$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

4 stars
View map of 999 Ninth Street NW, 999 Ninth Street NW, Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
192 out of 192
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MIke Tiger71
Business
SC
Mar 28, 2014

NIght at the Washington Renaissance

Hotel was easy to get to via Metro. Staff was welcoming and friendly. Room was a good size, amenities all worked. The concierge lounge was huge and well stocked, employees were obviously proud of where they worked. Checkout was a breeze.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Scores of great restaurants within 2 blocks. Hard to miss dining in this part of town.

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC Interview
Cincinnati
Mar 10, 2014

Enjoyable stay

Enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Only thing I would recommend would be that the hotel maids not be so invasive. Both days I was at the hotel they'd knock and walk right in nice and early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Man kamal
Business
Washington, D.C.
Mar 1, 2014

Work

It was great experience staying there and the location was perfect as I could walk to the venue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Bar

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LauLau
Couples
Miramar, Florida
Feb 11, 2014

Fabulous @ Fifty

Everything was wonderful and location was awesome:) However, parking was a little expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jwaz11
Couples
Madison, WI
Jan 15, 2014

Great location, great value

Very please with my recent stay at the Renaissance. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the room was more than I expected for what I paid for it. Location doesn't get much better, I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Chief 46
Business
FT. COLLINS , CO
Jan 10, 2014

Great place to stay

Clean, friendly staff, perfect loction for my needs. will do it again on my next trip to DC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KACYR
Friends
WV
Dec 29, 2013

Nice hotel and worth the price at $110, but not list of $250

All wa good....except the obstinate doorman. Rarely do I refuse to tip, but did so this time. Nice gym...very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy access to Chinatown

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Love a quiet room
Business
LA, CA
Dec 11, 2013

Sensitive to noise? Light sleeper? Think again

This is a beautiful and gracious hotel with lovely rooms and helpful staff. Very unfortunately the heating units in each room are antiquated - Extremely loud hissing even with earplugs in. Although it was 19 degrees out, I shut mine off and fell asleep with two blankets on. But that didn't help: Every time the heat went on in the adjacent room, I jolted awake from the sound. Must have been up every hour or so -- Right before an important meeting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lawyer on the Go
Business
Wisconsin
Dec 10, 2013

Decent place, convenient location

I stayed here for business last week. I chose the hotel based on location and the fact that my usual spot was full. Overall, I was pleasantly surprised. The rooms were comfortable, the restaurant downstairs was nice (and convenient), and there is a Starbucks attached to the lobby - for that quick fix in the morning. The rooms were fairly clean, although not perfect. The staff was great, but the cleaning crew seemed ever present and, frankly, loud. Thankfully, I wasn't in my room much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
George jrR
Couples
Tampa Florida
Dec 1, 2013

Wonderful hotel for family

This is a beautiful hotel , very cleaning, perfect location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top