$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2015 Check-out: Sep 6, 2015

Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

4 stars
View map of 999 Ninth Street NW, 999 Ninth Street NW, Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
190 out of 190
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lilmsu
Friends
VA
Aug 6, 2012

Girls Getaway!

I surprised my cousin and her bridal party with a girls getaway for the weekend. We REALLY enjoyed ourselves. Macys and other stores was only a few blocks away and the club, bars were also 3-5 mins away (driving). The hotel was very nice n the staff was friendly n helpful. I would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Montaque
Family
Washington DC
May 13, 2013

Great Hospitality

Great customer focus, very comfortable, great dining experiences, very professional staff, excellent ambiance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
StaceyNJ
Family
NJ
Apr 1, 2013

Easter weekend

The breakfast package was great but they are unable to manage the morning rush in a timely fashion when the hotel is at capacity. Line for breakfast were long simply because they could not get tables cleaned quickly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lovetotravel1009
Couples
Bayonne, NJ, USA
Jan 16, 2013

Great experience

We enjoyed our stay at the Renaissance Downtown Hotel. The walk to all of the attractions was not that far. The breakfast buffet was a bit pricey but overall good. The rooms were clean and comfortale. Overall, we had a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MB E350
Couples
Philadelphia
Dec 9, 2012

Excellent location

As we spent all of our time in DC in museums on the Mall,the location was excellent and the price was right. The hotel is clean and pleasent. One big draw back is lack of a restaurant (The Four Corners was, for unexplained reasons, closed), and we are not the sports bar type. One negative, right after arrival I told the frron desk that the exhaust fan in the bathroom did not work - it still did not work when we left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Father and Momma
Couples
Lancaster, PA
Aug 24, 2012

Weekend getaway

This was our first weekend away in a long time and we wanted to do it up right....including a nice hotel. Booking online is hard when all you have to go by is other reviews and pictures. Everything was wonderful ... the room, the staff, the restaurant, the lobby decor... We loved it all! Can't wait to do this again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Old town Trolley... great way to see the entire city and save the walking for the museums and monuments. Buy tickets online to save. Worth the price!

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joewei
Couples
Jersey City, New Jersey
Aug 20, 2012

Nice Hotel

Hotel is perfect!! The room is so clean. Because they renovated the room so it is so great. !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
munchkin1
Couples
Ringwood, NJ
Aug 20, 2012

Fun long weekend

Had a great experience at this hotel. The staff was very attentive and helpful. The only negative was the daily parking fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the metro instead of driving everywhere

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nene the best
Family
washington dc
Aug 14, 2012

great vacation

everything was great room was always sparkle clean the staff was courteous the hotel location was perfect i would recommend this hotel to my family and freind with no hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

madame Tussaud, verizon building, spy museum, the smithsonian etc

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shawn33
Couples
VA
Aug 1, 2012

Great Location

My husband and I had the best time. We were so close to everything. The staff was extremely helpful with dinning ideas and directions. We only took a cab once and we walked everywhere. Only a 20 or 30 minute walk from the National Mall. We did not want to come home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to and around Chinatown and the Verizon Center to find awesome restaurants.

Back to menu Return to top