$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 18, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

4 stars
1143 New Hampshire Avenue NW, 1143 New Hampshire Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20037
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
166 reviews
Great

Staff was very helpful made stay nice. Bartender in restaraunt was friendly. See full review

  • SafiyaK
  • Jan 20, 2014
Business Trip

The hotel is about a 1/2 mile from Dupont Circle. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The... See full review

  • Loves Travel Type A
  • Sep 29, 2014
Modern Dupont Circle hotel with luxurious look, trendy bar

The Renaissance Washington, D.C., Dupont Circle Hotel is a modern, convenient hotel with luxurious touches located between Georgetown and Dupont Circle. Guests can walk to the White House, Chinatown and Metro stations. The hotel is stylishly decorated and offers guests a comfortable, friendly atmosphere with relaxing, well-designed public spaces. The health club has cardio equipment with individual televisions as well as weights. Stop by the trendy M Bar to grab a drink and small plates.

Location
The Renaissance Washington, D.C., Dupont Circle Hotel is located between Georgetown and Dupont Circle and is within walking distance to many D.C. attractions.
Rooms

Stylish, modern guest rooms at Renaissance Washington, D.C., Dupont Circle Hotel have bathrobes, coffee makers, iPod docks, individual climate control, cable/satellite television, video games and players for rent. Wireless, high-speed Internet (fees apply). Beds have distinctive, modern black and white headboards that coordinate with other modern elements. Bedding type (queen, 2 queen, or king) cannot be guaranteed.

Features
The health club at Renaissance Washington, D.C., Dupont Circle Hotel has cardio equipment with individual televisions and free weights. M Brasserie serves American food for breakfast and M Bar shakes up signature drinks and serves lunch and dinner. Try M Bar's premium sliders -- the lobster is an inventive departure. Guests craving a caffeine fix can stop by Caffe, an Italian Coffee House, for a coffee and pastry during the day. High-speed Internet (fees apply) and valet parking (fees apply) is available.
Transportation
  • Foggy Bottom Metro stop (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Regan National Airport (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Dulles International Airport (22 mi/36 km)
  • Baltimore Washington International Airport (27 mi/44 km)
Attractions
  • Dupont Circle (0.3 mi/0.6 km)
  • The Phillips Collection (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Georgetown (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • The White House (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • The National Mall (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • The Washington Monument (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • United States Capitol (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
  • Union Station (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
Business
  • Business center with copy and fax service
  • High-speed Internet (fees apply)
  • 12,030 square feet of meeting space
Policies and fees
The property charges $12 USD for 0-2 hours, $25 USD for 3-5 hours, $37 USD for 6-8 hours and $49 USD for 9-24 hours for valet parking. All rates are inclusive of 18.5% tax.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

38.9048 -77.0475
Area served
Washington
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 6.00, MI, NW; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 26.40, MI, SE; Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 33.60, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Horseback riding
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Department of Treasury: 0.2 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.5 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.6 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.6 mi
  • Blair House: 0.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.6 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.7 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.7 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.8 mi
  • Department of State: 0.8 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.2 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.5 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.6 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.6 mi
  • Blair House: 0.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.6 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.7 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.7 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.8 mi
  • Department of State: 0.8 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 0.9 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.9 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.9 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 1 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 1 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • National Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1.1 mi
  • National Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Reflecting Pool: 1.1 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 1.1 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1.1 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Korean War Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1.2 mi
  • District of Columbia War Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Washington Monument: 1.3 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1.3 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1.3 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1.3 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 1.3 mi

Dining

M Brasserie
Premier among restaurants in Foggy Bottom, M Brasserie blends comfort with stylish sophistication, the perfect spot for business or leisurely meetings. Discover our delightful menu created with fresh ingredients and a twist on favorite breakfast classics.
M Bar
Experience this trendy Foggy Bottom restaurant’s signature drinks and appetizers, served in an eclectic yet sophisticated atmosphere that leaves visitors coming back for more.
Illy Caffé, An Italian Coffee House
Wake up to the aroma of freshly brewed coffee at our restaurant’s Foggy Bottom location, where we serve Europe’s finest Illy Coffee in DC and offer chic indoor and outdoor seating.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (166)

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
166 out of 166
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike10307
Business
Tampa, FL
Jul 13, 2012

DC Trip

Provided needed rest from business meetings and refreshed for next day..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southern Iowa
Jan 26, 2011

Super Hotel

This was my first trip to DC and I was a little worried about what the hotel and the area around the hotel would be like. Rest assured!! This is a classy hotel with friendly caring employees from the coffee shop to housekeeping, they were there to serve us. Our questions were always answered with a smile and all the reception area staff were extrememly helpful. The restaurant was open far later in the evening than we expected and the food was very good. This hotel is midway between two metro stops, so no matter where in DC we planned to go, the metro was within a few blocks. The Dupont Circle area was clean and fun with lots of restaurants and stores in the area. I will definitly stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to eat at one of the popular restaurants, be sure to make a reservation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
Jan 18, 2011

Close enough to Dupont Circle!

