$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

Phoenix Park Hotel

3 stars
View map of 520 North Capitol St. N.W., Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Phoenix Park Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
131 out of 131
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Phoenix Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peherwood
Business
New York, NY
Jan 17, 2011

Phoenix Park Hotel, Washington DC

Located so close to Union Station, the Phoenix Park was a perfect hotel for my stay in DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Dubliner restaurant is awesome. A real Irish pub.

Review of Phoenix Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Haley'sSuperMom
Business
Yonkers, NY
Aug 2, 2010

Awesome mom & daughter getaway

Great service, friendly & helpful staff, my daughter and I both enjoyed the accomodations!! Great location and I could not ask for anything better!!! Will definitely reccommend as well as visit once again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Phoenix Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Hamphire
Jan 17, 2011

Phoenix park hotel

Great experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Phoenix Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
perlfoto
Business
Oakdale, NY
Jun 21, 2014

An Excellent Choice

Although I was there for just one night on business, I really liked this hotel. It's not a modern, glitzy facility. In fact, it's in the National Register of Historic Hotels. My room, a standard king, was small but certainly not claustrophobic. The bed and bedding were extremely comfortable and most every amenity one could expect was provided: terry cloth robe, large, fluffy towels, coffee maker, umbrella, hair dryer, etc. The bathroom was modern and spotless and there was plenty of hot water and water pressure. The A/C worked great which is really important in DC in the summer. The front desk, lobby and housekeeping staff were uniformly welcoming, cordial and helpful. The location is terrific, literally one block from Union Station. I really have nothing but praise to offer. I did not have a car, but I did notice that the valet parking was a bit pricey: $50 per night. Given the location, perhaps that shouldn't be a surprise. Overall, highly recommended and I would certainly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Union Station just one block away. Great for Amtrak travelers.

Review of Phoenix Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amanda from Gettysburg.
Business
Gettysburg PA
Jun 30, 2014

Comfortable beds.

Location great! Staff wonderful. Bed bed I have ever slept in at a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Phoenix Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling Man 14
Business
Virginia
Jul 21, 2014

Great location and staff

Stayed a Saturday night and decided to stay over another night and staff was very accommodating. Parked at Union Station and made the easy walk to the hotel. Nice room that faced away from the main streets so it was fairly quiet. My wife really liked the decor. It's an older hotel but has been very well maintained. I highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park at Union Station and walk to hotel. Parking is less than half.

Review of Phoenix Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Apgrad
Business
Miami,fl
Sep 6, 2014

A great weekend

Perfect hotel and for me it look like a 4 star hotel. Awesome location almost next to Union Station. The Capitol was close and the rest of the museums was about 2 miles so you could walk. The room was super clean and comfortable. Staff super friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Union station ( from tours to food everything was there)

Review of Phoenix Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joonggun
Business
Ireland
Oct 22, 2014

Excellent hotel

Excellent hotel with great location. Close to all the sites. Good food in the pub with friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Phoenix Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
manuel g.
Business
N/A
Dec 19, 2014

Great trip to our Capital

This Hotel and staff makes you feel that your with family. All staff was helpful and the service was great. The food and live music was excellent cant wait to go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Take train from airport to Union Station and walk across the street to get to hotel.

Review of Phoenix Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mommy plus one
Business
syosset
Dec 29, 2014

Great Stay

This hotel was steps away from Union Station and the service was prompt, I must say, I never slept so well in my life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top