$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

4 stars
1143 New Hampshire Avenue NW, 1143 New Hampshire Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20037
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
261 reviews
Great

Staff was very helpful made stay nice. Bartender in restaraunt was friendly. See full review

  • SafiyaK
  • Jan 20, 2014
Great location and good , helpful service.

The location near Georgetown is great. The service staff at reception and the restaurant are... See full review

  • First time Paris visitor
  • Jul 1, 2014
Modern Dupont Circle hotel with luxurious look, trendy bar

The Renaissance Washington, D.C., Dupont Circle Hotel is a modern, convenient hotel with luxurious touches located between Georgetown and Dupont Circle. Guests can walk to the White House, Chinatown and Metro stations. The hotel is stylishly decorated and offers guests a comfortable, friendly atmosphere with relaxing, well-designed public spaces. The health club has cardio equipment with individual televisions as well as weights. Stop by the trendy M Bar to grab a drink and small plates.

Location
The Renaissance Washington, D.C., Dupont Circle Hotel is located between Georgetown and Dupont Circle and is within walking distance to many D.C. attractions.
Rooms

Stylish, modern guest rooms at Renaissance Washington, D.C., Dupont Circle Hotel have bathrobes, coffee makers, iPod docks, individual climate control, cable/satellite television, video games and players for rent. Wireless, high-speed Internet (fees apply). Beds have distinctive, modern black and white headboards that coordinate with other modern elements. Bedding type (queen, 2 queen, or king) cannot be guaranteed.

Features
The health club at Renaissance Washington, D.C., Dupont Circle Hotel has cardio equipment with individual televisions and free weights. M Brasserie serves American food for breakfast and M Bar shakes up signature drinks and serves lunch and dinner. Try M Bar's premium sliders -- the lobster is an inventive departure. Guests craving a caffeine fix can stop by Caffe, an Italian Coffee House, for a coffee and pastry during the day. High-speed Internet (fees apply) and valet parking (fees apply) is available.
Transportation
  • Foggy Bottom Metro stop (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Regan National Airport (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Dulles International Airport (22 mi/36 km)
  • Baltimore Washington International Airport (27 mi/44 km)
Attractions
  • Dupont Circle (0.3 mi/0.6 km)
  • The Phillips Collection (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Georgetown (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • The White House (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • The National Mall (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • The Washington Monument (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • United States Capitol (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
  • Union Station (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
Business
  • Business center with copy and fax service
  • High-speed Internet (fees apply)
  • 12,030 square feet of meeting space
Policies and fees
The property charges $12 USD for 0-2 hours, $25 USD for 3-5 hours, $37 USD for 6-8 hours and $49 USD for 9-24 hours for valet parking. All rates are inclusive of 18.5% tax.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Horseback riding
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.9048 -77.0475
Area served
Washington
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 6.00, MI, NW; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 26.40, MI, SE; Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 33.60, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Nearby points of interest

  • Department of Treasury: 0.2 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.5 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.6 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.6 mi
  • Blair House: 0.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.6 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.7 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.7 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.8 mi
  • Department of State: 0.8 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.2 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.5 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.6 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.6 mi
  • Blair House: 0.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.6 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.7 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.7 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.8 mi
  • Department of State: 0.8 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 0.9 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.9 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.9 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 1 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 1 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • National Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1.1 mi
  • National Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Reflecting Pool: 1.1 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 1.1 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1.1 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Korean War Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1.2 mi
  • District of Columbia War Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Washington Monument: 1.3 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1.3 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1.3 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1.3 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 1.3 mi

Dining

M Brasserie
Premier among restaurants in Foggy Bottom, M Brasserie blends comfort with stylish sophistication, the perfect spot for business or leisurely meetings. Discover our delightful menu created with fresh ingredients and a twist on favorite breakfast classics.
M Bar
Experience this trendy Foggy Bottom restaurant’s signature drinks and appetizers, served in an eclectic yet sophisticated atmosphere that leaves visitors coming back for more.
Illy Caffé, An Italian Coffee House
Wake up to the aroma of freshly brewed coffee at our restaurant’s Foggy Bottom location, where we serve Europe’s finest Illy Coffee in DC and offer chic indoor and outdoor seating.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (261)

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 261
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Adriana S.
California, USA
Mar 19, 2012

not enough value for my buck

The hotel was a little difficult to find, but good central positioning as far as being close to Dupont Circle and George town. The room service lacked a bit. The all american breakfast was delivered later than we required and it was not very good; and overpriced. However, the orange juice was delicious. The staff was curteous, especially the second night when I required some matches, spoons, and a vase for my sisters b-day surprise. Friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel for its comfort and good customer service. I was upset that there was absolutely no network connection for the cell phones and the internet connection was both expensive and slow. For the price of the room ,high speed internet should have been included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tony Tone
Chesapeake, VA
Jan 3, 2012

Great Hotel

Excellent location, close to Dupont Circle and the national monuments as well as easy access to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sharpay
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Nov 8, 2011

Great place to stay!!

