$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 10, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

4 stars
1143 New Hampshire Avenue NW, 1143 New Hampshire Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20037
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
166 reviews
Great

Staff was very helpful made stay nice. Bartender in restaraunt was friendly. See full review

  • SafiyaK
  • Jan 20, 2014
Business Trip

The hotel is about a 1/2 mile from Dupont Circle. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The... See full review

  • Loves Travel Type A
  • Sep 29, 2014
Modern Dupont Circle hotel with luxurious look, trendy bar

The Renaissance Washington, D.C., Dupont Circle Hotel is a modern, convenient hotel with luxurious touches located between Georgetown and Dupont Circle. Guests can walk to the White House, Chinatown and Metro stations. The hotel is stylishly decorated and offers guests a comfortable, friendly atmosphere with relaxing, well-designed public spaces. The health club has cardio equipment with individual televisions as well as weights. Stop by the trendy M Bar to grab a drink and small plates.

Location
The Renaissance Washington, D.C., Dupont Circle Hotel is located between Georgetown and Dupont Circle and is within walking distance to many D.C. attractions.
Rooms

Stylish, modern guest rooms at Renaissance Washington, D.C., Dupont Circle Hotel have bathrobes, coffee makers, iPod docks, individual climate control, cable/satellite television, video games and players for rent. Wireless, high-speed Internet (fees apply). Beds have distinctive, modern black and white headboards that coordinate with other modern elements. Bedding type (queen, 2 queen, or king) cannot be guaranteed.

Features
The health club at Renaissance Washington, D.C., Dupont Circle Hotel has cardio equipment with individual televisions and free weights. M Brasserie serves American food for breakfast and M Bar shakes up signature drinks and serves lunch and dinner. Try M Bar's premium sliders -- the lobster is an inventive departure. Guests craving a caffeine fix can stop by Caffe, an Italian Coffee House, for a coffee and pastry during the day. High-speed Internet (fees apply) and valet parking (fees apply) is available.
Transportation
  • Foggy Bottom Metro stop (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Regan National Airport (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Dulles International Airport (22 mi/36 km)
  • Baltimore Washington International Airport (27 mi/44 km)
Attractions
  • Dupont Circle (0.3 mi/0.6 km)
  • The Phillips Collection (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Georgetown (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • The White House (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • The National Mall (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • The Washington Monument (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • United States Capitol (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
  • Union Station (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
Business
  • Business center with copy and fax service
  • High-speed Internet (fees apply)
  • 12,030 square feet of meeting space
Policies and fees
The property charges $12 USD for 0-2 hours, $25 USD for 3-5 hours, $37 USD for 6-8 hours and $49 USD for 9-24 hours for valet parking. All rates are inclusive of 18.5% tax.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Horseback riding
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Department of Treasury: 0.2 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.5 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.6 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.6 mi
  • Blair House: 0.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.6 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.7 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.7 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.8 mi
  • Department of State: 0.8 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.2 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.5 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.6 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.6 mi
  • Blair House: 0.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.6 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.7 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.7 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.8 mi
  • Department of State: 0.8 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 0.9 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.9 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.9 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 1 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 1 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • National Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1.1 mi
  • National Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Reflecting Pool: 1.1 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 1.1 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1.1 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Korean War Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1.2 mi
  • District of Columbia War Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Washington Monument: 1.3 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1.3 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1.3 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1.3 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 1.3 mi

Dining

M Brasserie
Premier among restaurants in Foggy Bottom, M Brasserie blends comfort with stylish sophistication, the perfect spot for business or leisurely meetings. Discover our delightful menu created with fresh ingredients and a twist on favorite breakfast classics.
M Bar
Experience this trendy Foggy Bottom restaurant’s signature drinks and appetizers, served in an eclectic yet sophisticated atmosphere that leaves visitors coming back for more.
Illy Caffé, An Italian Coffee House
Wake up to the aroma of freshly brewed coffee at our restaurant’s Foggy Bottom location, where we serve Europe’s finest Illy Coffee in DC and offer chic indoor and outdoor seating.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (166)

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
166 out of 166
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Naples, FL
Apr 26, 2011

