$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 25, 2015 Check-out: Jun 27, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott Washington DC - Vermont Avenue

3 stars
View map of 1199, Vermont Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20005

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Washington DC - Vermont Avenue

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Washington DC - Vermont Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Colton R
Business
Louisville, KY
May 29, 2013

Memorial Weekend in DC

Very nice staff at a conveniently located clean hotel. Most major attractions within a 10-15 minute walk if not then cheap Metro ride away. Also located above a pharmacy which was very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Sight seeing destinations within reasonable walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Washington DC - Vermont Avenue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maine Bear
Business
Portland, Me
May 26, 2013

a good week-at Marriot

good location clean rooms and superb breakfasts drug store market next door and remarkably friendly staff that were there to serve your every need with a smile! We look forward to going back again soon! best stay we have had!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

take two day pass on trolley to site see

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Washington DC - Vermont Avenue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Wai Family
Business
Chicago, Illinois
May 1, 2013

Great Family Hotel

When you have a toddler/baby, this is the hotel I recommend. It comes with a full kitchen. You can heat up milk and cook simple meal for your baby. The room is spacious for the toddler to run around while you sit back and relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice crepe café within 5 minute walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Washington DC - Vermont Avenue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lissa2013
Business
Chicago
Apr 21, 2013

What a steal

The room was gorgeous and spacious. The Vermont ave location was very convenient as was the complimentary breakfast. It was an absolute steal through the flight combination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Cvs is practically in the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Washington DC - Vermont Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tippiwoo
Business
JVL, Wisconsin
Apr 1, 2013

PERFECT LOCATION, PRICE & COMFORT

My wife & I just returned from staying at this hotel for an extended anniversary trip in DC. We were very impressed with everything about this hotel. There is CVS right next to it so that you can save money as our room had a mini kitchen. The location is awesome with easy access to the train station as well as the National Mall. If we ever go back to DC, I will look at this hotel first.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Capital City Brewery has a great lunch menu and isn't too highly priced either. (Fish tacos were amazing)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Washington DC - Vermont Avenue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hockeydad900
Business
Seattle, WA
Mar 11, 2013

Nice location for a DC visit

This hotel is nicely situated for a DC visit. It is 3 or 4 blocks from 2 different Metro lines. It is also in walking distance of the White House, the Mall, Fords Theatre, etc. The rooms are large, with living room area and kitchens. Furnishings are basic but adequate. Breakfast is included. The gym is good. If you choose to stay here, ask for an upper level room, as street noise in DC is a common problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Washington DC - Vermont Avenue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rsmunoz12
Business
Cameron, NC
Feb 19, 2013

Fantastic family getaway

Hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I enjoyed the free breakfast and the close proximity to the White House and other attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ben's Chili Bowl Great place to eat like a local. I will recommend the "Half Smoked" on the menu, but all the food there is fantastic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Washington DC - Vermont Avenue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
summer travel girl 2012
Business
texas
Jul 7, 2012

average hotel stay, near D.C. attrractions

we stayed during the 4th of July week. The room was small, but at least we had a refrigerator/kitchenette. The free breakfast was OK, but there were too many people in the dining room, so we had to take our breakfast to go everyday. If we could have found a cheap/delicious breakfast option elsewere, we probably would have had breakfast somewhere else. The hotel provided an evening meal, but we never made it back in time to enjoy it. But we did enjoy the cold iced tea/lemonade in the lobby!! The hotel staff was always friendly and helpful, and the check-in/check out was easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

It's a long walk between the capital and the Lincoln memorial. During the 4th of july, alot of the roads were closed and there were detours. My advice would be to use the bicycle pedi-cabs. Also, the DC metro is way more expensice than L.A.'s Metro. They charge you to enter and Exit the subway and there arent transfers between buses.. If you get the smart trip card put at least twenty five dollars on it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Washington DC - Vermont Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MiraJPGH
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 20, 2012

Great!

the location of the hotel was perfect to all the attractions, i wouldnt say walking distance but definately driveable. Most places within a 10min radius. The staff was great with directions, they will even print out mapquest directions for you! the only downside was there was no food locations walking distance. anything that was close by didnt open until 5pm and required reservations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

No dining within walking distance, no fast food places within a quick walk. CVS was great, its huge!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Washington DC - Vermont Avenue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
2girls
Business
Philadelphia PA
Jun 12, 2012

NO maid service?

We booked this hotel because it was located well (a few blocks from Pennsylvania Ave) and had a suite that served us well with two little girls. What didn't serve us well was the lack of chamber maid service. We came back from our morning outing on Saturday at 2:30 to find the room un-maid. Well, my kids are 3 and 1 and it's nap time, so when you come and try and do the room at 3, you'll not be successful. I am sure the next day's crew loved the diapers from Friday waiting for them on Sunday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top