$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2014 Check-out: Sep 6, 2014

Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

4 stars
1143 New Hampshire Avenue NW, 1143 New Hampshire Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20037
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
168 reviews
Great

Staff was very helpful made stay nice. Bartender in restaraunt was friendly. See full review

  • SafiyaK
  • Jan 20, 2014
Just great

Stayed here for three nights and wish I could have stayed forever. Really lovely hotel with great... See full review

  • Capricorn one
  • Aug 23, 2013
Modern Dupont Circle hotel with luxurious look, trendy bar

The Renaissance Washington, D.C., Dupont Circle Hotel is a modern, convenient hotel with luxurious touches located between Georgetown and Dupont Circle. Guests can walk to the White House, Chinatown and Metro stations. The hotel is stylishly decorated and offers guests a comfortable, friendly atmosphere with relaxing, well-designed public spaces. The health club has cardio equipment with individual televisions as well as weights. Stop by the trendy M Bar to grab a drink and small plates.

Location
The Renaissance Washington, D.C., Dupont Circle Hotel is located between Georgetown and Dupont Circle and is within walking distance to many D.C. attractions.
Rooms

Stylish, modern guest rooms at Renaissance Washington, D.C., Dupont Circle Hotel have bathrobes, coffee makers, iPod docks, individual climate control, cable/satellite television, video games and players for rent. Wireless, high-speed Internet (fees apply). Beds have distinctive, modern black and white headboards that coordinate with other modern elements. Bedding type (queen, 2 queen, or king) cannot be guaranteed.

Features
The health club at Renaissance Washington, D.C., Dupont Circle Hotel has cardio equipment with individual televisions and free weights. M Brasserie serves American food for breakfast and M Bar shakes up signature drinks and serves lunch and dinner. Try M Bar's premium sliders -- the lobster is an inventive departure. Guests craving a caffeine fix can stop by Caffe, an Italian Coffee House, for a coffee and pastry during the day. High-speed Internet (fees apply) and valet parking (fees apply) is available.
Transportation
  • Foggy Bottom Metro stop (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Regan National Airport (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Dulles International Airport (22 mi/36 km)
  • Baltimore Washington International Airport (27 mi/44 km)
Attractions
  • Dupont Circle (0.3 mi/0.6 km)
  • The Phillips Collection (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Georgetown (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • The White House (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • The National Mall (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • The Washington Monument (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • United States Capitol (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
  • Union Station (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
Business
  • Business center with copy and fax service
  • High-speed Internet (fees apply)
  • 12,030 square feet of meeting space
Policies and fees
The property charges $12 USD for 0-2 hours, $25 USD for 3-5 hours, $37 USD for 6-8 hours and $49 USD for 9-24 hours for valet parking. All rates are inclusive of 18.5% tax.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

38.9048 -77.0475
Area served
Washington
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 6.00, MI, NW; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 26.40, MI, SE; Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 33.60, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Horseback riding
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Department of Treasury: 0.2 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.5 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.6 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.6 mi
  • Blair House: 0.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.6 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.7 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.7 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.8 mi
  • Department of State: 0.8 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.2 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.5 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.6 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.6 mi
  • Blair House: 0.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.6 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.7 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.7 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.8 mi
  • Department of State: 0.8 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 0.9 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.9 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.9 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 1 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 1 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • National Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1.1 mi
  • National Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Reflecting Pool: 1.1 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 1.1 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1.1 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Korean War Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1.2 mi
  • District of Columbia War Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Washington Monument: 1.3 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1.3 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1.3 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1.3 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 1.3 mi

Dining

M Brasserie
Premier among restaurants in Foggy Bottom, M Brasserie blends comfort with stylish sophistication, the perfect spot for business or leisurely meetings. Discover our delightful menu created with fresh ingredients and a twist on favorite breakfast classics.
M Bar
Experience this trendy Foggy Bottom restaurant’s signature drinks and appetizers, served in an eclectic yet sophisticated atmosphere that leaves visitors coming back for more.
Illy Caffé, An Italian Coffee House
Wake up to the aroma of freshly brewed coffee at our restaurant’s Foggy Bottom location, where we serve Europe’s finest Illy Coffee in DC and offer chic indoor and outdoor seating.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (168)