Good value at excellent location

The Renaissance is conveniently located between DuPont and Washington Circles within easy walking distance of several Metro stations, numerous restaurants, cafes, coffee shops, etc. The rooms are on the smallish side, but completely renovated and tastefully appointed. There is a coffee cafe on site serving Lilly coffee; also a bar and a restaurant serving light fare. The continental breakfast buffet is a good bargain with a wide selection of yogurt, fresh fruit, cold cereals, coffee, juice, toast, etc.--and a complimentary newspaper. My only complaint was the much too loud disco type music playing in the lobby/bar area from mid-morning to late night. Still, I found my stay altogether pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ramallah, Palestine
Apr 23, 2011

good price and location

this is my second time to stay at this hotel. I was in washington for business. The location of the hotel is very convenient, you will be in a walking distance from Georgetown, world bank and IMF, Dupont circle, and very close to a metro station. The price for the hotel is quite good compared to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mikus
Business
Erie, PA
Apr 22, 2011

Dismal Service Outshines Great Rooms

This is a great property, beautiful rooms in a fantastic location. The thing is that when you stay in a four star hotel you expect great service, this hotel misses the mark. I have never had to call the front desk so frequently in my traveling life...no towels, no news paper (it's free, they offered), laundry not returned as promised, returned dirty when returned. As a business traveler I stay at a four star hotel to help reduce my stress, this hotel only helped to increase it. My only other complant is the dance music in the lobby...why?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Le Pain Quotidien on dupont circle. What a great breakfast. Not cheap by my experience, but likely about average for DC.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tolsti
Business
Red Bluff, CA
Apr 20, 2011

Great place to stay

Very clean, modern hotel. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous. It is close to the Red Line (10 minute walk), and the Orange & Blue lines as well (about 5 minute walk). My only problem is the one I have with all luxary hotels - the more you pay the less you get. With a Best Western or Hampton, you get free internet, free breakfast, and usually free parking. But since this is a Marriot acquired hotel, all of that comes with a huge fee - on top of what you already paid. Since this is standard, my complaint is not against this chain alone. However, I did enjoy my stay and would likely return if necessary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Most of the nightlife of DC is centered around Dupont Circle, which is an easy 10 minute walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms Cami
Business
Orange County, CA
Apr 20, 2011

Fantastic service, great location

My husband and I were visiting the D.C. area for vacation. Upon arriving, we found all of the hotel staff to be very helpful and friendly. Although we already had a list of places to see, the staff was a wealth of knowledge and were more than willing to offer suggestions for dining, trip-planning, etc.I appreciate good customer service, and our experience on this trip definitely qualifies. [...] was especially helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Make use of the Metrorail. It is close to the hotel (about 3-4 blocks) and the quickest way to get to points of interest.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans, LA
Apr 18, 2011

Awesome, Trendy Hotel

I traveled to DC for a conference, but decided to go with a hotel. The price of the conference hotel was ridiculous! I wasn't sure what to expect from the hotel I booked through, due to my inexperience with booking travel packages online. But, the website lived up to its promise. The Renaissance was fantastic! Great service, quick check-in/out, and a wonderful atmosphere. It seems to be one of the more trendier hotels around, and I loved it!!!! I would definitely tell all of my friends about my stay!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ashly1021
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Apr 12, 2011

Great hotel and great location!

I was traveling to DC for a convention for the first time. I was able to find the hotel easily on foot using the metro. Once I got to the hotel I was greated by a friendly staff and was taken care of quickly. I got there before the 3:00pm check-in time and they did not hesitate to get me settled in. I was traveling alone so I was given a single bed room on the 8th floor. This happens to be the floor for gold members with free access to the lounge. BONUS! The room was nice and clean with a comfy bed. The shower had great pressure and the robes were a perfect addition. The free breakfast offered in the lounge was great and a perfect start to my early morning. All and all I had a great experience at this hotel. Would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Lovely walk to the Dupont Circle metro!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
yooper906
Business
Upper Peninsula of Michigan
Apr 7, 2011

Perfect Choice

Husband and I spent 3 days in DC around Cherry Festival time. Had never been to DC and not very used to large metro driving. Found the hotel easily. Staff made us feel right at home. Arrived earlier than check-in time and wanted to begin to see the city. Staff was very accomodating - shuffled things in order to get us into our room right then. The lobby was comfortable - relaxed there both evenings. Nice casual bar. Old Trolley Tours picked up and dropped off right at the hotel. Great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wincling
Business
Champaign,IL
Mar 22, 2011

Good place

It's a good place to live in DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are some good quality restaurants in Chinatown, it's not far away from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Feb 13, 2011

Great Location and Service

Perfect location to look at law schools. Right in between two subway stops, easy walk to and from them. In George Washington University's neighborhood, so if your looking at colleges you can get a feel for what is around her. Front desk staff very helpful with late checkout and maid service was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Dupont Circle and George Washington/Foggy Bottom metros easy walks--skip the taxi if your sightseeing--just walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top