$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 13, 2015 Check-out: Aug 16, 2015

Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

4 stars
View map of 999 Ninth Street NW, 999 Ninth Street NW, Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
185 out of 185
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Chief 46
Business
FT. COLLINS , CO
Jan 10, 2014

Great place to stay

Clean, friendly staff, perfect loction for my needs. will do it again on my next trip to DC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
YEQI Z.
Business
Bloomington
Apr 21, 2015

luxury hotel

This is a really clean and looks really new. The room is comfortable with big window. The staffs are really nice for any requirts. The location is not really good if you want to take subway. Since the station is a little far from hotel. But if you prefer to take bus,the station is really close. Great trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patrick K.
Business
Adamstown
Mar 9, 2015

Great over night trip!

Wonderful, clean, modern hotel. Only recommendation is to not get a room on the second floor above the Starbucks! Very delish, heavenly wake up call that comes just a tad early as your room takes on their coffee's heavenly scent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Orlando Sixto
Business
Weston
Feb 28, 2015

Wonderful experience

I definitively will come back to this hotel whenever I need to be in Washington DC. Everything was perfect and the proximity of the most important touristic places in DC makes it so practical.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
demetria m.
Business
N/A
Feb 10, 2015

Stolen identity

Someone called my room and asked for my credit card number after confirming my room service order. Just beware .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the subway, short walk from the hotel

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mariah B.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Business Trip

I was very pleased with the staff's assistance. This was my first time in the area and not only were they friendly, but they should also be commended on their knowledge in regards to the best mode of transportation, etc. The only thing I would have liked altered would be easier access to wifi. Thank you overall! I look forward to future business!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patrick K.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

January trip

Hotel staff where very polite and helpful, room was clean and very roomy. My wife and I enjoied the stay and would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisa
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Great location, great place to stay

Great central DC location--close to Metro and many DC attractions. Many restaurants in area. Room comfortable and clean. Only thing I would say is TV reception was poor on many channels, but a minor detail. Also had to seek out maid twice to get additional room supplies (shampoo, toilet paper, etc.) not provided with cleaning service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeffrey C.
Business
Lake in the hills
Jan 5, 2015

very nice

very pleasant experience, great staff and superior cleanliness. Downside parking fees are what I would consider excessive for parking your car at the hotel you're staying at

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tao X.
Business
Rapid City
Dec 23, 2014

Awesome trip

Very good location. Near the Metro, Chinatown, Verizon Center...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tao X.
Business
Rapid City
Dec 22, 2014

Awesome trip

Very good location. Near the Metro, Chinatown, Verizon Center...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top