear comfortable shoes. We used all modes of transportation available: Metro, Circular bus & Old Time Trolley. But you still have to walk to advance to all the great tours & museums DC has to offer.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Washington DC - Vermont Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
popsandtoto
Houston, TX
Aug 7, 2011

Spectacular Stay- Just like home

My family, 2 boys ages 9 &12 , and myself visited the DC area as a historical field trip. The Residence Inn is perfectly situated to the Metro & bus lines. The Circulator bus is easily accesible and costs only $1.00 to ride. You are situated in such a great spot that you can see South Lawn of the White House. The Metro (subway) is only $2.70 p/person from Reagan airport to the McPherson exit, you walk 2 short blocks and you're at Residence Inn. The hotel staff is extremely accommodating. There is a 24 hr. CVS Store next door to hotel.The breakfast is fabulous complete w/T.V. & newspaper. The rooms have a stove, microwave & dishwasher. Surprisingly, you also get dishes, cookware & utensils and Cascade to wash the mess.u We will always stay at a Residence Inn when traveling! We only wished it had had a swimming pool. That's why I scored it as a "4" under the amenities category. Although you cannot beat outstanding service & staff. We had a very great time in DC thanks in large part to the great folks at Residence Inn!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

I highly recommend that you wear comfortable shoes. We used all modes of transportation available: Metro, Circular bus & Old Time Trolley. But you still have to walk to advance to all the great tours & museums DC has to offer.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Washington DC - Vermont Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Woodside, New York.
Jul 26, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price.

The hotel was nice, and the breakfast was great. I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. The location was perfect for me very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Washington DC - Vermont Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
parsippany,NJ
Jul 26, 2011

Residence inn

The hotel location is convenient to nearest attractions. Good if you have kids because there is a cvs store by the lobby.very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Washington DC - Vermont Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
parsippany,NJ
Jul 26, 2011

Residence inn

The hotel location is convenient to nearest attractions. Good if you have kids because there is a cvs store by the lobby.very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Washington DC - Vermont Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Woodside, New York.
Jul 26, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price.

The hotel was nice, and the breakfast was great. I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. The location was perfect for me very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Washington DC - Vermont Avenue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
TN
Jun 17, 2011

Great experience!

Room was super clean, staff was very helpful and kind. Hotel is in a great location. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

We were close enough to walk to several monuments and museums.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Washington DC - Vermont Avenue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
TN
Jun 17, 2011

Great experience!

Room was super clean, staff was very helpful and kind. Hotel is in a great location. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

We were close enough to walk to several monuments and museums.

Back to menu Return to top