$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 6, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Residence Inn Washington, DC/Foggy Bottom

3 stars
View map of 801 New Hampshire Avenue NW, 801 New Hampshire Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20037-2304

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
25 reviews
Perfect Family vacation

This hotel's location is perfect for a family that wants to be able to walk or bike to sites. It is... See full review

  • Jcodygo
  • Mar 27, 2014
Good Location, Friendly Staff!

This hotel exceeded my expectations. The hotel staff was one of the friendliest staff's I've ever... See full review

  • EERSvacationer
  • Apr 1, 2013
Residence Inn by Marriott Washington DC/Foggy Bottom is located in the heart of the most historic neighborhood in DC. We are an upscale extended stay hotel nestled in one of the city's most sophisticated and fashionable parts of the city. Our central location is minutes from George Washington University and Hospital, The Pentagon, Department of State, Department of Justice, Department of Veteran Affairs, Department of Treasury, Department of Homeland Security, The World Bank, renowned corporations, celebrated attractions, restaurants, shopping, Georgetown and one block to the Foggy Bottom metro. We are located minutes from the world famous cherry blossoms, which are located at the tidal basin. Whether you're with us for a few days, a few weeks, or a few months, your daily routine matters .We offer complimentary Wi-Fi in all our suites and public areas at the hotel .You will never go hungry with our complimentary daily deluxe buffet breakfast and our Social Hours served in the evenings.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn Washington, DC/Foggy Bottom also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Car rental desk
FAX
Drugstore
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Watergate Complex: 0.2 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Department of State: 0.5 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.5 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 0.6 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.6 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.6 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 0.7 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.7 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.7 mi
  • Blair House: 0.7 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 0.7 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.2 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Department of State: 0.5 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.5 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 0.6 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.6 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.6 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 0.7 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.7 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.7 mi
  • Blair House: 0.7 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 0.7 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.8 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.8 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.9 mi
  • Korean War Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 0.9 mi
  • Reflecting Pool: 0.9 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.9 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.9 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 0.9 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.9 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 1 mi
  • District of Columbia War Memorial: 1 mi
  • West Potomac Park: 1.1 mi
  • National Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Washington Monument: 1.2 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 1.2 mi
  • National Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Franklin D Roosevelt Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1.2 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 1.2 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1.3 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Tidal Basin: 1.3 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 1.3 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1.3 mi
  • Holocaust Memorial Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn Washington, DC/Foggy Bottom

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn Washington, DC/Foggy Bottom

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 22, 2007

Nice to have a Suite

Our stay at the Doubletree Suites Hotel was wonderful. The lobby was cozy and distinguished, the rooms were fairly spacious and the bed was the most comfortable of any hotel we've experienced. It was nice to have a full kitchen, although the bathroom was tiny. There is no restaurant in this hotel, but many local restaurants delivered to the room. And it's just 2 blocks from the Metro station, so getting around Washington was easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn Washington, DC/Foggy Bottom

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EERSvacationer
Business
Ripley, WV
Apr 1, 2013

Good Location, Friendly Staff!

This hotel exceeded my expectations. The hotel staff was one of the friendliest staff's I've ever encountered and i have stayed at alot of hotels all around the world. The furniture in the living room was out-dated but everything else in the room was perfect. Good location, close to the metro and alot of the tourist spots. Would definately recommend to others. Excellent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Plan your route to all the attractions before you start wondering around. There is alot of walking in DC and if you plan your route first you can save yourself alot of time.

Review of Residence Inn Washington, DC/Foggy Bottom

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boise, ID
Jun 14, 2007

family friendly great location

the entire staff was so friendly and welcoming.We loved the cookies on the first day.They were delicious. The easy access to the metro was what we had been looking for so the location was the best for us. The kitchen in the room was great but I had expected to have a fry pan or pot included in the cupboards.It would have been great to have a few more dishes and silverware but we made do. There was plenty of space for our clothes in the drawers of by hanging them. Very very nice staff. I would recommend to anybody

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn Washington, DC/Foggy Bottom

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 5, 2007

Great location, great value, great accommodations

My family and I absolutely loved our suite. It was very large, clean and comfortable. The beds were fantastic. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was terrific.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn Washington, DC/Foggy Bottom

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 22, 2007

Nice to have a Suite

Our stay at the Doubletree Suites Hotel was wonderful. The lobby was cozy and distinguished, the rooms were fairly spacious and the bed was the most comfortable of any hotel we've experienced. It was nice to have a full kitchen, although the bathroom was tiny. There is no restaurant in this hotel, but many local restaurants delivered to the room. And it's just 2 blocks from the Metro station, so getting around Washington was easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn Washington, DC/Foggy Bottom

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jcodygo
Business
Ft. Lauderdale Florida
Mar 27, 2014

Perfect Family vacation

This hotel's location is perfect for a family that wants to be able to walk or bike to sites. It is also 1 block from a Metro rail so it gives you plenty of options for transportation. It has 2 room suites, which is perfect for families. It also has a kitchenette which is great to get a few necessities to keep handy. The bathroom is oddly small, given that there is plenty of room to expand it. One of the elevators is still not working; I had read other reviewers complain about this before I booked it. The breakfast is great and the happy hour is also good. You can walk to a CVS, 711, Sweet Green has great salads. Founding Farmers is an awesome restaurant and only a 10 min walk from the hotel. Check out the Capitol bike share option, we had a blast riding around town via bikes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn Washington, DC/Foggy Bottom

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Major111
Business
Wilton, CT, USA
Dec 8, 2011

A terrific hideaway in a great neighborhood

A comfortable, convenient and affordable DC property. Staff are welcoming and well-trained. Rooms are spacious and well-equipped, with plenty of electric sockets for all of your gadgets. Huge comfortble bed. Charming neighborhood close to the Metro and good restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ris. Memorble food and atmosphere. Not cheap, but worth it.

Review of Residence Inn Washington, DC/Foggy Bottom

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Popster
Business
PA
Apr 10, 2012

DC Adventure

We two Grandparents and 4 grandchildren had a great te at the Doubletree. Room was outstanding ( suite, a king and two queens) . Staff was over the top great! Drawbacks were hotel is not that close to the sites and no real resturants in the area. This is certainly not the hotels fault. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn Washington, DC/Foggy Bottom

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baghoura
Business
Gva
May 28, 2012

Nice hotel in foggy bottom

15 minutes walking close to white house ;close to georgetown university .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn Washington, DC/Foggy Bottom

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
optguy
Business
St. Cloud MN
Apr 12, 2013

DC trip

First time in DC. Did not know what to expect. Hotel is close to the Metro and that is the best way to get around if you are from out of town. Nice staff, very small front reception, but rooms were nice. No attached dining but options were close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Be prepaired for walking. Bring good shoes!!

Back to menu Return to top