$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1143 New Hampshire Avenue NW, 1143 New Hampshire Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
163 out of 163
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Busy MOM
Family
Hampstead,NH
Aug 1, 2010

search for college

My daughter and I visited three Universitites. The location could not have been better. Good food within walking distance including hotel dining. Very friendly helpful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
From Calif
Couples
Sacramento, CA
Jul 12, 2010

The good & the bad

First the good - Nicely appointed and decorated hotel with a comfortable and clean room. The lobby and bar are quite relaxing as well. Now the bad - I alerted the front desk that I was expecting a FedEx, they assured me I would be alerted as soon as it came it. Long story short, the item was delivered & could not be located. Eventually it was located 6 hours later. Internet signal was constantly low in the lobby & in room. Movies on demand system had poor reception. When we asked, "there is nothing we can do about that." They would not refund my movie. There was also a pricing error on the final bill with parking fees. The bill was never delivered to the room the nite before checkout, as promised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marilogueye
Family
San Francisco
Jul 11, 2010

Super Location

This hotel is great because of the location. You just have to cross the road to find great restaurants. I don't know why they did not put shower caps on bathroom. This is a mistake that can cost you a star. You need to maintain your standing. Other than that it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bed is very comfy

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DG Exec Dir
Business
Syracuse, NY
Jul 8, 2010

Great hotel in a quiet neighborhood

I've always been partial to Marriott brands and the Renaissance holds a high quality. I particularly liked the additional power outlets for laptops that had been placed throughout the lobby. Wifi is free in the lobby and it was like working in a business center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you take metro, exit the Dupont Circle South side of the station, it is the closest to the hotel.

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 7, 2010

Great hotel!!!

Took an opportunity to walk the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Reluctant to Travel
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jun 25, 2010

Quick Stay

Location is this hotel's biggest asset. In all ways, it was just fine--not a jewel, but not a dog. About what I expected for the price in Dupont Circle. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean. The slow, intermittent internet connection that was not free was disappointing--I gave up trying to use it and was glad I didn't have a burning deadline.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Grillfish--right across the street. Excellent.

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pasadena, CA
Jun 15, 2010

Very Cozy Room!

I went to Washington for a meeting, and wanted to be close to the Metro. The hotel was in a great location, near George Washington U, close to the Metro, restaurants and great neighborhoods to walk around in. The room was small, but very clean with modern styling (even a little extra reading light above each side of the bed). Nice HD TV. My only complaint was that the Wi-Fi service was costly, and charged from noon to noon, so I didn't waste the money. Otherwise, it was a great stay, and I would definitely go back to stay at Renaissance M again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the Metro!

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marshfield, MA
Jun 6, 2010

none

Lobby is a combined bar, restaurant lobby and reception area and is furnished to accomodate all these needs. the bed was advertised as King, it was not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
PA
Jun 1, 2010

Great Choice

Great location. we were able to walk to most historic sites from Vietnam Memorial to the Capital. Quiet neighborhood, easy cab service to Georgetown. Would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
seattle
May 31, 2010

comfy beds

Staff very helpful Our first room wasn't properly cleaned and they moved us immediately Hotel was not that conveniently located to metro or major sites, especially for first-time visitors to the city, but there were many good restaurants nearby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Jockey Club in the Fairfax Hotel was superb - excellent service and delicious menu choices

Back to menu Return to top