$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1143 New Hampshire Avenue NW, 1143 New Hampshire Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
161 reviews
Perfect hotel for Washington trip

The a Renaissance at DuPont Circle is centrally located near all the top areas to visit in... See full review

  • Gabriel G.
  • Jul 9, 2015
Awesome family trip

Hotel exceeded expectations. The staff was wonderful. The rooms were great. Location nice. A small... See full review

  • Jean P.
  • Jul 7, 2015

The Renaissance Washington, D.C., Dupont Circle Hotel is a modern, convenient hotel with luxurious touches located between Georgetown and Dupont Circle. Guests can walk to the White House, Chinatown and Metro stations. The hotel is stylishly decorated and offers guests a comfortable, friendly atmosphere with relaxing, well-designed public spaces. The health club has cardio equipment with individual televisions as well as weights. Stop by the trendy M Bar to grab a drink and small plates.

Location
The Renaissance Washington, D.C., Dupont Circle Hotel is located between Georgetown and Dupont Circle and is within walking distance to many D.C. attractions.
Rooms

Stylish, modern guest rooms at Renaissance Washington, D.C., Dupont Circle Hotel have bathrobes, coffee makers, iPod docks, individual climate control, cable/satellite television, video games and players for rent. Wireless, high-speed Internet (fees apply). Beds have distinctive, modern black and white headboards that coordinate with other modern elements. Bedding type (queen, 2 queen, or king) cannot be guaranteed.

Property features
The health club at Renaissance Washington, D.C., Dupont Circle Hotel has cardio equipment with individual televisions and free weights. M Brasserie serves American food for breakfast and M Bar shakes up signature drinks and serves lunch and dinner. Try M Bar's premium sliders -- the lobster is an inventive departure. Guests craving a caffeine fix can stop by Caffe, an Italian Coffee House, for a coffee and pastry during the day. High-speed Internet (fees apply) and valet parking (fees apply) is available.
Nearby attractions
  • Dupont Circle (0.3 mi/0.6 km)
  • The Phillips Collection (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Georgetown (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • The White House (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • The National Mall (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • The Washington Monument (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • United States Capitol (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
  • Union Station (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
Business
  • Business center with copy and fax service
  • High-speed Internet (fees apply)
  • 12,030 square feet of meeting space
Transportation
  • Foggy Bottom Metro stop (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Regan National Airport (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Dulles International Airport (22 mi/36 km)
  • Baltimore Washington International Airport (27 mi/44 km)
Policies
The property charges $12 USD for 0-2 hours, $25 USD for 3-5 hours, $37 USD for 6-8 hours and $49 USD for 9-24 hours for valet parking. All rates are inclusive of 18.5% tax.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Horseback riding
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Department of Treasury: 0.2 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.5 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.6 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.6 mi
  • Blair House: 0.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.6 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.7 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.7 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.8 mi
  • Department of State: 0.8 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.2 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.5 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.6 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.6 mi
  • Blair House: 0.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.6 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.7 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.7 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.8 mi
  • Department of State: 0.8 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 0.9 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.9 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.9 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 1 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 1 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • National Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1.1 mi
  • National Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Reflecting Pool: 1.1 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 1.1 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1.1 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Korean War Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1.2 mi
  • District of Columbia War Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Washington Monument: 1.3 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1.3 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1.3 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1.3 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 1.3 mi

Dining

M Brasserie
M Brasserie, our signature restaurant, offers sophisticated "comfort food" and a welcoming atmosphere. Start your morning with us here in Foggy Bottom; we're open for breakfast.
M Bar
Open for in the afternoon and evening, our on-trend bar and restaurant features creative cocktails and appetizers; stop by for a drink before (or after) exploring Dupont Circle's fantastic nightlife.
Illy Caffé, An Italian Coffee House
Awaken your senses with delicious, fresh-brewed Illy Caffe at our on-site coffee house. With both indoor and outdoor seating, we provide the perfect destination for those wishing to satisfy caffeine cravings here in Washington, DC.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
161 out of 161
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SafiyaK
Business
New york
Jan 20, 2014

Great

Staff was very helpful made stay nice. Bartender in restaraunt was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Whisper
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Aug 16, 2011

Weekend Getaway

I had a wonderful stay at The Renassisance Dupont Circle. The staff was very friendly. They even offered me an umbrella on a rainy day. The room was comfortable, immaculate and very quiet. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Candido Andrew
Business
detroit, mi
Oct 11, 2011

washington delight

got to our hotel early, around 12 pm, they checked me in early without any questions.. the room was clean....location is perfect and is near the mall....the staff were so friendly and cool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
debriefer
Business
Ohio, USA
Oct 16, 2011

Great location, great value, great staff.

I'm on the road frequently and I loved this hotel, great value, great location, great staff, close to the Metro and bus routes--even enough electrical outlets in my room to allow me to charge all my toys. The only thing that I missed was a pool and sauna, but other than that definitely a place that I would stay again. I had friends staying a a much more upscale property who preferred my hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is a short walk to many interesting and relatively low cost dining options

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sharpay
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Oct 23, 2011

Very clean, posh and comfortable!! Totally recommend to other travelers!!

I was there for a weekend, and it was a very relaxing and comfortable experience. The hotel room was very modern and clean!! I would definitely seek out this hotel the next time I come to DC!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travelerjc
Business
Chicago
Jan 20, 2012

Good for Business Travel

Great location. Good value. Close to everything. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. I recommend this hotel for business travel. Quiet rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ashley T.
Business
Huntington Beach, CA, USA
Feb 23, 2012

Business trip/

I was there for 4 days and 3 nights and the hotel stay was great. The staff was completely amazing in answering all my questions and checking to ensure that I was doing well when I got back to the hotel. I had dinner in the bar twice and the bartender remembered my name and my order. The hotel is within walking distance of the White House and the National Monuments which was perfect. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RGNJ
Business
New Jersey, USA
Mar 27, 2012

Excellent stay

The hotel itself was beautiful, it was comfortable and the food from room service was incredible. The staff was courtesy as well as prompt. Asking for something to be delivered took minutes not hours. I never had a problem getting a taxi no matter what time of night and the hotel is a short walk from the beautiful Georgetown area with tons of shops and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Georgetown and all of its beautiful restaurants and shops are a mere short walk away.

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TomIL
Business
chicago
Jun 5, 2012

Excellent location. Great staff

Overall had a great stay. Great area. Room was a bit small with two doubles, but guess that is typical for a city hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

it is possible to find street parking even tho they say they only offer valet parking. If you can't find street, there is a garage for self parking on the back side of the block on 21st

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike10307
Business
Tampa, FL
Jul 13, 2012

DC Trip

Provided needed rest from business meetings and refreshed for next day..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top