$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 27, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

4 stars
View map of 999 Ninth Street NW, 999 Ninth Street NW, Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
185 out of 185
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trini Patsy
Business
NYC
Oct 6, 2014

Monument Dedication

Staff very professional and helpful. The hotel lobby is spectacular.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cuba Libre on 9th St, tapas was excellent

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kurina
Business
San Diego, CA
Sep 4, 2014

Renaissance Marriott

Overall, this was a good hotel. It's very close to DCA and is accessible by metro. Most of the staff at this hotel are very friendly (there was one crabby front desk clerk#. The amenities were very nice. The wifi was out in the hotel for nearly a day so I was unable to work from my room which was a huge pain. Room service is very overpriced. The room was not as clean as I would expect from such a pricey hotel #mildew on the shower curtain, stain on the bathroom counter).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pokedude
Business
southwestern va
Aug 20, 2014

Pokemon Worlds weekend

Our stay was about average overall. We were really NOT impressed with the beds. They were so small that 2 people trying to sleep were almost pushing each other out of bed. The beds were hard and not comfortable either. We stayed at a different hotel a month before for about half the price and it was a lot nicer experience with a hot breakfast. Was really not impressed with this stay. Overpriced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Be careful with the restaurants in the area. They overprice their food for what you get and all fountain sodas taste the same no matter what kind you get.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Troy1967
Business
Fargo
Aug 6, 2014

Nice place, great location

Rooms we're clean and staff was very nice. On site Starbucks was a big plus. High end bar and sports bar with good late night apps. National mall was within walking distance and a ton of good restaurants near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Cab from the airport was about $20 so forget a car rental. D.C. Has more cabs than any city in the US.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Diappointed French trvlrs
Business
Paris, France
Aug 3, 2014

So noisy

Hotel room walls must be paper thin because you can hear everything going on inside and outside the hotel... Could not sleep it was so noisy! Parking was very expensive and was not disclosed on travel website, not a good surprise upon arrival. When we came down for breakfast at 9:30, the buffet was almost empty, no pastries, no bread. It took the staff 25 minutes to replenish. Would not stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
njmattia
Business
New York
Jul 31, 2014

Comfortable

Nice, comfortable hotel for an affordable price. A little far from the tourist attractions, but worth it. Restaurant was great and there's a gastro pub around the block called City Tap Room that was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
debra c
Business
tampa
Jul 29, 2014

great hotel

fantastic stay, great location, staff was extremely nice and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ang vaca time
Business
virginia
Jul 27, 2014

good location

The room was clean and it was in a great location . we were able to walk most every where which saved money on cabfair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fl native gal
Business
Boynton Beach, FL
Jul 26, 2014

Fun location

Enjoyed the location near metro, restaurants, and downtown. Beautiful hotel with friendly personnel. Clean room and comfy beds. No complaints!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Matchbox pizza and sliders, amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BaSister
Business
Memphis, TN
Jul 24, 2014

Great getaway

The hotel was awesome! I enjoyed my stay and will return. I only had one minor problem, there was a faint smell of mildew probably in the carpet. I didn't let the hotel know, so I can't say they wouldn't have moved me. Other than that, everything else was great. Great location as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk, it's less expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top