$161 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

4 stars
View map of 999 Ninth Street NW, 999 Ninth Street NW, Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
200 out of 200
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lovetotravel1009
Business
Bayonne, NJ, USA
Jan 16, 2013

Great experience

We enjoyed our stay at the Renaissance Downtown Hotel. The walk to all of the attractions was not that far. The breakfast buffet was a bit pricey but overall good. The rooms were clean and comfortale. Overall, we had a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MB E350
Business
Philadelphia
Dec 9, 2012

Excellent location

As we spent all of our time in DC in museums on the Mall,the location was excellent and the price was right. The hotel is clean and pleasent. One big draw back is lack of a restaurant (The Four Corners was, for unexplained reasons, closed), and we are not the sports bar type. One negative, right after arrival I told the frron desk that the exhaust fan in the bathroom did not work - it still did not work when we left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Father and Momma
Business
Lancaster, PA
Aug 24, 2012

Weekend getaway

This was our first weekend away in a long time and we wanted to do it up right....including a nice hotel. Booking online is hard when all you have to go by is other reviews and pictures. Everything was wonderful ... the room, the staff, the restaurant, the lobby decor... We loved it all! Can't wait to do this again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Old town Trolley... great way to see the entire city and save the walking for the museums and monuments. Buy tickets online to save. Worth the price!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joewei
Business
Jersey City, New Jersey
Aug 20, 2012

Nice Hotel

Hotel is perfect!! The room is so clean. Because they renovated the room so it is so great. !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
munchkin1
Business
Ringwood, NJ
Aug 20, 2012

Fun long weekend

Had a great experience at this hotel. The staff was very attentive and helpful. The only negative was the daily parking fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the metro instead of driving everywhere

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nene the best
Business
washington dc
Aug 14, 2012

great vacation

everything was great room was always sparkle clean the staff was courteous the hotel location was perfect i would recommend this hotel to my family and freind with no hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

madame Tussaud, verizon building, spy museum, the smithsonian etc

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lilmsu
Business
VA
Aug 6, 2012

Girls Getaway!

I surprised my cousin and her bridal party with a girls getaway for the weekend. We REALLY enjoyed ourselves. Macys and other stores was only a few blocks away and the club, bars were also 3-5 mins away (driving). The hotel was very nice n the staff was friendly n helpful. I would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shawn33
Business
VA
Aug 1, 2012

Great Location

My husband and I had the best time. We were so close to everything. The staff was extremely helpful with dinning ideas and directions. We only took a cab once and we walked everywhere. Only a 20 or 30 minute walk from the National Mall. We did not want to come home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to and around Chinatown and the Verizon Center to find awesome restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Emily Godly Mom
Business
Salisbury, Maryland
Jul 16, 2012

The Hot Spot

This hotel is within walking distance to the Smithsonian Mall area, and Chinatown. I was very impressed with the staff, my room accommodations and the food! It's a very beautiful place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Chinatown. There are lots of places to go shopping, catch a movie, go bowling and to dine out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Siryn83
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 19, 2012

Classy hotel in Chinatown

We had two rooms at this hotel for two nights while we were in town from Boston and New York, visiting family. Location is near a metro station so the travel from DCA was short/easy. Check-in was smooth and they even told us they'd call me once my room was ready around 11 for an early check-in (red-eye flight). The lobby is great (Starbucks, hotel restaurant, plentiful seating/couches, great decor, helpful valet, nice bar, charging outlets). The room was spacious, the bed was clean/comfortable, bathroom was tidy. In room safes, nice tv and a great view. The locale is good as there are plenty of options (even though we're in Chinatown - try Cloisters

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

ChurchKey on 14th NW between N st NW and N Rhode Island St NW. Great beer selection. Good food (try the disco fries. You won't be disappointed)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top