$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1143 New Hampshire Avenue NW, 1143 New Hampshire Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
188 out of 188
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Minn Travel Couple
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jan 20, 2014

good for a quick trip

The Renassaince staff was friendly, room was clean enough, location was pretty good. This isn't a stand out place, but I'd stay there again if I needed a cheap, average hotel. The room Wifi is extra $, the beds are pretty small (full, not queen), and the room seemed a little cramped with too much furniture and the closet was clear behind the bed on the far side of the room. But I didn't spend all that much time there, and it's close to a metro station (which was unfortunately closed during my stay). Overall, not a bad place but nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chesty1492
Business
Manassas, VA
Jan 13, 2014

Excellent Romantic Overnight

Very professional and courteous staff. Comfortable room. Central location. Reasonably priced. Nice bar. Only negative was valet service as it takes 25 minutes to get vehicle. Knew ahead of time, so was able to plan for the delay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Prime Rib Restaurant -- Excellent food, superb service and very romantic ambiance.

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David77
Business
London
Jan 4, 2014

Great location

Had a fantastic week in Washington at this very conveniently located hotel between dupont and foggy bottom. The staff were very friendly and kind further enhancing the experience. The only down side was major drilling works of the garage / basement that rattled the whole building and started at 8am every morning, however as we were out and about to explore at this time it made no impact on our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CLT1
Business
NYC
Dec 2, 2013

annoyed

I've stayed here before - for NYE actually about two eyars ago and had a great experience. This time not so much. We were given a king room on the 4th floor. The layout was nice the room itself was cute not very modern but was fine. The bathroom was where the problem was. The sink area had like makeup stains on the marble or whatever the sink area is made off and there were hairs on the shower curtain which by the way is towel material....? when was the last time you had a towel material shower curtain? Anyways - moving past all that the walls are a bit thin we heard our neighbors but what really made this stay terrible was GETTING YOUR CAR IN THE MORNING. IT TOOK 30 MINS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! These valet guys were just so slow and literally had zero clue what was going on. They weren't friendly or catering to your needs. Checking in was east and fast tho! won't be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Lauriol Plaza!

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aus visitor
Business
Studying in Chicago
Sep 10, 2013

Excellent accommodation proximate to all the sites

Staff friendly and very helpful particularly navigation desk -a ready smile and nothing was a problem. Door lock problem fixed quickly and efficiently.Coffee shop on premises (Lilly) very handy especially for simple breakfast. Thoroughly recommended. Quality of room and bathroom excellent. Proximate to many of Washington's famous sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

2 good restaurants across the street.

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Thiago Silva
Business
Boston
Aug 26, 2013

Worse place we ever stayed!

1 - Small Rooms. 2- No special or nice reception..... 3- Treated as everything was not payed for. 4- Never go back anymore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sleepy Soujourner
Business
North Carolina
Aug 19, 2013

Luxurious...except for noise

Beautiful building. Tremendous staff. Unbeatable location. Meticulously clean. Luxurious and comfortable in every way...except for the paper thin walls. Our neighbors weren't noisy, the walls are just too thin. We stayed two nights during the week for business and two nights during the weekend for fun. If only we could have slept at night, this would have been a perfect stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amir.S
Business
california
Aug 18, 2013

good family trip

clean hotel,convenient location,but expensive parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shaw Goddess
Business
Stony Point, NY
Aug 4, 2013

Perfect location for a quick trip.

This boutique hotel was a great choice for a quick trip to DC. The staff was very friendly, the room was clean and comfortable. The lobby/bar was a nice place to sit and unwind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marnie82
Business
Miami, FL
Jun 10, 2013

nice birthday celebration

hotel was clean but service not as good, not a variety of restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top