$161 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

4 stars
View map of 999 Ninth Street NW, 999 Ninth Street NW, Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
200 out of 200
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
George jrR
Business
Tampa Florida
Dec 1, 2013

Wonderful hotel for family

This is a beautiful hotel , very cleaning, perfect location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KACYR
Business
WV
Dec 29, 2013

Nice hotel and worth the price at $110, but not list of $250

All wa good....except the obstinate doorman. Rarely do I refuse to tip, but did so this time. Nice gym...very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy access to Chinatown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The traveling dr
Business
Puerto Rico
May 27, 2014

Fantastic location! And friendly staff

I recommend this to any type of client whether his business, family , or single

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mumblers
Business
Denver, Colorado
Jun 4, 2014

Sights of D.C.

Very nice place to stay, conveniently located to all the sights. everything we wanted to see was within walking distance. Staff very helpful, and our room was very comfortablel! Would recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, SC
Jul 27, 2009

"Great location"

Guest relations were useful/very knowledgeable; assisted us with directions and use of public transportation systems. This hotel is situated with easy access to train, rail, bus systems and walking distance to national mall if you prefer; safe and clean surroundings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask guest relations for help with circulator (bus) system the first day you arrive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Almost Empty-nester
Business
Michigan
Apr 23, 2009

Good Value

This was a good location for our needs. We were in DC to make campus visits. The Renaissance Hotel offered good value. It's a nice upscale hotel. The rooms were pretty standard. Everything worked and it was clean. The hotel staff was pleasant and attentive. We had a late flight and my son ordered room service very close to the cut-off time. The food was hot and delicious. The hotel is also close to the metro system, which made getting around easy. Valet parking is expensive, but self parking is available at a reduced rate. The garage has in entrance directly into the hotel, which made me feel safe. There is a snack shop---sandwiches, cookies, cereal and fruit, drinks--off the lobby, as well as a Starbucks. This was convienent for grab and go. There is also on-site dining. We ate at the sports bar. The food was pretty good for the price. I would recommend this hotel, it's close to dining options and museums.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're traveling with kids/teens--try "FiveGuys" burger joint for a great "real" hamburger or hot dog and perfect fries. It's cook to order, cheap, and delicious!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fincastle, Va
Apr 6, 2010

Great for the family-Unbeatable location

We toured the DC area. and enjoyed it very much.. The missing thing was the grayline bus that I paid a considerable amt. for and got to ride once. We waited at areas that were designated routes and never got to ride. The only ride we got was from hotel to Ford theatre whch is about 4 blocks. I really think my $88 should be refunded. I will surely never tell anyone to take this hop on hop off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

take the cirulator bus

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
RDU
Mar 22, 2010

Awesome stay

Great location, awesome staff, sweet bar, walking distance from everywhere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Metro right around the corner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baerli
Business
Simpsonville, SC
Dec 24, 2009

Snow-Weekend

It was only one night, but it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durham, NC
Nov 23, 2009

Excellent stay and great location

The hotel was in a perfect location as it was only a few blocks from a metro station, a quick walk to Chinatown, and not too far from the National Mall. The location was definitely the best thing about this hotel. They wanted $25 for parking. I parked across the street in the public lot for a little less. The room was clean and the AC worked really well. The room was serviceable. I found this hotel to be a great value overall. We got a great deal on a hotel to be in that location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

In Chinatown, we ate at Matchbox which was terrific and Tasca, the Tapas place. I would highly recommend both.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top