$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2014 Check-out: Jul 20, 2014

Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

4 stars
1143 New Hampshire Avenue NW, 1143 New Hampshire Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20037
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
261 reviews
Great

Staff was very helpful made stay nice. Bartender in restaraunt was friendly. See full review

  • SafiyaK
  • Jan 20, 2014
Great location and good , helpful service.

The location near Georgetown is great. The service staff at reception and the restaurant are... See full review

  • First time Paris visitor
  • Jul 1, 2014
Modern Dupont Circle hotel with luxurious look, trendy bar

The Renaissance Washington, D.C., Dupont Circle Hotel is a modern, convenient hotel with luxurious touches located between Georgetown and Dupont Circle. Guests can walk to the White House, Chinatown and Metro stations. The hotel is stylishly decorated and offers guests a comfortable, friendly atmosphere with relaxing, well-designed public spaces. The health club has cardio equipment with individual televisions as well as weights. Stop by the trendy M Bar to grab a drink and small plates.

Location
The Renaissance Washington, D.C., Dupont Circle Hotel is located between Georgetown and Dupont Circle and is within walking distance to many D.C. attractions.
Rooms

Stylish, modern guest rooms at Renaissance Washington, D.C., Dupont Circle Hotel have bathrobes, coffee makers, iPod docks, individual climate control, cable/satellite television, video games and players for rent. Wireless, high-speed Internet (fees apply). Beds have distinctive, modern black and white headboards that coordinate with other modern elements. Bedding type (queen, 2 queen, or king) cannot be guaranteed.

Features
The health club at Renaissance Washington, D.C., Dupont Circle Hotel has cardio equipment with individual televisions and free weights. M Brasserie serves American food for breakfast and M Bar shakes up signature drinks and serves lunch and dinner. Try M Bar's premium sliders -- the lobster is an inventive departure. Guests craving a caffeine fix can stop by Caffe, an Italian Coffee House, for a coffee and pastry during the day. High-speed Internet (fees apply) and valet parking (fees apply) is available.
Transportation
  • Foggy Bottom Metro stop (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Regan National Airport (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Dulles International Airport (22 mi/36 km)
  • Baltimore Washington International Airport (27 mi/44 km)
Attractions
  • Dupont Circle (0.3 mi/0.6 km)
  • The Phillips Collection (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Georgetown (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • The White House (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • The National Mall (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • The Washington Monument (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • United States Capitol (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
  • Union Station (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
Business
  • Business center with copy and fax service
  • High-speed Internet (fees apply)
  • 12,030 square feet of meeting space
Policies and fees
The property charges $12 USD for 0-2 hours, $25 USD for 3-5 hours, $37 USD for 6-8 hours and $49 USD for 9-24 hours for valet parking. All rates are inclusive of 18.5% tax.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

38.9048 -77.0475
Area served
Washington
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 6.00, MI, NW; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 26.40, MI, SE; Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 33.60, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Horseback riding
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Department of Treasury: 0.2 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.5 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.6 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.6 mi
  • Blair House: 0.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.6 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.7 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.7 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.8 mi
  • Department of State: 0.8 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.2 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.5 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.6 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.6 mi
  • Blair House: 0.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.6 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.7 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.7 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.8 mi
  • Department of State: 0.8 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 0.9 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.9 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.9 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 1 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 1 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • National Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1.1 mi
  • National Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Reflecting Pool: 1.1 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 1.1 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1.1 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Korean War Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1.2 mi
  • District of Columbia War Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Washington Monument: 1.3 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1.3 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1.3 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1.3 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 1.3 mi

Dining

M Brasserie
Premier among restaurants in Foggy Bottom, M Brasserie blends comfort with stylish sophistication, the perfect spot for business or leisurely meetings. Discover our delightful menu created with fresh ingredients and a twist on favorite breakfast classics.
M Bar
Experience this trendy Foggy Bottom restaurant’s signature drinks and appetizers, served in an eclectic yet sophisticated atmosphere that leaves visitors coming back for more.
Illy Caffé, An Italian Coffee House
Wake up to the aroma of freshly brewed coffee at our restaurant’s Foggy Bottom location, where we serve Europe’s finest Illy Coffee in DC and offer chic indoor and outdoor seating.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (261)

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
261 out of 261
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Family man too
Chicago, il
Dec 10, 2012

Not family friendly

This was not a great hotel for a small family. The room was very small and the beds not comfortable. However, the staff were exceptional and very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Not a lot of restaurants around but Georgetown is just a 10 minute walk and has lots to choose from.

