$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2015 Check-out: Jul 26, 2015

Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

4 stars
View map of 999 Ninth Street NW, 999 Ninth Street NW, Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
208 out of 208
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Florence traveller
Business
Minnesota
Apr 19, 2014

Great spot for a tourist visit

The hotel was nice and located within walking distance of all of the sites and the train station. Many surrounding restaurants and shops. Good price, quiet comfortable rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
thneed
Business
DC
Apr 16, 2014

Amazingly great EXCEPT ONE THING

I loved, loved loved it. It was excellent. Except one thing. The music in the lobby was much too loud. MUCH TOO LOUD. I loved the side lounge with books to read. Even the selection of books was wonderful. EXCEPT THE MUSIC WAS FAR TOO LOUD. I will be a raving fan for life if the music is substantially quieter and softer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DavidS from Boston
Business
Boston
Mar 29, 2014

Excellent hotel

The room was very attractive and luxurious. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very near the Smithsonian's American Gallery of Art. If you have some extra time, don't miss it.

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MIke Tiger71
Business
SC
Mar 28, 2014

NIght at the Washington Renaissance

Hotel was easy to get to via Metro. Staff was welcoming and friendly. Room was a good size, amenities all worked. The concierge lounge was huge and well stocked, employees were obviously proud of where they worked. Checkout was a breeze.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Scores of great restaurants within 2 blocks. Hard to miss dining in this part of town.

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC Interview
Business
Cincinnati
Mar 10, 2014

Enjoyable stay

Enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Only thing I would recommend would be that the hotel maids not be so invasive. Both days I was at the hotel they'd knock and walk right in nice and early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Man kamal
Business
Washington, D.C.
Mar 1, 2014

Work

It was great experience staying there and the location was perfect as I could walk to the venue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Bar

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LauLau
Business
Miramar, Florida
Feb 11, 2014

Fabulous @ Fifty

Everything was wonderful and location was awesome:) However, parking was a little expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jwaz11
Business
Madison, WI
Jan 15, 2014

Great location, great value

Very please with my recent stay at the Renaissance. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the room was more than I expected for what I paid for it. Location doesn't get much better, I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Chief 46
Business
FT. COLLINS , CO
Jan 10, 2014

Great place to stay

Clean, friendly staff, perfect loction for my needs. will do it again on my next trip to DC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KACYR
Business
WV
Dec 29, 2013

Nice hotel and worth the price at $110, but not list of $250

All wa good....except the obstinate doorman. Rarely do I refuse to tip, but did so this time. Nice gym...very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy access to Chinatown

Back to menu Return to top