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 168
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sleepy Soujourner
Business
North Carolina
Aug 19, 2013

Luxurious...except for noise

Beautiful building. Tremendous staff. Unbeatable location. Meticulously clean. Luxurious and comfortable in every way...except for the paper thin walls. Our neighbors weren't noisy, the walls are just too thin. We stayed two nights during the week for business and two nights during the weekend for fun. If only we could have slept at night, this would have been a perfect stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RAR21
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Jun 10, 2013

Business trip

Terrific hotel and staff did everything to be helpful. Hotel restaurant breakfast was very good, and help was quite attentive. Only minor negative, there are two Renaissance hotels not too far from one another so one has to be specific when meeting someone. But, in terms of location and options for eating, or other needs. I highly recommend this great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chinese restaurant across the street.

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LinseyLou
Business
Chicago
Feb 27, 2013

Ask for exterior room

My room was at the end of the hall with a tiny window that looked out on to an interior courtyard of sorts - very dark and uninspiring. I was only staying for one night, so it didn't matter much to me. Also, the walls are thin, which DID matter. I wasn't happy when my neighbor started his conference call via speakerphone at 2:00 a.m.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike10307
Business
Tampa, FL
Jul 13, 2012

DC Trip

Provided needed rest from business meetings and refreshed for next day..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mey2980
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
May 2, 2012

Great Hotel for a great price

I stayed here for a weekend and didn't use too many of the amenities that were offered at the hotel. The biggest complaint I could have had at the hotel was that phone reception was definitely not the best. The hotel's building structure prevents one from getting adequate signal. I could only get signal upon stepping outside of the hotel's front lobby. The staff were courteous and very helpful. Upon my asking about locations of different restaurants to eat the very first thing they asked about was what my dining preferences were that night. One staff member even offered a sheet ranking local restaurants by distance, price, and attire requirements. Overall a great stay and wonderful staff. The biggest complaints I really did have were nothing that the staff could have fixed in the first place (Phone reception).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Meiwah Restaurant across the street is a wonderful dining experience. The owner was the person that opened the door to let us in. He even offered to take our pictures for us with our own phone cameras.

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nimajneb2188
Business
California
Mar 27, 2012

Great Hotel by George Washington University

For the price it was a great place to stay to visit George Washington University.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RGNJ
Business
New Jersey, USA
Mar 27, 2012

Excellent stay

The hotel itself was beautiful, it was comfortable and the food from room service was incredible. The staff was courtesy as well as prompt. Asking for something to be delivered took minutes not hours. I never had a problem getting a taxi no matter what time of night and the hotel is a short walk from the beautiful Georgetown area with tons of shops and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Georgetown and all of its beautiful restaurants and shops are a mere short walk away.

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
drsalt
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Feb 27, 2012

Renaissance Dupont Circle

If you are doing business on K street or near Dupont Circle, this is an excellent hotel in a convenient location. The room is a little small, but very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Grillfish across the street. Excellent fish.

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ashley T.
Business
Huntington Beach, CA, USA
Feb 23, 2012

Business trip/

I was there for 4 days and 3 nights and the hotel stay was great. The staff was completely amazing in answering all my questions and checking to ensure that I was doing well when I got back to the hotel. I had dinner in the bar twice and the bartender remembered my name and my order. The hotel is within walking distance of the White House and the National Monuments which was perfect. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leoxyz
Business
Mexico City, Distrito Federal, Mexico
Jan 26, 2012

Great business trip

The bedroom was great, very comfy and spacious. A bad thing is that Internet access is not free in the rooms but in the lobby. The atmosphere in the bar was fine for chilli evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kramerbooks for lunch or dinner is great. Just 4 blocks from the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search