$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2015 Check-out: Jul 11, 2015

Phoenix Park Hotel

3 stars
View map of 520 North Capitol St. N.W., Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Phoenix Park Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
141 out of 141
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Phoenix Park Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
need earmuffs
Business
NC
Jan 12, 2011

Good location, a bit loud

Hotel staff were very nice,rooms were well outfitted, but there were many sirens all night long. They have quiet rooms, if you stay here, ask for one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Restaurant is an Irish pub. People in DC seem to drink a lot. The crowd gets louder as the evening progresses. Eat early.

Review of Phoenix Park Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jbrandimore
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Jun 24, 2014

Nice Place to stay and not too expensive

It's a ways from the Parks, but if you are not wishing to be in all that traffic and noise this is a reasonable place to stay in Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Phoenix Park Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aadhithyaa Venky
Business
Silver spring, Maryland
Jul 6, 2014

Great for its location

The hotel was good but it would have been good if morning breakfast was complimentary

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Phoenix Park Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jimjaram
Business
Ewing, New Jersey
Jul 20, 2014

A quick DC get away

It was a very comfortable hotel , perfect for a quick getaway. It is also in a perfect location, near everything. However there were details that needed work. The shower was poorly built which made water spray everywhere. They also try to charge you for the smallest things. For the amount of time we stayed, it was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Phoenix Park Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NY Super Dad
Business
Long Island, NY
Jul 28, 2014

Pretty Good Hotel

We picked the hotel because it was as close to Union Station as possible and that was very helpful during our trip as the tour buses leave from there. Staff was nice and room was clean. Value was average at $135/night. Our family travelled with our 5 year old son and unfortunately we were placed next to a wedding party suite. We toughed it out in the room and the 2nd night was better. The room was a bit small but very comfortable. There was very little space for toiletries in the bathroom, the sink had a noticeable crack in it and the paint was chipping a bit but overall it was nicely decorated and enough room for a family of 3.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you drive down, bring a case of Costco water because DC in July and August is humidity at its worst and you don't want to have to buy $2-$4 water bottles.

Review of Phoenix Park Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Momtaps
Business
Vienna VA
Aug 3, 2014

Quick overnight stay

Location was great, easy walk from Union Station - hotel was fine in terms of comfort & cleanliness, but not anything special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Phoenix Park Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
media pa.
Nov 18, 2014

In Town For College Football game

Only there less then 12 hrs. Nothing special about the hotel that I saw.Rooms were very small. Bathroom shower very crampted. Asked for a late checkout since we didn't get there till 8:00 and was told no! My son plays football and we normally stay at a hotel around the corner which is much nicer and staff are nicer too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Phoenix Park Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SY.442
Business
SEATTE
Jun 19, 2015

Side Trip

Great location. It's walking distance to the all the sites, or you can walk a block to Union Station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Phoenix Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
American Holidays
Business
Australia
Jan 7, 2014

Irish nest in DC

This is an irish hotel tucked away in dc, it was reasonably central to walk and if not to some things a very short cab ride. Staff were fantastic and very accomodating- had an excellent feel to the place & enjoyed our stay there. We were recommended this hotel by a travel agent from america and it definately didnt disappoint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Phoenix Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Waldemar Almo
Business
Philadelphia
Apr 8, 2014

Good

Very good I like this hotel. Close to the train and parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top