$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 23, 2015 Check-out: May 24, 2015

Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

4 stars
View map of 999 Ninth Street NW, 999 Ninth Street NW, Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
186 out of 186
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shaq blew it
Business
bethesda,md
Jan 23, 2011

Celtics lost

Hotel was nice. It was much better than my prior stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chop House.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kurina
Business
San Diego, CA
Sep 4, 2014

Renaissance Marriott

Overall, this was a good hotel. It's very close to DCA and is accessible by metro. Most of the staff at this hotel are very friendly (there was one crabby front desk clerk#. The amenities were very nice. The wifi was out in the hotel for nearly a day so I was unable to work from my room which was a huge pain. Room service is very overpriced. The room was not as clean as I would expect from such a pricey hotel #mildew on the shower curtain, stain on the bathroom counter).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ngold
Business
Atlanta, GA
Nov 12, 2014

Business Trip

The hotel is very pretty, and the sports bar and Starbucks on premises are nice touches. Everything was very clean and the staff were extra friendly and helpful. My only complaints were with the room itself. The main purpose of the hotel was sleep, and that was very hard to do there. The walls are paper-thin, so we heard every conversation outside of our room and every fire truck that passed the building. In addition, the beds are horrible. Three of us shared a room with 2 double beds and none of us could sleep. The beds are unnecessarily hard and the comforter is annoyingly loud. I woke myself up just turning over. Sad to say I wouldn't stay there again even though the hotel is so pretty and convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Man kamal
Business
Washington, D.C.
Mar 1, 2014

Work

It was great experience staying there and the location was perfect as I could walk to the venue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Bar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC Interview
Business
Cincinnati
Mar 10, 2014

Enjoyable stay

Enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Only thing I would recommend would be that the hotel maids not be so invasive. Both days I was at the hotel they'd knock and walk right in nice and early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DavidS from Boston
Business
Boston
Mar 29, 2014

Excellent hotel

The room was very attractive and luxurious. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very near the Smithsonian's American Gallery of Art. If you have some extra time, don't miss it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
thneed
Business
DC
Apr 16, 2014

Amazingly great EXCEPT ONE THING

I loved, loved loved it. It was excellent. Except one thing. The music in the lobby was much too loud. MUCH TOO LOUD. I loved the side lounge with books to read. Even the selection of books was wonderful. EXCEPT THE MUSIC WAS FAR TOO LOUD. I will be a raving fan for life if the music is substantially quieter and softer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Florence traveller
Business
Minnesota
Apr 19, 2014

Great spot for a tourist visit

The hotel was nice and located within walking distance of all of the sites and the train station. Many surrounding restaurants and shops. Good price, quiet comfortable rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Easter fun
Business
Nashville, TN
Apr 22, 2014

Great Location

Easily walkable to all attractions, super friendly and accommodating staff, great fitness center, and the best designed hotel lobby ever! Robes and slippers in the room would have been nice, but everything else was great. Will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MinnesotaMike
Business
Minnesota
May 5, 2014

great place for the businessman

I loved it completely. I would go there again in a heartbeat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top