$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

4 stars
View map of 999 Ninth Street NW, 999 Ninth Street NW, Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
208 out of 208
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deb and Bryan
Business
Washington DC
Jul 9, 2013

Good price, nice room

Bed a little hard, no pool, lots of coffee shops. Longer walk to attractions. Wee worth it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sonoma family of 4
Business
Sonoma, California
Jul 8, 2013

Luxury on a budget for family trip to DC

This hotel was lovely... beautiful lobby, excellent buffet breakfast - make sure to book a free breakfast package, not crowded, with easy walk to most DC attractions and a Big Bus stop right outside for those who prefer to catch a ride, 5 star resort workout facility for those over 18, we also enjoyed the cool pub inside with photos of the presidents playing sports, and a Starbuck's right inside the lobby. We would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Milunchik
Business
Arkansas
Aug 7, 2013

Good location and suitable public transportation

Nice view, very convenient location the best public transportation polite staff did not have inconveniences within the check in and check out Very calm management I may compare with my experience with other Mariot hotels and in comparison it is very high quality of the service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JP DC traveler
Business
Seattle
Aug 22, 2013

great way to see DC

we had asked for two doubles and they didn't have it the first night so we had to change rooms after first stay. very nice location near chinatown and Metro, walking distance to downtown shopping, near a bikeshare depot and Spy Museum. Excellent modern facility. Wifi in lobby, Starbucks, very nice stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lewis T
Business
Washington state
Aug 24, 2013

WASHINGTON RENAISSANCE BY MARRIOTT

The in-house fitness center was great. The room was a little dank at times, owing in part to the sensor-activated climate control and the inability to open windows. The front desk staff were all helpful and friendly. I found some stale Dorito chips on the floor near one of the windows. It would have been helpful to have a hotel book with descriptions of in-room services and the like. It took me a couple of days to discover that the room had a refrigerator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

RFD is absolutely the worst place for customer service and for food and drink availability in the area. Do not go there under any circumstances.

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
poetic traveler
Business
tampa,fl
Sep 3, 2013

good energy hotel

Nice atmosphere. Friendly bar and nice open layout. Needed book of amenities in room and more signage as to what is in hotel. Otherwise, professional staff and clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maria Gomez
Business
Hialeah, FL
Sep 9, 2013

room

bed in the rooms were little hard for my taste other than that issue no problems

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

museums

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LegalEd
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 11, 2013

Good location and value

Friendly staff. Reason for lower room cleanliness was the bath mat was dirty which is a bit nit picky but even when it was obvious to the housekeeper on cleaning my room it wasn't replaced. I asked for a room with a view and looked directly out at an office building across the street. Had to stand at window to get a decent view and that was of construction across the street. But I wasn't there to sigh tsee so it was of no major consequence. I was also offered a newspaper outside my room each morning but that never arrived. I would stay there again overlooking these minor issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linda Xiao
Business
Rochester, NY
Sep 20, 2013

Fantastic family getaway

It's a wonderful hotel in Washington. Good location, very close to the White House. Good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CFBennett
Business
Kitchener Ontario
Sep 30, 2013

Very surprising

Didn't have much expectation given the $109CDN booking cost. Very pleasantly surprised at my stay and the cost compared to value. Not accustomed to this as I stay in Toronto mostly where I pay much more for much less. Of particular mention - the staff - friendly, smiling, helpful and at-the-ready. Great time in DC...made better by this location...thanks. Chris.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cuban restaurant for Sunday brunch - Wow!

Back to menu Return to top