$144 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1143 New Hampshire Avenue NW, 1143 New Hampshire Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
188 out of 188
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MCM Finisher Julia
Business
Vero Beach, FL
Oct 30, 2012

Emergencies need special attention!

I was staying here for the Marine Corp Marathon and the location couldn't be better. Illy coffee didn't open early like last year on the day of the marathon. Also the staff seemed oblivious to the fact that we had a Superstorm headed toward DC. I asked about the storm plans and no one could answer me. I got no information about plans for a power outage or an offer to continue to stay at the same rate because all flights out of DC were cancelled. When I got an email from a different hotel group, the Kimpton inviting me to be taken care of down the road for the storm at special rates, I packed up and left because Renaisance was going to up my rate over $125 a night. At the Kimpton Medera I received information about the storm, emergency procedures, a special rate and welcome open arms. Much of the staff had made arrangements to stay and keep the hotel and restaurant open. They will certainly get my business next time as the Marriott chain had no answers. I also am a Marriott Rewards member but may rethink that based on their lack of emergency readiness. Would hated to have been there paying extra if anything bad had happened.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Founding Farmers and Firefly restaurant- both incredible.

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JH Squiggy
Business
New York, NY
Sep 4, 2012

Solid choice

My girlfriend and I stayed here for three nights over Labor Day weekend. The location is very practical - close to Dupont Circle, Foggy Bottom and Georgetown, as well as several other hotels. Staff was friendly and attentive. The accommodations are nice, but having seen both the queen and king options of the default room, I can say your own impression will be highly dependent on in which of these you end up staying. I would have felt less satisfied had we stayed in the significantly smaller room with a queen bed we were given upon arrival (but kudos to the front desk for allowing an easy switch). The restaurant was great for a quick breakfast on our last day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VCU Girl
Business
Chesapeake VA
Jul 30, 2012

Great accommodations in the heart of Georgetown!

Was in DC for a wedding. This location served as a perfect base as walking distance to oodles of eateries and conveniences, i,e.drug stores for last minute essentials. When we did use our vehicle, did not have to drive far to find any given thing. Would definitely like to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike10307
Business
Tampa, FL
Jul 13, 2012

DC Trip

Provided needed rest from business meetings and refreshed for next day..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sistermarelephant
Business
High Point, NC
Jul 9, 2012

Had a great stay

This hotel is very well situated near countless restaurants just north of Georgetown. Perry, the concierge, is very adept at finding the right restaurant for you no matter your taste. If you want to know where to eat he will set you up. Hotel staff are excellent and attentive. Hotel itself was very nice and had a great bar and restaurant in the lobby. Only problem I had was the cost of parking, approx $ 40 a day, but this was with unlimited access to your vehicle and no penalty for going in and out. I found a parking spot about a block away and saved a lot of money. Parking in this area is a major ordeal so some might find paying $40 worth not having to deal with it. The other issue was WiFi access for $15 a day!!! You have got to be kidding me!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask Perry the concierge for help in finding a good restaurant. He batted 5 out of 5 with us. Great guy!

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daquia3000
Business
NY
Jun 18, 2012

Great location, good staff

Really no complaints. Lounge downstairs was nice, and rooms were clean. Beds were a little small, but the rest of our stay was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TomIL
Business
chicago
Jun 5, 2012

Excellent location. Great staff

Overall had a great stay. Great area. Room was a bit small with two doubles, but guess that is typical for a city hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

it is possible to find street parking even tho they say they only offer valet parking. If you can't find street, there is a garage for self parking on the back side of the block on 21st

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
La La Carolina Mom
Business
Asheboro,NC
Jun 4, 2012

Hotel great! Parking Fees not!

The hotel was very nice. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Our only problem was that it cost 75.00 for hotel staff to park your car and that was your only option for parking at the hotel. We declined and crossed the street and drove down a block to a public parking garage.Having never stayed in DC I was not aware of the lack of parking for hotels.Just be aware that your hotel price does not come with a parking spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jimbean
Business
Ohio
May 29, 2012

Couples retreat

Served as a good location to stay. Close from subway and nice restaurants. Would recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Ultrabar and Barcode

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Billissa
Business
Tucson, AZ
May 16, 2012

Great location

The hotel was less busy, allowing personnel to help me when I needed it. Our room was not ready on time, but they compensated us with breakfast the next morning. EXCELLENT BUFFET. The rooms are quite nice and clean. We had a wonderful stay. Delightful restaurants are minutes away; as close as across the street. It is a lovely walk to the Smithsonian and environs, but very close to Georgetown too. I love DuPont Circle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Indian restaurant across the street was outstanding.

Back to menu Return to top