$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

Phoenix Park Hotel

3 stars
View map of 520 North Capitol St. N.W., Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Phoenix Park Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
131 out of 131
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Phoenix Park Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Boer
Business
New York, NY, USA
May 24, 2013

Old building with dirty air ducts

Staff were super friendly, helpful and professional. Woke up with severe allergies and noticed the dirty air vents. Probably an inch of dust...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Phoenix Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Visitor90
Business
Tampa , FL
May 1, 2013

Perfect location, clean, comfortable

Location is perfect. It is so close to capitol and union station. Getting metro or train is less than 5 minutes. There is a Irish restourant under the hotel, which was also very well. The decoration of the hotel and the room makes you feel like you live in early years in Washington. The bed was so comfortable. I like the bathrope too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For dinner/lunch I suggest Irish restaurant. For fast breakfast you can find delicious bagels and muffins in the cafes in Union Station.

Review of Phoenix Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BobSR
Business
CT
Apr 29, 2013

good location

staff was friendly and hotel has charm factor and Irish Pub next door is really great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Irish Pub

Review of Phoenix Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jack in NYC
Business
South Korea
Apr 22, 2013

I loved my stay

I was a bit worried about my choosing this hotel for my very first D.C. trip after I read some bad reviews, but once I checked in and stayed in my room for two nights, I just forgot my worries! The room/hall decoration was very Irish and elegant; I loved the Irish pub downstairs for lunch (very busy around noon); I loved the very generous check-out time; I slept very well in a quiet room (I asked for a quiet room upon check-in). So, I would definitely recomend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Phoenix Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AACR washington
Business
omaha, Nebraska
Apr 12, 2013

good trip

The location of the hotel is very close to union station which make very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Phoenix Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fairways
Business
Eastern Shore, Maryland
Mar 27, 2013

A charming hotel

The Phoenix Park dates from 1922. It isn't really a luxury hotel, but it has atmosphere and charm. It reminded us of hotels in Europe. The rooms are small, but they have character. The bed was very comfortable. The staff was helpful. The pub served all the traditional Irish dishes. The location is terrific. We were in Washington for two days to view exhibitions at the National Museum of American History and the National Gallery of Art. It was a short and inexpensive cab ride (it was snowing!) from the hotel to the museums. All in all, a most enjoyable experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Phoenix Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matt Cav
Business
Aberdeen, New Jersey
Mar 21, 2013

Great Location

Top location, great service, and clean room. Walking distance to capitol and all sightseeing locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance to main train station.

Review of Phoenix Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deb and Mike
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Feb 27, 2013

Convenient Spring Break Getaway

A block from Union Station and close to the Capitol.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Dubliner has great Irish food & beer and is reasonably priced.

Review of Phoenix Park Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Smileguy
Business
Orlando, FL
Dec 13, 2012

Nothing Special

This hotel was comfortable and convenient, but nothing special. Standard amenities, and the room could have used some sprucing up (worn paint on shelves and window.) The size of the room was small, but livable. Very close to Union Station and a short walk from many of the attractions. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Capitol Bikeshare station right across the street. Take these bikes to many places around town - as long as your trip is 30 minutes or less, you don't pay anything over the small membership fee, and you get to see more of the city than riding the Metro.

Review of Phoenix Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chinesetrojan
Business
new york city
Oct 9, 2012

good place

it is convenient and warm service. because it is located near the union station of washington DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top