$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1143 New Hampshire Avenue NW, 1143 New Hampshire Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
163 out of 163
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ashley T.
Business
Huntington Beach, CA, USA
Feb 23, 2012

Business trip/

I was there for 4 days and 3 nights and the hotel stay was great. The staff was completely amazing in answering all my questions and checking to ensure that I was doing well when I got back to the hotel. I had dinner in the bar twice and the bartender remembered my name and my order. The hotel is within walking distance of the White House and the National Monuments which was perfect. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leoxyz
Business
Mexico City, Distrito Federal, Mexico
Jan 26, 2012

Great business trip

The bedroom was great, very comfy and spacious. A bad thing is that Internet access is not free in the rooms but in the lobby. The atmosphere in the bar was fine for chilli evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kramerbooks for lunch or dinner is great. Just 4 blocks from the hotel.

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travelerjc
Business
Chicago
Jan 20, 2012

Good for Business Travel

Great location. Good value. Close to everything. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. I recommend this hotel for business travel. Quiet rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reily
Business
Boston
Jan 13, 2012

nice surprise

very pleased with the comfort of the room and the offerings at the consierge lounge; bathroom sink was a little cramped, shower was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Levante is nearby and delicious

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tuesday
Friends
High Point, NC, USA
Jan 3, 2012

New Years Adventure

Really enjoyed my stay and the rooms were so cute.Really loved the set up.Would have been wonderful if rooms had refrigerators

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tony Tone
Single
Chesapeake, VA
Jan 3, 2012

Great Hotel

Excellent location, close to Dupont Circle and the national monuments as well as easy access to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MopTop
Friends
Rochester, NY, USA
Dec 24, 2011

First time Traveler

Hotel was very nice, I arrived early and was able to check in, Rooms were small though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sanya
Business
Syracuse, NY, USA
Dec 17, 2011

Good hotel

Very good location, close to metro station and not so far from Dupont Circle. Room is clean, staff is very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LaraGwin
Business
Berwyn, IL, USA
Dec 15, 2011

Clean & comfortable, swanky decor

Completely comfortable and serviceable room, convenient location and pleasant staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sharpay
Single
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Nov 8, 2011

Great place to stay!!

I would do it again!!! very comfortable and clean!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top