$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1143 New Hampshire Avenue NW, 1143 New Hampshire Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
188 out of 188
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike10307
Business
Tampa, FL
Jul 13, 2012

DC Trip

Provided needed rest from business meetings and refreshed for next day..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southern Iowa
Jan 26, 2011

Super Hotel

This was my first trip to DC and I was a little worried about what the hotel and the area around the hotel would be like. Rest assured!! This is a classy hotel with friendly caring employees from the coffee shop to housekeeping, they were there to serve us. Our questions were always answered with a smile and all the reception area staff were extrememly helpful. The restaurant was open far later in the evening than we expected and the food was very good. This hotel is midway between two metro stops, so no matter where in DC we planned to go, the metro was within a few blocks. The Dupont Circle area was clean and fun with lots of restaurants and stores in the area. I will definitly stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to eat at one of the popular restaurants, be sure to make a reservation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
Jan 18, 2011

Close enough to Dupont Circle!

Very nice hotel and very convenient to Dupont Circle. We usually stay on the other side of the circle, but were surprised that it was a nice little walk and didn't mind being a little further away from the 17th street area than usual. Really a cut above most cookie cutter chain hotels. The lobby alone indicates what to expect in the rooms. Warm colors throughout and lots of dark wood made it homey, yet classy. A nice bar and restaurant located on the lobby level and a fitness room downstairs. Convenient to Georgetown and Dupont Circle. There are CVS, Walgreens, Starbucks, nice restaurants and fast food places all within a minute or a couple of minutes walk. We liked it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

I wouldn't really call it a long walk-- but If you like comfort food we absolutely love Trio at the corner of 17th and Q streets We spend a lot of time there because we find the food sooooo good! It has been in the same place for 61 years and is a neighborhood institution. Great atmosphere and vibe. 17th street has a few good restaurants, but we prefer Trio. Don't miss it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gainesville, FL
Dec 16, 2010

Very good but expensive

comfortable but everything included water charged, that sucked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
Dec 6, 2010

Great Location, Great Price

I came to DC to visit graduate schools and this hotel's location was perfect. It is directly between Foggy Bottom, Georgetown, and Dupont Circle. Also, it is within two block of the Metro's Orange/Blue Lines and within three blocks of the Metro's Red Line. I can't think of a more convenient overall city location or easier access to the best Metro lines. The price was very impressive for the quality of the hotel. I ended up ordering room service and the fruit was actually ripe! During my last trip to DC, my hotel was more expensive and was located on the other side of Dupont Circle between the Dupont Circle and Faragut North stops on the Red Line. Overall the Renaissance hotel was a better value because of the location-I saved a lot of time on transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go anywhere in Dupont Circle- you can't go wrong! The food is fabulous and the atmosphere is fun yet sophisticated.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
COKate
Business
Greeley, CO
Dec 5, 2010

Renaissance M Street Review

All the hotel personnel were very polite and helpful. I have stayed here before, and find the hotel nice looking, comfortable and in a good location for work and restaurants. However, I do't like that they charge for in-room internet connection. I have my own wireless connection, but the connectivity is very poor (I ge kicked out frequently). This is frustrating because I like working from my room in the evenings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
FL
Dec 5, 2010

All you need

Close (enough)to Metro stops. Nice gym on premises. Very nice lounge with coffee bar. Clean room, no fridge, didn't miss it! Very friendly, accommodating staff. Reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Dupont Circle where you can find many restaurants and nice shops!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
FL
Dec 5, 2010

All you need

Close (enough)to Metro stops. Nice gym on premises. Very nice lounge with coffee bar. Clean room, no fridge, didn't miss it! Very friendly, accommodating staff. Reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Dupont Circle where you can find many restaurants and nice shops!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
COKate
Business
Greeley, CO
Dec 5, 2010

Renaissance M Street Review

All the hotel personnel were very polite and helpful. I have stayed here before, and find the hotel nice looking, comfortable and in a good location for work and restaurants. However, I do't like that they charge for in-room internet connection. I have my own wireless connection, but the connectivity is very poor (I ge kicked out frequently). This is frustrating because I like working from my room in the evenings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, WI
Dec 2, 2010

Nice, but small and a bit noisy

Stayed overnight and used fitness center. Staff was friendly. Room furnishings and amenities were high quality (+ on the Aveda products), but the room itself was quite small. Fine for a single traveler, but would be very hard with kids. Room was noisy -- outside street noise transmitted through walls throughout the night -- especially around 5:30-6:00am when deliveries/trash removal was happening. Would stay again given price, but bring ear plugs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AfromIN
Business
New Albany, IN
Nov 10, 2010

nice stay at the Renaissance

very helpful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top