Very nice hotel and very convenient to Dupont Circle. We usually stay on the other side of the circle, but were surprised that it was a nice little walk and didn't mind being a little further away from the 17th street area than usual. Really a cut above most cookie cutter chain hotels. The lobby alone indicates what to expect in the rooms. Warm colors throughout and lots of dark wood made it homey, yet classy. A nice bar and restaurant located on the lobby level and a fitness room downstairs. Convenient to Georgetown and Dupont Circle. There are CVS, Walgreens, Starbucks, nice restaurants and fast food places all within a minute or a couple of minutes walk. We liked it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

I wouldn't really call it a long walk-- but If you like comfort food we absolutely love Trio at the corner of 17th and Q streets We spend a lot of time there because we find the food sooooo good! It has been in the same place for 61 years and is a neighborhood institution. Great atmosphere and vibe. 17th street has a few good restaurants, but we prefer Trio. Don't miss it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gainesville, FL
Dec 16, 2010

Very good but expensive

comfortable but everything included water charged, that sucked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
Dec 6, 2010

Great Location, Great Price

I came to DC to visit graduate schools and this hotel's location was perfect. It is directly between Foggy Bottom, Georgetown, and Dupont Circle. Also, it is within two block of the Metro's Orange/Blue Lines and within three blocks of the Metro's Red Line. I can't think of a more convenient overall city location or easier access to the best Metro lines. The price was very impressive for the quality of the hotel. I ended up ordering room service and the fruit was actually ripe! During my last trip to DC, my hotel was more expensive and was located on the other side of Dupont Circle between the Dupont Circle and Faragut North stops on the Red Line. Overall the Renaissance hotel was a better value because of the location-I saved a lot of time on transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go anywhere in Dupont Circle- you can't go wrong! The food is fabulous and the atmosphere is fun yet sophisticated.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
COKate
Business
Greeley, CO
Dec 5, 2010

Renaissance M Street Review

All the hotel personnel were very polite and helpful. I have stayed here before, and find the hotel nice looking, comfortable and in a good location for work and restaurants. However, I do't like that they charge for in-room internet connection. I have my own wireless connection, but the connectivity is very poor (I ge kicked out frequently). This is frustrating because I like working from my room in the evenings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
FL
Dec 5, 2010

All you need

Close (enough)to Metro stops. Nice gym on premises. Very nice lounge with coffee bar. Clean room, no fridge, didn't miss it! Very friendly, accommodating staff. Reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Dupont Circle where you can find many restaurants and nice shops!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, WI
Dec 2, 2010

Nice, but small and a bit noisy

Stayed overnight and used fitness center. Staff was friendly. Room furnishings and amenities were high quality (+ on the Aveda products), but the room itself was quite small. Fine for a single traveler, but would be very hard with kids. Room was noisy -- outside street noise transmitted through walls throughout the night -- especially around 5:30-6:00am when deliveries/trash removal was happening. Would stay again given price, but bring ear plugs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AfromIN
Business
New Albany, IN
Nov 10, 2010

nice stay at the Renaissance

very helpful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston MA
Oct 31, 2010

Great location, great service

The location was great -- we were in town for the Rally to Restore Sanity and it was an easy walk to the mall. The concierge made dinner reservations for us and the staff was very helpful -- advising us to take the Metro to the airport the next day, for instance, since all roads were being blocked for the marathon. The walls do let partying noise intrude (two nights of partying next door)and it was on the expensive side for the size of the room. There is a nice bar and coffee shop on the first floor. We would definitely stay there again, but would first try the Best Western two doors down to save money; I doubt the quality is much different.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a couple of good restaurants right across the street, and there are a lot of restaurants several blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tkoto
Business
Boise, Idaho
Oct 24, 2010

Weekend wedding

Great central location. Walking distance to everything we needed, but always a taxi available when we needed it Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms nice, clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dupont Circle a short couple block walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top