$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1143 New Hampshire Avenue NW, 1143 New Hampshire Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
163 out of 163
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brenrob
Couples
Fort Worth, TX
Aug 25, 2011

Vacation in Washington, DC

The hotel was clean and inviting. The beds were comfortable and plenty of towels. I loved the shampoo and conditioner they provided. The carpet in the hallway reminded me of the hotels in Las Vegas and could use updating but they were clean. The Foggy Bottom subway is 3 blocks away down New Hampshire and the Dupont Circle is 4 blocks down New Hampshire the opposite way. There is a 7-11 across the street from the exit of Foggy Bottom where water, sodas and muffins, etc are available. Nice restaurants are abundant at Dupont Circle. No car is needed. Driving would be confusing and stressful. The Metro Bus and Circulator DC stop in front of the hotel. We took both. I would stay here again if I return to DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy a SMARTCARD to use on the subway, Metrobus or Circulator DC its very fast and more convenient than fumbling for $1 bills. Get one at Union Station then add more $$$ to it if needed.

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Whisper
Single
Miami, FL, USA
Aug 16, 2011

Weekend Getaway

I had a wonderful stay at The Renassisance Dupont Circle. The staff was very friendly. They even offered me an umbrella on a rainy day. The room was comfortable, immaculate and very quiet. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Whisper
Single
Miami, FL, USA
Aug 16, 2011

Weekend Getaway

I had a wonderful stay at The Renassisance Dupont Circle. The staff was very friendly. They even offered me an umbrella on a rainy day. The room was comfortable, immaculate and very quiet. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you like people watching, try the restaurant in the Hotel lobby. Great people watching and the food was good.

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robin123
Business
LA
Aug 13, 2011

Quick Wash DC trip

Nice hotel in good location. Rooms were small, but clean and comfortable. Nice staff. Only problem was internet connection was spotty. Overall, it was a good value for a quick business trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Old Ebbit's Grill across the street from the White House. Great place, great service, good food and drinks.

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Asheville
Jul 25, 2011

Nice hotel at a great location

The hotel was very convenient and centrally located. The room was clean and the staff hospitable. Walgreens located right across the street which was convenient. Walking distance from the Washington/Lincoln/Vietnam/WWII Memorials. No free WIFI in the rooms, but there is free WIFI and connected computers in the Lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Memorials are a short walk from the hotel. You can be on the Mall in 15 minutes.

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Florida
Jul 7, 2011

very nice hotel

We stayed for a brief visit over the fourth of July holiday. Hotel was a five minute walk from metro, starbucks and walgreens were right across the street! Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was small, but comfortable, nicely decorated, and very clean. I would defintely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pereira
Family
Groton, CT
Jul 5, 2011

Renaissance Washington, Dupont Circle

Really nice location, close to Dupont Circle metro stop and nearby restaurants and bars. The hotel was lovely, clean, calm and very elegant decor. We loved the fact there was an italian coffee shop that was part of the hotel. As a good portuguese family we love to drink our espresso!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
St. Louis, MO
Jun 7, 2011

Great location, great service

Great location, close to everything, walk to Georgetown, red line, blue line, dupont circle, etc. Great coffee shop!! Staff super friendly. Room updated and very comfortable. Very good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try grill fish across the street for lunch or dinner.

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Boston, MA
Jun 5, 2011

Quite good location

I was traveling with my mom in DC. The hotel is in a quite good location. It's near the Foggy Bottom metro station, so if you don't have much luggage, you can take the metro from the Reagan Airport to the hotel. Also, many tourist attractions in DC such as White House, Washington Monument, and the Capitol are about 20 minutes walk away from the hotel. Of course, you can take the metro to get to these places. In addition, there is a bus stop right in front of the hotel that takes you to Georgetown. CVS and Walgreen are very close. Free WiFi is provided in the lounge (you have to pay if you need access to the internet in the room). Overall, my stay at the hotel is good. The only inconvenience is that there is no closet in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Jersey City, NJ
May 31, 2011

Nice location

The location was a close walking distance to the Dupont Circle Metro stop. There was also a 24-hour Walgreens across the street, which was convenient. The room was clean and comfortable. For the most part, it was a decent stay. Make sure you call in advance to reserve your room type (2 beds or 1) because when you check-in, they might not have the room type you need. This happened to us, but after speaking to the manager, all was resolved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top