$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2015 Check-out: Jul 26, 2015

Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

4 stars
View map of 999 Ninth Street NW, 999 Ninth Street NW, Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
208 out of 208
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DC Bound 1
Business
Buffalo
Jul 30, 2013

Location is awesome

Convenient to travel by metro, cab or to walk. Convenient to all DC has to offer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

LaDiplomat - new French restraurant - EXCELLENT

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dbs5
Business
Tel Aviv Israel
Jul 13, 2013

We enjoyed staying at the Renaissance DC

This Hotel reached all our expectations. Nice lobby. very comfortable rooms and good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

capitol hill & surraundings

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deb and Bryan
Business
Washington DC
Jul 9, 2013

Good price, nice room

Bed a little hard, no pool, lots of coffee shops. Longer walk to attractions. Wee worth it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sonoma family of 4
Business
Sonoma, California
Jul 8, 2013

Luxury on a budget for family trip to DC

This hotel was lovely... beautiful lobby, excellent buffet breakfast - make sure to book a free breakfast package, not crowded, with easy walk to most DC attractions and a Big Bus stop right outside for those who prefer to catch a ride, 5 star resort workout facility for those over 18, we also enjoyed the cool pub inside with photos of the presidents playing sports, and a Starbuck's right inside the lobby. We would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
EMarch
Business
NJ
Jul 7, 2013

Forth of July in DC

No pool. Breakfast not included with stay. No free WIFI?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HelloAgain
Business
NYC
Jun 26, 2013

Weekend trip

early chech-in was possible, room available, nice bathroom

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Old Ebbit Grill

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Montaque
Business
Washington DC
May 13, 2013

Great Hospitality

Great customer focus, very comfortable, great dining experiences, very professional staff, excellent ambiance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
StaceyNJ
Business
NJ
Apr 1, 2013

Easter weekend

The breakfast package was great but they are unable to manage the morning rush in a timely fashion when the hotel is at capacity. Line for breakfast were long simply because they could not get tables cleaned quickly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lovetotravel1009
Business
Bayonne, NJ, USA
Jan 16, 2013

Great experience

We enjoyed our stay at the Renaissance Downtown Hotel. The walk to all of the attractions was not that far. The breakfast buffet was a bit pricey but overall good. The rooms were clean and comfortale. Overall, we had a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MB E350
Business
Philadelphia
Dec 9, 2012

Excellent location

As we spent all of our time in DC in museums on the Mall,the location was excellent and the price was right. The hotel is clean and pleasent. One big draw back is lack of a restaurant (The Four Corners was, for unexplained reasons, closed), and we are not the sports bar type. One negative, right after arrival I told the frron desk that the exhaust fan in the bathroom did not work - it still did not work when we left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top