$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

4 stars
View map of 999 Ninth Street NW, 999 Ninth Street NW, Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
192 out of 192
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LAGER3428
Couples
BENSALEM
Jun 22, 2015

WEEKEND TOURIST EXCURSION

The hotel is in a great location to get around to the DC landmarks. You can walk to the mall and the metro is close by which gives you full access to the area. The rooms were a bit on the small side but were not bad just for a single night stay -- we may have cared a bit more if we were staying longer. The hotel has a great gym which we took advantage of. There is a Starbucks in the lobby but the service was not the greatest and staff there a bit unfriendly relative to the rest of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AA Hybrid
Friends
Cedar Falls
Jun 20, 2015

Thanksgiving w/ friends

Went with my 2 friends during our Thanksgiving break last year. Location was excellent and safe. Near subways and a few blocks from National Mall. Also near us were shopping, restaurants, and convenient stores. The hotel was beautiful and a very relaxing lobby. The staff were very friendly. Answered all our questions and gave us recommendations for places to see and eat. Planing to go again later this year and definitely going to this hotel. We split the hotel bill between us three, and it was one of my cheapest trips of all time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LaShundra C.
Family
Chicago
Jun 19, 2015

Great Hotel for Monuments Visit

Loved the Renaissance!! Very central to all the monuments and great sight seeing. Lot's of food choices nearby, along with very good night life. You will not go wrong with this hotel! Very clean and has an update feel. I've stayed here twice and this hotel never disappoints. Very friendly staff to boot!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J.S.
Couples
Hemlock
Jun 10, 2015

Quick trip to DC

hotel was good and staff was great. Hotel restaurant was decent and Starbucks in hotel was a good touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trae
Couples
Port Arthur
May 22, 2015

Comfortable Stay

Hotel was clean and comfortable. Hotel lobby was very nice and accommodating. Starbucks is located inside hotel which is a plus! Will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MRB
Business
glen burnie
May 14, 2015

Conference trip

The room was clean, and the receptionist was rude and not friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melissa S.
Family
N/A
May 11, 2015

Great spring break!

This hotel is convenient to Chinatown and the Verizon Center. Its a walking distance to museums, shops and so much more! Hotel was affordable, food was great, and staff was helpful! Would we stay again, most definitely!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
YEQI Z.
Single
Bloomington
Apr 21, 2015

luxury hotel

This is a really clean and looks really new. The room is comfortable with big window. The staffs are really nice for any requirts. The location is not really good if you want to take subway. Since the station is a little far from hotel. But if you prefer to take bus,the station is really close. Great trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patrick K.
Couples
Adamstown
Mar 9, 2015

Great over night trip!

Wonderful, clean, modern hotel. Only recommendation is to not get a room on the second floor above the Starbucks! Very delish, heavenly wake up call that comes just a tad early as your room takes on their coffee's heavenly scent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Orlando Sixto
Family
Weston
Feb 28, 2015

Wonderful experience

I definitively will come back to this hotel whenever I need to be in Washington DC. Everything was perfect and the proximity of the most important touristic places in DC makes it so practical.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top