$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 23, 2015

Phoenix Park Hotel

3 stars
View map of 520 North Capitol St. N.W., Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Phoenix Park Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
131 out of 131
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Phoenix Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chinesetrojan
new york city
Oct 9, 2012

good place

it is convenient and warm service. because it is located near the union station of washington DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jack in NYC
Business
South Korea
Apr 22, 2013

I loved my stay

I was a bit worried about my choosing this hotel for my very first D.C. trip after I read some bad reviews, but once I checked in and stayed in my room for two nights, I just forgot my worries! The room/hall decoration was very Irish and elegant; I loved the Irish pub downstairs for lunch (very busy around noon); I loved the very generous check-out time; I slept very well in a quiet room (I asked for a quiet room upon check-in). So, I would definitely recomend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AACR washington
Business
omaha, Nebraska
Apr 12, 2013

good trip

The location of the hotel is very close to union station which make very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fairways
Business
Eastern Shore, Maryland
Mar 27, 2013

A charming hotel

The Phoenix Park dates from 1922. It isn't really a luxury hotel, but it has atmosphere and charm. It reminded us of hotels in Europe. The rooms are small, but they have character. The bed was very comfortable. The staff was helpful. The pub served all the traditional Irish dishes. The location is terrific. We were in Washington for two days to view exhibitions at the National Museum of American History and the National Gallery of Art. It was a short and inexpensive cab ride (it was snowing!) from the hotel to the museums. All in all, a most enjoyable experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matt Cav
Business
Aberdeen, New Jersey
Mar 21, 2013

Great Location

Top location, great service, and clean room. Walking distance to capitol and all sightseeing locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance to main train station.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deb and Mike
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Feb 27, 2013

Convenient Spring Break Getaway

A block from Union Station and close to the Capitol.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Dubliner has great Irish food & beer and is reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Park Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Smileguy
Business
Orlando, FL
Dec 13, 2012

Nothing Special

This hotel was comfortable and convenient, but nothing special. Standard amenities, and the room could have used some sprucing up (worn paint on shelves and window.) The size of the room was small, but livable. Very close to Union Station and a short walk from many of the attractions. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Capitol Bikeshare station right across the street. Take these bikes to many places around town - as long as your trip is 30 minutes or less, you don't pay anything over the small membership fee, and you get to see more of the city than riding the Metro.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chinesetrojan
Business
new york city
Oct 9, 2012

good place

it is convenient and warm service. because it is located near the union station of washington DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frankkai
Business
Raleigh
Sep 4, 2012

Good Hotel

Nice hotel although the room is a little small. But it worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Estes
Business
Rhode Island
Jul 16, 2012

Great Stay

Great Location, easy to get to. Very close to area attractions and transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MIke and Cathy
Business
Santa Clarita Calif
Jul 13, 2012

This is the one to go to

Rooms are a little small but everything else is great. You can not beat the location!! One block from AM Track, we had dinner every night at the train station. This station is a first class shopping center. All the tour groups start from there and getting around on public transportation was easy, even a car rentals right there. I expected a smaller room but it was not bad at all. If I go to DC again, This is the place!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Save money, eat at the train stations. They have all kinds of diffrent foods. Some of the food places only take cash. But the food is good, and you are very safe with all the security & people there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top