$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

4 stars
View map of 999 Ninth Street NW, 999 Ninth Street NW, Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
185 out of 185
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
idaho
May 26, 2010

great location for the price

a lovely hotel with friendly staff, would definitely stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

a short walk to china town with multiple dining options

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CSM & The Mrs
Business
Fort Hood TX
Dec 9, 2010

Thank You!

We had an awesome time. Our room was immaculate and the room service was nice and professsional. The view was right on target. The lobby has been remodeled and has an inviting atmosphere. We enjoyed the bar area with friends; lunch was also available in the restaurant; and StarBucks hit the spot each morning. Thank you for putting your best foot forward.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Pick up your knick knacks at the Walgreens and bring an umbrella when traveling to DC.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alabama
Jan 20, 2011

Great

It was a great experience, I will stay again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

I got engaged at your hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
xxxx
Business
Wallkill, NY 12589, USA
Aug 16, 2011

Great weekend in DC

The hotel is convenient to museums, restaurants and public transportation. The staff is courteous. The room and the hotel itself was immaculate. There is a Starbucks in the lobby, however it closes at 6 PM. The hotel should have coffee & hot water available 24 hours a day. The coffee maker in the room was not tasty at all. I missed the free breakfast which the Hampton Inn offers. I would stay at this hotel again and would recommend it to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
prettygirl7
Business
Ypsilanti, MI
Dec 5, 2011

Awesome

This hotel was absolutely gorgeous and the staff was very pleasant. I recommend this hotel to anyone who plans staying in DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Park underneath in the parking garage. It is much cheaper than the valet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A2110
Business
New York, NY, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Family Weekend Trip

The staff was wonderful and very accomodating. We were walking distance from all the sites, and the room was comfortable. The gym was great too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
viewfromabove
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Apr 19, 2012

Father/daughter time

This was a very nice hotel especially for the price. The room was small but comfortable and clean. Good selection of cable channels. Very convenient access to the mall, Metra system, and airport. Also, very close to China town and some descent restaurants. I considered including a rental car but thankfully I did not. The staff were very, very polite and helpful. There was no free internet access in the hotel room however my daughter was able to get on the internet at the Starbucks located next to the lobby. Major construction across the street during my stay but work never started early or ended late. Not disruptive at all. I would highly recommend this hotel for a brief family vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the Metra system to all the sites and your travels to and from Reagan Airport. Very safe and enjoyable. Skip the taxi fare.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super saver Wify
Business
Greensburg, PA
May 22, 2012

Stayed in the May of 2012

The China Town Metro is only 2 blocks away. Very quick walk. Many american & ethinic food sorces are also very close. Key feature is that there is a parking garage with this hotel about $33.00 a day if you don't get valet parking. We were very happy with the Hotel. Very nice in lobby. We had a dbl. bed room, it was very clean. It's just a plain room. But with so much to see in this city we spent only 5 waking hrs. in the 3 days that we stayed. We will return to this Hotel when we go back in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the Metro @ China Town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smittybird
Business
Wirtz, Va
May 29, 2012

Great stay

The Room was great and the staff provided a roll away bed for my grandson who is 8 years old. China Town was within 200 yards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
phil Belgium
Business
Belgium
May 31, 2012

great hotel

4-days family stay, very good city hotel to discover Washington DC and surroundings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top