I would do it again!!! very comfortable and clean!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Whisper
Miami, FL, USA
Aug 16, 2011

Weekend Getaway

I had a wonderful stay at The Renassisance Dupont Circle. The staff was very friendly. They even offered me an umbrella on a rainy day. The room was comfortable, immaculate and very quiet. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Naples, FL
Apr 26, 2011

Good value at excellent location

The Renaissance is conveniently located between DuPont and Washington Circles within easy walking distance of several Metro stations, numerous restaurants, cafes, coffee shops, etc. The rooms are on the smallish side, but completely renovated and tastefully appointed. There is a coffee cafe on site serving Lilly coffee; also a bar and a restaurant serving light fare. The continental breakfast buffet is a good bargain with a wide selection of yogurt, fresh fruit, cold cereals, coffee, juice, toast, etc.--and a complimentary newspaper. My only complaint was the much too loud disco type music playing in the lobby/bar area from mid-morning to late night. Still, I found my stay altogether pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Naples, FL
Apr 26, 2011

Good value at excellent location

The Renaissance is conveniently located between DuPont and Washington Circles within easy walking distance of several Metro stations, numerous restaurants, cafes, coffee shops, etc. The rooms are on the smallish side, but completely renovated and tastefully appointed. There is a coffee cafe on site serving Lilly coffee; also a bar and a restaurant serving light fare. The continental breakfast buffet is a good bargain with a wide selection of yogurt, fresh fruit, cold cereals, coffee, juice, toast, etc.--and a complimentary newspaper. My only complaint was the much too loud disco type music playing in the lobby/bar area from mid-morning to late night. Still, I found my stay altogether pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ashly1021
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Apr 12, 2011

Great hotel and great location!

I was traveling to DC for a convention for the first time. I was able to find the hotel easily on foot using the metro. Once I got to the hotel I was greated by a friendly staff and was taken care of quickly. I got there before the 3:00pm check-in time and they did not hesitate to get me settled in. I was traveling alone so I was given a single bed room on the 8th floor. This happens to be the floor for gold members with free access to the lounge. BONUS! The room was nice and clean with a comfy bed. The shower had great pressure and the robes were a perfect addition. The free breakfast offered in the lounge was great and a perfect start to my early morning. All and all I had a great experience at this hotel. Would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Lovely walk to the Dupont Circle metro!

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ashly1021
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Apr 12, 2011

Great hotel and great location!

I was traveling to DC for a convention for the first time. I was able to find the hotel easily on foot using the metro. Once I got to the hotel I was greated by a friendly staff and was taken care of quickly. I got there before the 3:00pm check-in time and they did not hesitate to get me settled in. I was traveling alone so I was given a single bed room on the 8th floor. This happens to be the floor for gold members with free access to the lounge. BONUS! The room was nice and clean with a comfy bed. The shower had great pressure and the robes were a perfect addition. The free breakfast offered in the lounge was great and a perfect start to my early morning. All and all I had a great experience at this hotel. Would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Lovely walk to the Dupont Circle metro!

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
Dec 6, 2010

Great Location, Great Price

I came to DC to visit graduate schools and this hotel's location was perfect. It is directly between Foggy Bottom, Georgetown, and Dupont Circle. Also, it is within two block of the Metro's Orange/Blue Lines and within three blocks of the Metro's Red Line. I can't think of a more convenient overall city location or easier access to the best Metro lines. The price was very impressive for the quality of the hotel. I ended up ordering room service and the fruit was actually ripe! During my last trip to DC, my hotel was more expensive and was located on the other side of Dupont Circle between the Dupont Circle and Faragut North stops on the Red Line. Overall the Renaissance hotel was a better value because of the location-I saved a lot of time on transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go anywhere in Dupont Circle- you can't go wrong! The food is fabulous and the atmosphere is fun yet sophisticated.

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
Dec 6, 2010

Great Location, Great Price

I came to DC to visit graduate schools and this hotel's location was perfect. It is directly between Foggy Bottom, Georgetown, and Dupont Circle. Also, it is within two block of the Metro's Orange/Blue Lines and within three blocks of the Metro's Red Line. I can't think of a more convenient overall city location or easier access to the best Metro lines. The price was very impressive for the quality of the hotel. I ended up ordering room service and the fruit was actually ripe! During my last trip to DC, my hotel was more expensive and was located on the other side of Dupont Circle between the Dupont Circle and Faragut North stops on the Red Line. Overall the Renaissance hotel was a better value because of the location-I saved a lot of time on transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go anywhere in Dupont Circle- you can't go wrong! The food is fabulous and the atmosphere is fun yet sophisticated.

Back to menu Return to top