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JackWalsh
Buck co. PA
Nov 19, 2012

Stayed before the Redskins game

Great location. All the night life and restuarants were in easy walking distance. Only a 30 minutes ride to Fed Ex field

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MCM Finisher Julia
Vero Beach, FL
Oct 30, 2012

Emergencies need special attention!

I was staying here for the Marine Corp Marathon and the location couldn't be better. Illy coffee didn't open early like last year on the day of the marathon. Also the staff seemed oblivious to the fact that we had a Superstorm headed toward DC. I asked about the storm plans and no one could answer me. I got no information about plans for a power outage or an offer to continue to stay at the same rate because all flights out of DC were cancelled. When I got an email from a different hotel group, the Kimpton inviting me to be taken care of down the road for the storm at special rates, I packed up and left because Renaisance was going to up my rate over $125 a night. At the Kimpton Medera I received information about the storm, emergency procedures, a special rate and welcome open arms. Much of the staff had made arrangements to stay and keep the hotel and restaurant open. They will certainly get my business next time as the Marriott chain had no answers. I also am a Marriott Rewards member but may rethink that based on their lack of emergency readiness. Would hated to have been there paying extra if anything bad had happened.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Founding Farmers and Firefly restaurant- both incredible.

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JH Squiggy
New York, NY
Sep 4, 2012

Solid choice

My girlfriend and I stayed here for three nights over Labor Day weekend. The location is very practical - close to Dupont Circle, Foggy Bottom and Georgetown, as well as several other hotels. Staff was friendly and attentive. The accommodations are nice, but having seen both the queen and king options of the default room, I can say your own impression will be highly dependent on in which of these you end up staying. I would have felt less satisfied had we stayed in the significantly smaller room with a queen bed we were given upon arrival (but kudos to the front desk for allowing an easy switch). The restaurant was great for a quick breakfast on our last day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VCU Girl
Chesapeake VA
Jul 30, 2012

Great accommodations in the heart of Georgetown!

Was in DC for a wedding. This location served as a perfect base as walking distance to oodles of eateries and conveniences, i,e.drug stores for last minute essentials. When we did use our vehicle, did not have to drive far to find any given thing. Would definitely like to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike10307
Business
Tampa, FL
Jul 13, 2012

DC Trip

Provided needed rest from business meetings and refreshed for next day..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sistermarelephant
High Point, NC
Jul 9, 2012

Had a great stay

This hotel is very well situated near countless restaurants just north of Georgetown. Perry, the concierge, is very adept at finding the right restaurant for you no matter your taste. If you want to know where to eat he will set you up. Hotel staff are excellent and attentive. Hotel itself was very nice and had a great bar and restaurant in the lobby. Only problem I had was the cost of parking, approx $ 40 a day, but this was with unlimited access to your vehicle and no penalty for going in and out. I found a parking spot about a block away and saved a lot of money. Parking in this area is a major ordeal so some might find paying $40 worth not having to deal with it. The other issue was WiFi access for $15 a day!!! You have got to be kidding me!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask Perry the concierge for help in finding a good restaurant. He batted 5 out of 5 with us. Great guy!

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daquia3000
NY
Jun 18, 2012

Great location, good staff

Really no complaints. Lounge downstairs was nice, and rooms were clean. Beds were a little small, but the rest of our stay was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TomIL
chicago
Jun 5, 2012

Excellent location. Great staff

Overall had a great stay. Great area. Room was a bit small with two doubles, but guess that is typical for a city hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

it is possible to find street parking even tho they say they only offer valet parking. If you can't find street, there is a garage for self parking on the back side of the block on 21st

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
La La Carolina Mom
Asheboro,NC
Jun 4, 2012

Hotel great! Parking Fees not!

The hotel was very nice. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Our only problem was that it cost 75.00 for hotel staff to park your car and that was your only option for parking at the hotel. We declined and crossed the street and drove down a block to a public parking garage.Having never stayed in DC I was not aware of the lack of parking for hotels.Just be aware that your hotel price does not come with a parking spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top