$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1143 New Hampshire Avenue NW, 1143 New Hampshire Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
171 out of 171
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans, LA
Apr 18, 2011

Awesome, Trendy Hotel

I traveled to DC for a conference, but decided to go with a hotel. The price of the conference hotel was ridiculous! I wasn't sure what to expect from the hotel I booked through, due to my inexperience with booking travel packages online. But, the website lived up to its promise. The Renaissance was fantastic! Great service, quick check-in/out, and a wonderful atmosphere. It seems to be one of the more trendier hotels around, and I loved it!!!! I would definitely tell all of my friends about my stay!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ashly1021
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Apr 12, 2011

Great hotel and great location!

I was traveling to DC for a convention for the first time. I was able to find the hotel easily on foot using the metro. Once I got to the hotel I was greated by a friendly staff and was taken care of quickly. I got there before the 3:00pm check-in time and they did not hesitate to get me settled in. I was traveling alone so I was given a single bed room on the 8th floor. This happens to be the floor for gold members with free access to the lounge. BONUS! The room was nice and clean with a comfy bed. The shower had great pressure and the robes were a perfect addition. The free breakfast offered in the lounge was great and a perfect start to my early morning. All and all I had a great experience at this hotel. Would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Lovely walk to the Dupont Circle metro!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
yooper906
Business
Upper Peninsula of Michigan
Apr 7, 2011

Perfect Choice

Husband and I spent 3 days in DC around Cherry Festival time. Had never been to DC and not very used to large metro driving. Found the hotel easily. Staff made us feel right at home. Arrived earlier than check-in time and wanted to begin to see the city. Staff was very accomodating - shuffled things in order to get us into our room right then. The lobby was comfortable - relaxed there both evenings. Nice casual bar. Old Trolley Tours picked up and dropped off right at the hotel. Great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wincling
Business
Champaign,IL
Mar 22, 2011

Good place

It's a good place to live in DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are some good quality restaurants in Chinatown, it's not far away from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Feb 13, 2011

Great Location and Service

Perfect location to look at law schools. Right in between two subway stops, easy walk to and from them. In George Washington University's neighborhood, so if your looking at colleges you can get a feel for what is around her. Front desk staff very helpful with late checkout and maid service was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Dupont Circle and George Washington/Foggy Bottom metros easy walks--skip the taxi if your sightseeing--just walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southern Iowa
Jan 26, 2011

Super Hotel

This was my first trip to DC and I was a little worried about what the hotel and the area around the hotel would be like. Rest assured!! This is a classy hotel with friendly caring employees from the coffee shop to housekeeping, they were there to serve us. Our questions were always answered with a smile and all the reception area staff were extrememly helpful. The restaurant was open far later in the evening than we expected and the food was very good. This hotel is midway between two metro stops, so no matter where in DC we planned to go, the metro was within a few blocks. The Dupont Circle area was clean and fun with lots of restaurants and stores in the area. I will definitly stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to eat at one of the popular restaurants, be sure to make a reservation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
Jan 18, 2011

Close enough to Dupont Circle!

Very nice hotel and very convenient to Dupont Circle. We usually stay on the other side of the circle, but were surprised that it was a nice little walk and didn't mind being a little further away from the 17th street area than usual. Really a cut above most cookie cutter chain hotels. The lobby alone indicates what to expect in the rooms. Warm colors throughout and lots of dark wood made it homey, yet classy. A nice bar and restaurant located on the lobby level and a fitness room downstairs. Convenient to Georgetown and Dupont Circle. There are CVS, Walgreens, Starbucks, nice restaurants and fast food places all within a minute or a couple of minutes walk. We liked it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

I wouldn't really call it a long walk-- but If you like comfort food we absolutely love Trio at the corner of 17th and Q streets We spend a lot of time there because we find the food sooooo good! It has been in the same place for 61 years and is a neighborhood institution. Great atmosphere and vibe. 17th street has a few good restaurants, but we prefer Trio. Don't miss it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gainesville, FL
Dec 16, 2010

Very good but expensive

comfortable but everything included water charged, that sucked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
Dec 6, 2010

Great Location, Great Price

I came to DC to visit graduate schools and this hotel's location was perfect. It is directly between Foggy Bottom, Georgetown, and Dupont Circle. Also, it is within two block of the Metro's Orange/Blue Lines and within three blocks of the Metro's Red Line. I can't think of a more convenient overall city location or easier access to the best Metro lines. The price was very impressive for the quality of the hotel. I ended up ordering room service and the fruit was actually ripe! During my last trip to DC, my hotel was more expensive and was located on the other side of Dupont Circle between the Dupont Circle and Faragut North stops on the Red Line. Overall the Renaissance hotel was a better value because of the location-I saved a lot of time on transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go anywhere in Dupont Circle- you can't go wrong! The food is fabulous and the atmosphere is fun yet sophisticated.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
COKate
Business
Greeley, CO
Dec 5, 2010

Renaissance M Street Review

All the hotel personnel were very polite and helpful. I have stayed here before, and find the hotel nice looking, comfortable and in a good location for work and restaurants. However, I do't like that they charge for in-room internet connection. I have my own wireless connection, but the connectivity is very poor (I ge kicked out frequently). This is frustrating because I like working from my room in the evenings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top