$144 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 18, 2015 Check-out: Jun 21, 2015

Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

4 stars
View map of 999 Ninth Street NW, 999 Ninth Street NW, Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
203 out of 203
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeffrey C.
Business
Lake in the hills
Jan 5, 2015

very nice

very pleasant experience, great staff and superior cleanliness. Downside parking fees are what I would consider excessive for parking your car at the hotel you're staying at

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tao X.
Business
Rapid City
Dec 23, 2014

Awesome trip

Very good location. Near the Metro, Chinatown, Verizon Center...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tao X.
Business
Rapid City
Dec 22, 2014

Awesome trip

Very good location. Near the Metro, Chinatown, Verizon Center...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ngold
Business
Atlanta, GA
Nov 12, 2014

Business Trip

The hotel is very pretty, and the sports bar and Starbucks on premises are nice touches. Everything was very clean and the staff were extra friendly and helpful. My only complaints were with the room itself. The main purpose of the hotel was sleep, and that was very hard to do there. The walls are paper-thin, so we heard every conversation outside of our room and every fire truck that passed the building. In addition, the beds are horrible. Three of us shared a room with 2 double beds and none of us could sleep. The beds are unnecessarily hard and the comforter is annoyingly loud. I woke myself up just turning over. Sad to say I wouldn't stay there again even though the hotel is so pretty and convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trini Patsy
Business
NYC
Oct 6, 2014

Monument Dedication

Staff very professional and helpful. The hotel lobby is spectacular.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cuba Libre on 9th St, tapas was excellent

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super David
Business
Boston
Sep 8, 2014

Good place

So comfortable so clean good location. The breakfast is so good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kurina
Business
San Diego, CA
Sep 4, 2014

Renaissance Marriott

Overall, this was a good hotel. It's very close to DCA and is accessible by metro. Most of the staff at this hotel are very friendly (there was one crabby front desk clerk#. The amenities were very nice. The wifi was out in the hotel for nearly a day so I was unable to work from my room which was a huge pain. Room service is very overpriced. The room was not as clean as I would expect from such a pricey hotel #mildew on the shower curtain, stain on the bathroom counter).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pokedude
Business
southwestern va
Aug 20, 2014

Pokemon Worlds weekend

Our stay was about average overall. We were really NOT impressed with the beds. They were so small that 2 people trying to sleep were almost pushing each other out of bed. The beds were hard and not comfortable either. We stayed at a different hotel a month before for about half the price and it was a lot nicer experience with a hot breakfast. Was really not impressed with this stay. Overpriced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Be careful with the restaurants in the area. They overprice their food for what you get and all fountain sodas taste the same no matter what kind you get.

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Troy1967
Business
Fargo
Aug 6, 2014

Nice place, great location

Rooms we're clean and staff was very nice. On site Starbucks was a big plus. High end bar and sports bar with good late night apps. National mall was within walking distance and a ton of good restaurants near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Cab from the airport was about $20 so forget a car rental. D.C. Has more cabs than any city in the US.

Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Diappointed French trvlrs
Business
Paris, France
Aug 3, 2014

So noisy

Hotel room walls must be paper thin because you can hear everything going on inside and outside the hotel... Could not sleep it was so noisy! Parking was very expensive and was not disclosed on travel website, not a good surprise upon arrival. When we came down for breakfast at 9:30, the buffet was almost empty, no pastries, no bread. It took the staff 25 minutes to replenish. Would not stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top